What do pes E people do exactly? I read alot of post in forums saying easy life, slack, admin job etc; but none tells what pes e people actually do, like morning do what, afternoon do what, evening do what, what time of jobs etc; their daily life. And also what is LIFE activities and simple observance parade?
If you are formerly an office worker, You should know what to expect.
Originally posted by I love takashimaya:What do pes E people do exactly? I read alot of post in forums saying easy life, slack, admin job etc; but none tells what pes e people actually do, like morning do what, afternoon do what, evening do what, what time of jobs etc; their daily life. And also what is LIFE activities and simple observance parade?
Not all PES E people get admin jobs. Depends on what uniform you get on enlistment date really
I'm aware that in some units, even simple PES E ASAs(Clerks) are made to stay in despite having office hours between 8 to 5. So don't get your hopes up. Storemen are even more likely to have to stay in.
Clerk is not a slack vocation. The mental stress is the same as any civil office jobs. The social pressure and environmental stress is much higher level than any civilian clerks due to military lifestyle. If you have social anxiety disorder or asperger syndrome, the environment may make it worst. This makes military clerk and civilian clerk very different.
Storeman is about the same but with much less mental stress than clerks. The mental stress is replaced with abit of physical like carrying light boxes. Storeman also have to endure dust environment.
Pes E clerks are given to diploma+jc holders unless have skin problems.
Pes E storemen are given to ite/N/O's level holders.
There's also ST and navy. It depends on the uniform you get during enlistment.
Originally posted by OranDe:Clerk is not a slack vocation. The mental stress is the same as any civil office jobs. The social pressure and environmental stress is much higher level than any civilian clerks due to military lifestyle. If you have social anxiety disorder or asperger syndrome, the environment may make it worst. This makes military clerk and civilian clerk very different.
Storeman is about the same but with much less mental stress than clerks. The mental stress is replaced with abit of physical like carrying light boxes. Storeman also have to endure dust environment.
Actually clerks, depends on unit lah, if you kenna slack unit, can be quite slack.
Originally posted by OranDe:Clerk is not a slack vocation. The mental stress is the same as any civil office jobs. The social pressure and environmental stress is much higher level than any civilian clerks due to military lifestyle. If you have social anxiety disorder or asperger syndrome, the environment may make it worst. This makes military clerk and civilian clerk very different.
I think the unless skin problems part refers to storemen.
Originally posted by OranDe:.Pes E clerks are given to diploma+jc holders unless have skin problems.
Hello OranDe, if i only got ite cert i 100% kena storemen is it? im enlisting at 14 aug at HRI so they probably wont give me navy uniform at my 4-week BMT first if i really kena navy?i mean they wouldnt let me wear navy uniform into HRI which is not a naval camp/base right? and what uniform do ST's wear? no.3?? so its like if i get army no.4 means storemen? no.3 means clerk??
Originally posted by AhBoyzx:Hello OranDe, if i only got ite cert i 100% kena storemen is it? im enlisting at 14 aug at HRI so they probably wont give me navy uniform at my 4-week BMT first if i really kena navy?i mean they wouldnt let me wear navy uniform into HRI which is not a naval camp/base right? and what uniform do ST's wear? no.3?? so its like if i get army no.4 means storemen? no.3 means clerk??
Army is not a supermarket. They don't give you uniform and then 'oh you are this..'.
They will tell you formally what is your vocation (job), what unit....etc. what training you will go through....its not a uniform supermarket.
Pes E is just a medical grade to say what you can/cannot do.
Whether you stay in/out depends on your unit. It is not a granted for-sure you're stay out. Pes E people can stay-in, if the unit is that way.
Remember that once you're in the army, you're under orders - unless its contrary to laws or it will harm you physically.
No vocation is a slack vocation. You must know how to keng and shield yourself, then as a clerk you have more potential to slack than others.
As an infantryman you cannot slack, you must do and obey. What real world skills do you learn?
As a clerk you valuable verbal, political and life skills.
Uniforms are irrelevant. You might enter the AF or Navy straight, and they do have uniforms in green, or go for army bmt and be given green and then posted anywhere including AF and Navy.
Originally posted by merkava4:Army is not a supermarket. They don't give you uniform and then 'oh you are this..'.
They will tell you formally what is your vocation (job), what unit....etc. what training you will go through....its not a uniform supermarket.
Originally posted by AhBoyzx:
No leh not like that. Pes E enlistees are told what vocation you are in. example ASA airforce, ASA army or SAGE army. if you are ASA airforce you will wear no.3 white. if you are ASA army you will wear green no.3 if you are SAGE army you will wear no.4 then last week all will be separated to vocational training