Hi guys , i have a best friend that i am utterly disappointed in , after he became a bmtc instructor in tekong for a few months , his attitude changed a lot , become so much more arrogant , treating everyone around him as his recruit. Several times , i said hi to him , he will reply "what?" to me. Its really irritating and disappointing , he wasn't like this in the past , i don't know why he changed so much , after being friends since sec sch , its really disappointing , i know bmtc instructor always have to fuck their recruits to make them learn , but he shouldnt treat everyone as his recruit. My another friend who is a golden bayonet in sispec also didnt change at all. How can i really talk to this friend of mine?
Cos he just became a 3SG, still happy. Hasn't experienced the shit life of an instructor.
Hope you don't go BMT or recourse under him. :)
what? you talking to me is it?
walk fasteeerrrrrrr.....
you think what?
Originally posted by alize:Cos he just became a 3SG, still happy. Hasn't experienced the shit life of an instructor.
Hope you don't go BMT or recourse under him. :)
eh no la , i already ord 1 yr+
Bmtc instructor are normally the bottom percentile of their cohort thats why that ended up there,so dun think so much about it...it is normal.
in bmt ,mine sgt ask me to tahan,he tell me whatever problem it is,if u dun have the 3 chervons on u,its because u have not suffered as much as me,so dun grumble , dun tell me about ur sufferings....after i heard that....i off course ...stop sharing mine concerns with mine sergeants...its usless and i would receive mockery in return for speaking out.
Now i am in unit ,sergeant treat us more humane than in bmt, even though training may be, PT may be tougher,we get rest time,we are more willing to put in our effort.Remeber once one guy from our platoon fell into a drain,he twisted his ankle ,our sergeant immediately carried the guy himself to the medical center for treatment and not wait for the medic that is slacking in some shithole to come back.
when i serving , this friend of mine still studying and know nothing about army , now he became a 3SG , his attitude changed , last time in unit me and my sgt are best friend.
Originally posted by sinicker:what? you talking to me is it?
walk fasteeerrrrrrr.....
you think what?
haha.
he's weak.
Originally posted by Resentment:Hi guys , i have a best friend that i am utterly disappointed in , after he became a bmtc instructor in tekong for a few months , his attitude changed a lot , become so much more arrogant , treating everyone around him as his recruit. Several times , i said hi to him , he will reply "what?" to me. Its really irritating and disappointing , he wasn't like this in the past , i don't know why he changed so much , after being friends since sec sch , its really disappointing , i know bmtc instructor always have to fuck their recruits to make them learn , but he shouldnt treat everyone as his recruit. My another friend who is a golden bayonet in sispec also didnt change at all. How can i really talk to this friend of mine?
Sit down to him, talk to him man-to-man.
Don't beat around the bush; tell him straight that his attitude sucks and that he really ought to wake up his bloody ideas.
If he doesn't mend his ways, then you may want to drop him as a friend. No big loss to you if his attitude really is what you say it is.
Originally posted by Resentment:Hi guys , i have a best friend that i am utterly disappointed in , after he became a bmtc instructor in tekong for a few months , his attitude changed a lot , become so much more arrogant , treating everyone around him as his recruit. Several times , i said hi to him , he will reply "what?" to me. Its really irritating and disappointing , he wasn't like this in the past , i don't know why he changed so much , after being friends since sec sch , its really disappointing , i know bmtc instructor always have to fuck their recruits to make them learn , but he shouldnt treat everyone as his recruit. My another friend who is a golden bayonet in sispec also didnt change at all. How can i really talk to this friend of mine?
Do u believe in karma. Make sure that when he go to the workforce, he don't work under u if not u have the chance to terkan him back. Give him ill treatment!
He has seen too many recruits kowtow to him.
you can just tell him... become an instructor very stress ah? how come you're like a different person... perhaps indeed he was stressed and felt pressured in a different environment. dun jump to assumptions yet. he's your best friend, you need to show concern instead of a negative attitude. but if you really think he stinks for real, then find a new best friend.
haha he is good in studies , got very high gpa for poly , went to california on a scholarships before. i went to army earlier than him cos i nv went to poly , joined army when i was 18 , we are of the same age. Well he should be in tekong tekan-ing his recruit now. maybe becos of the environment tht 3SG is king in tekong , he got influenced by it and bring it to civillian world.
Just F..k him upside down. Why you are civillian. Remind him that you pay his salary!!!!!
Originally posted by wsy1234:Just F..k him upside down. Why you are civillian. Remind him that you pay his salary!!!!!
He will say "Thank You, remember you pay me to do my job, not bribe me to slack."
You should ask your friend to sign on for the army for life.
Sg need passionate people like him to serve the army.
Thank you for highlighting this issue to the forum.
Or you can email his details to SAF Career Center.
Come to think of it, not every instructor has instructor brains. Some are kids who think they are commanding an army of g.i. joes. I agree with fudgester, sit him down and tell him straight. If he doesn't listen, drop him. As we grow in life, the dynamics of friendship also change....so no big deal. There are new people out there.
maybe he thinks my rank is lower than him , tts why he speaks to me in this manner , but he forgotten , i am a nsman who already ord.
some ppl have rank tot they are mighty. bo bian..
my battery have have 5 or 6 officers... and we work very well together, once a newly graduated officer took us for run.. (btw we were 2nd year soldier already).. demanded us to sing and run and must run in formation, and scolded us like recruits.....
The whole battery buay tahan, u-turn and run back to barrack, the officer came and say wanted to charge us.... the original officer needs to step in, and talk to him not to treat us like recruit as we are actually more experience then him.....
some have the rank, they want the power... chey
say some more? Bumping position down. Recover. Bravo!!!
Originally posted by Resentment:maybe he thinks my rank is lower than him , tts why he speaks to me in this manner , but he forgotten , i am a nsman who already ord.
Not surprised. People changed. You treat him as friend; but does he treat you as a friend?
You can only let go. Deleted his phone no. and unfriend him on the facebook blah
LOL, your friend is inevitably changed due to its title 3SG or " Instructor"
Give it to him.
maybe he's under stress?
This is just a typical cocky behaviour, nothing to do with stress.
He just need to change his attitude or else he prepared to be bang up with Ah Beng if he bum into them.
Just a process of growing up and getting his act right.
Unless you are a officer, you can forget about telling him what to do.
how stress can it be to be a instructor in tekong? all day long just fuck recruit and do nothing?