" You are hereby required under section 10 of the Enlistment Act (Cap 93), to report for enlistment on
08 Sep 2011 at 09.30am
to 3 SIR
AS YOU DID NOT ATTAIN THE REQUIRED NAPFA TEST STANDARD,
YOU WILL BE UNDERGOING AN 8-WEEK PHYSICAL TRAINING PHASE
PROGRAMME FOLLOWED BY A 9-WEEK BASIC MILITARY TRAINING."
Please report to the unit at the address stated below for your full-time National Service.
Address: 3 SIR
28 SELARANG RING ROAD
#01-01
Singapore 507091
So what I want to ask is, what will I be doing during the physical training phase? And after I completed both the training phase and bmt will i be posted to the camp near my place ? thanks
Originally posted by [J]ASON [L]EE:" You are hereby required under section 10 of the Enlistment Act (Cap 93), to report for enlistment on
08 Sep 2011 at 09.30am
to 3 SIRAS YOU DID NOT ATTAIN THE REQUIRED NAPFA TEST STANDARD,
PROGRAMME FOLLOWED BY A 9-WEEK BASIC MILITARY TRAINING."Please report to the unit at the address stated below for your full-time National Service.
28 SELARANG RING ROAD
#01-01
Singapore 507091So what I want to ask is, what will I be doing during the physical training phase? And after I completed both the training phase and bmt will i be posted to the camp near my place ? thanks
PTP is like the name suggested, nothing but PT every day and night PT.
You got mono intake, so u will not end up anywhere except 3 SIR. Most likely rifleman although there are some exception but rare.
u will remain with 3 SIR throughout your 2 years of NS. the chance to get posted out to other units is very slim
Originally posted by sexy girls:u will remain with 3 SIR throughout your 2 years of NS. the chance to get posted out to other units is very slim
Sad.
Yep, that's what mono means. PTP actually lasts 6 weeks and is followed by 2 weeks of civilian life before BMT begins.
Welcome to the urban ops batt. http://sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/259478
You from poly or ITE?
Originally posted by gunner77:You from poly or ITE?
I am from ITE.
@Sexy girls
Is it possible for me to ask them to transfer me to 2SIR(Amoy Quee Camp) instead of 3SIR(Selarang Camp) and the reason is I lived in AMK.. Will they take it or reject? ..
thanks
hahaha! Bro! Same lah! But I reporting at 9am leh.
Originally posted by [J]ASON [L]EE:I am from ITE.
@Sexy girls
Is it possible for me to ask them to transfer me to 2SIR(Amoy Quee Camp) instead of 3SIR(Selarang Camp) and the reason is I lived in AMK.. Will they take it or reject? ..
thanks
You should downgrade yourself out of 3SIR. Firstly your new camp will probably be nearer to home.
Secondly, they are far more willing to accommodate posting PES C/E people near their homes. Because service side positions eg clerk are individual in nature, as opposed to the group-based nature of combat units. Can't expect part of 3 SIR to be based here and another part based there.
Originally posted by alize:You should downgrade yourself out of 3SIR. Firstly your new camp will probably be nearer to home.
Secondly, they are far more willing to accommodate posting PES C/E people near their homes. Because service side positions eg clerk are individual in nature, as opposed to the group-based nature of combat units. Can't expect part of 3 SIR to be based here and another part based there.
Also nvm what. I staying at the north side if Singapore. Travelling there alot hassle! HAHAH!
Originally posted by alize:You should downgrade yourself out of 3SIR. Firstly your new camp will probably be nearer to home.
My pes is PES B (L1) . How to downgrade ..
Originally posted by [J]ASON [L]EE:My pes is PES B (L1) . How to downgrade ..
downgrade? if u downgrade like that, u need to spend lot of money on specialist.
Originally posted by [J]ASON [L]EE:My pes is PES B (L1) . How to downgrade ..
Now the onus is on you to pay. After enlistment if MO refer you to specialists, or for x-rays or scans, its free. Once you enlist, there will be at least one guy who spends more time on medical appointments and MC than in camp. You just monkey see monkey do.
old SAF saying: no body is perfect. up to you to take the time and $ to find the faults.
Originally posted by [J]ASON [L]EE:" You are hereby required under section 10 of the Enlistment Act (Cap 93), to report for enlistment on
08 Sep 2011 at 09.30am
to 3 SIRAS YOU DID NOT ATTAIN THE REQUIRED NAPFA TEST STANDARD,
PROGRAMME FOLLOWED BY A 9-WEEK BASIC MILITARY TRAINING."Please report to the unit at the address stated below for your full-time National Service.
28 SELARANG RING ROAD
#01-01
Singapore 507091So what I want to ask is, what will I be doing during the physical training phase? And after I completed both the training phase and bmt will i be posted to the camp near my place ? thanks
How nice. I'm going in with you. Haha!
Originally posted by Ryan-m:How nice. I'm going in with you. Haha!
Ryan: what time you reporting? Hohoho!
Me too , see u guys there
I'm reporting at 9.30am!
Originally posted by Ryan-m:I'm reporting at 9.30am!
I'm reporting at 9am. Zzz!
haha see u guys there.. juz posted to 3SIR as a sgt.
i stay north as well.. travelling relle sucks. 1hr+ to reach there. -.-
This unit sounds like the opposite of 6 SIR (POI)
Originally posted by Kakayunn.z:haha see u guys there.. juz posted to 3SIR as a sgt.
i stay north as well.. travelling relle sucks. 1hr+ to reach there. -.-
Hahaha! Treat us good ok? :)
Originally posted by Lucastan 92:Hahaha! Treat us good ok? :)
He maybe a 3SG but he not be in charge of training....but i must say almost every batch there will be a sadist 3SG regardless in Tekong or mono intake.
Have to report at 10.30 sad
regret din take part in NAPFA TEST
Originally posted by Firefly 38:Have to report at 10.30 sad
regret din take part in NAPFA TEST
Why is your reporting time so late?! I want to sleep more sia.