Hi all,
I'm new to this forum.
Just received my enlistment letter, got posted to home team academy on 7th August.
I'm really really uninterested in being in the police force, is there any chance that I can appeal to go into tekong instead?
Thanks.
Doubt so.......if they allow, they'll have to entertain so many people wanna go police everyday.
If u wanna go army, only way now is to sign on.
Sigh, saf's kinda weird. Was selected for cdo, passed everything perfectly, pes status A and napfa gold. End up being posted to the police force, kinda sian.
Anyway I applied for a pilot position with rsaf recently, way before I received my letter.
Passed the compass test and recently went through the aeromedical checkup.
Does my posting to the police mean that I failed the checkup?
Nope. You can't. That's the law here.
serve 2 years
Originally posted by Wana:Sigh, saf's kinda weird. Was selected for cdo, passed everything perfectly, pes status A and napfa gold. End up being posted to the police force, kinda sian.
Anyway I applied for a pilot position with rsaf recently, way before I received my letter.
Passed the compass test and recently went through the aeromedical checkup.
Does my posting to the police mean that I failed the checkup?
That's because the vast majority of do not pass subsequent pilot requirements
Your only hope now is to pass and get admitted to RSAF. SPF will let you go. Or you could sign on in SAF.
When you go to work force and get reservist after ORD, you will thank god that you will not be risk "fire" by your boss if your reservist is long, you are in overseas and un-contacted. Last time I go for reservist, ask my colleague for backup in work, ended up they didn't follow up properly and after return back to work the clients ask me why got delay in payment and need to pay "penalty" fee so more.
Anyway your time will come soon and you will realized what is good for you.
Sometimes SPF call up for reservist, especially for big events, are very jia lat also.
Originally posted by alize:Sometimes SPF call up for reservist, especially for big events, are very jia lat also.
Yah...like the meeting few years back in raffles? World bank or something, a lot of reservist got called up.
APEC. Call up a few weekends plus actual days.
u know how many people want SPF mah?? (including me) u guys in SPF already very lucky still dont want cherish. PNSD after post out got chance to deal and see real life situations and really settle them. SAF where good? no real life situation everytime go camp only inside camp can carry firearms can say 99% no chance to fire at real targets de lorh. SPF at least better. u go out shopping mall u see robbery u shout police he run farfar u SAF u see robbery u shout he also dont care lorh. unless u kena Airport MP lorh SAF life very boring de. better stay at SPF.
u so fit pass napfa gold Pes A u sign on SPF chiong go be CID better than RSAF pilots lorh
TS really crazy. u should stay in SPF.
This is what you are punished for being a sinkie.
Serve your sentence and move on.
No one cared whether you are interested or not.
Just be a mata and finish your 2 years.
You may find something else you like during your life in SPF.
Dun take it so seriously unless you want it to be your lifelong sentence.
Yup. What SAF vocation do you want?
It already takes luck to switch to SAF, and even more to get the vocation you want. So don't push it.