hey guys, i went NDU vocational assesment, performed well. but they send me to
41st BATTALION SINGAPORE ARMOURED REGIMENT (41 SAR). any one know nuts about it? i already very sad never kena guards or commando even.
how did u know u perform well?
welcome to sungei gedong camp
Originally posted by Vinodpegasus:hey guys, i went NDU vocational assesment, performed well. but they send me to
41st BATTALION SINGAPORE ARMOURED REGIMENT (41 SAR). any one know nuts about it? i already very sad never kena guards or commando even.
was from there, ORD-ed in 2009.
basically chances are you'll be an armoured infantry trooper, but after ur bmt u might be selected for different vocations within 41SAR, such as BX or bronco driver, signaller etc.
and it's not in sungei gedong. 41sar is in kranji camp, which is quite accessible from yew tee mrt, about 10 mins walk.
Originally posted by Whatdatoot:welcome to sungei gedong camp
A ulu & remote camp.
Originally posted by weymas:was from there, ORD-ed in 2009.
basically chances are you'll be an armoured infantry trooper, but after ur bmt u might be selected for different vocations within 41SAR, such as BX or bronco driver, signaller etc.
and it's not in sungei gedong. 41sar is in kranji camp, which is quite accessible from yew tee mrt, about 10 mins walk.
41 SAR kranji camp 42 SAR then sungei gedong camp.
Kranji camp 2 many siao and crazy dogs barking.
i was highly reccomended when went for the interview at sembawang camp during NDU vocation. dunno how come tio this Armour... Haiz.. any chances getting posted to any other unit after bmt?
Originally posted by Vinodpegasus:i was highly reccomended when went for the interview at sembawang camp during NDU vocation. dunno how come tio this Armour... Haiz.. any chances getting posted to any other unit after bmt?
U don't know what's armour motto?
dunno bro, mind telling me?
Originally posted by Vinodpegasus:dunno bro, mind telling me?
Once Armour, Always Armour
i should learn to accept that man, im shocked u know, when i myself had a whole class running behind me during 2.4 runs.. and 3 classmates can get into guards and me armour...
Originally posted by Vinodpegasus:i should learn to accept that man, im shocked u know, when i myself had a whole class running behind me during 2.4 runs.. and 3 classmates can get into guards and me armour...
Haiz....it's like that one lor, but are you dip or a lvl?
nitec in aerospace avionics bro
Originally posted by Vinodpegasus:nitec in aerospace avionics bro
No wonder, ok, mono intake most of them stay as men......some will be revocated but most likely still in Armour, I noe some got posted out after bmt but chances very very low.
but if i kena call earlier into NDU, i could have gone in PTP batch for sure, my fren in NDU feels sorry for me... he halfway ciao ITE kena NDU PTP batch...now he suffer there but prestigious unit
Welcome to 41 SAR at Kranji Camp 2! Once Armor always Armor. See you in Camp. When is ur enlistment date? 10th june for ptp.
41 SAR Pressure forward!!! quite ok la the camp, beside k9 unit n db.
go yew tee mrt 10 min walk only, nw got yew tee point, nites off can go walk walk n see gals
hi bros, my enlistment August 5
BMT intake? I will be taking bmt batch. So cya then.
At least that camp near Yew Tee MRT station.
Haha.. I also from 41SAR going to ORD on the date of your enlistment, 10 June. Welcome... Once armour, always armour. Pressure Forward..
I don't like NS. Complete waste of time.
I dowan to protect foreigners in SIngapore.
41 SAR is kranji camp, near the ahem uh military prison.
Mono intake to armour can only mean the possible outcomes but not limited to, for you, tankie driver, tankie gunner, AI trooper, AFV driver.
Yeah, good thing about kranji camp is its within walking distance to yew tee MRT. Fark sungei gedong man.
armour guns dua ki ok...