a typical army exercise is to route march 24km with 40kg fieldpack on...
not your PE lessons in school...
Originally posted by Rednano:a typical army exercise is to route march 24km with 40kg fieldpack on...
not your PE lessons in school...
Originally posted by Sky22141:
What i meant was i basically won't go hypo if i could bring sweets. they should allow us to bring that in isnt it? they provide snacks during halfway of route marching so i don't think i would go hypo.
NS camps doesn't allow outside food to be brought in. Though, I don't know whether it applies to all or some camps. Military exercises is different from regular exercises. I heard from friends that sometimes they must eat lunch finish within 2-3 minutes and rush to fall-in. No freedom to drink water too. Everyone drinks from water parade or meals, not during exercises. Let alone eat sweet mid-way. Think twice about upgrade higher pes status with diabetes.
Originally posted by OranDe:NS camps doesn't allow outside food to be brought in. Though, I don't know whether it applies to all or some camps. Military exercises is different from regular exercises. I heard from friends that sometimes they must eat lunch finish within 2-3 minutes and rush to fall-in. No freedom to drink water too. Everyone drinks from water parade or meals, not during exercises. Let alone eat sweet mid-way. Think twice about upgrade higher pes status with diabetes.
i watched the episode series every singaporean son.
That series doesn't cover the screwed up parts of BMT. You shouldn't also lah for your own safety.
"Every Singapore Sons" is a propaganda program for false assurance to the parents. Already people from pes C said that their training lifestyle is harsher than what's on that tv program. Pes A/B training lifestyle is harsher than pes C.
Your 3 months pes D is the estimation time. Sometimes they may give you pes earlier or extended. I heard in forum before that one guy waited for one year pes D. I think yours shouldn't be that long since your condition is diagnosed.
They will send everyone 2 letters. One is your finalised pes and the other is your posting and date of enlistment. No one can predict your the pes unless it's mo. I think you should accept your pes given from MO and not upgrade for your safety. Food-wise, you can call and enquire them from their webby.
Originally posted by OranDe:"Every Singapore Sons" is a propaganda program for false assurance to the parents. Already people from pes C said that their training lifestyle is harsher than what's on that tv program. Pes A/B training lifestyle is harsher than pes C.
Your 3 months pes D is the estimation time. Sometimes they may give you pes earlier or extended. I heard in forum before that one guy waited for one year pes D. I think yours shouldn't be that long since your condition is diagnosed.
They will send everyone 2 letters. One is your finalised pes and the other is your posting and date of enlistment. No one can predict your the pes unless it's mo. I think you should accept your pes given from MO and not upgrade for your safety. Food-wise, you can call and enquire them from their webby.
Originally posted by OranDe:"Every Singapore Sons" is a propaganda program for false assurance to the parents. Already people from pes C said that their training lifestyle is harsher than what's on that tv program. Pes A/B training lifestyle is harsher than pes C.
u dun get hypo unless u r on meds
Originally posted by lce:u dun get hypo unless u r on meds
my metformin dose is not high so it don't affect much. even if i don't get hypo i still can't get Combat Fit Pes right?
go consult a doctor to noe more
Originally posted by Sky22141:I got follow ups with my doctor. my doctor said that he himself can’t decide for me. Its the MO’s job and decision.
alamak, it yr body u talkin n u leavin to the doctors to decide?
Originally posted by lce:
alamak, it yr body u talkin n u leavin to the doctors to decide?
small kid talkin
The DOE and posting letter come together with my Summary of Final Pes Status? or is it separately?
If pes D case, you get summary of final pes status letter first. Then, the posting letter comes in between afew weeks to 2-3 months later. Two separate letters.
Yes, outside doctor can't decide which pes you'll get. Only MO can rank you appropriately. Outside doctor can only recommend to MO through memos about your do and don't on your condition.
you want to die, go ahead and "chiong"..
diabetes is not a trivial thing..
Dear Sky
i am no medical expert, so i pose you this question:
If you so call stuck in some unknown territory, without ration, or med especially your "sweet" and comms dont seems to be able to get thorugh... will you be in trouble, how many days you can go in this situation?
It happen to me as a so called "combat fit" serviceman.
I applaud that you have good mindset about serving in combat vocation.. but your health is also important.
Originally posted by lce:small kid talkin
"Will i be able to upgrade my Pes Status for my case?"
says a lot
eh please la u look at other posts. all say cannot decide what Pes i get.The final results is still MO's decision.Even my doctor also cant decide only can advice to the MO. you are the small kid i guess? =D if you wanna troll go ahead i won't feed you.
So since you already know that your PES status is out of your hands, this entire thread is kinda redundant, no?
What exactly is it that you want?
Originally posted by lce:
go consult a doctor to noe more