Have there been cases of NSmen being charged and sent to DB for lying about their qualifications or job positions? Just curious..
SAF is under government
just like IRAS, if you falsely report your income..the government can take action against you also i think
actually you don't need to lie, they can find out also...Sg is so small
When the boys are in their final year of JC or poly, SAF straightaway know which will be the one who need to be enlisted for national service
they will take the initiative and call for you...cannot escape one...
So ur saying a reservist can be sent to DB if he tells his officer he is highly qualufied when he has only some lowly qualifications? I know nothing escapes the watchful eyes of SAF but to be imprisoned due to such an act is... Dumb.. Ouch!
i think so..this comes under insubordination
In ICT, SAF is your boss. if this officer happens to be your superior and decides to take action against you..that's it
depends on whether he is interested to take action against you
Cannot tell lies in the course of duty. Tell lies all you want when not on duty eg talking cock with officer.
Lol it seems as if we are speaking to God.. Such honesty but how much information are we compelled to share with an officer? And how much privacy can we have?
they can charge you...
but the penalty is maybe only a reprimand or a fine lah, won't go DB
cos not that serious... DB is for very serious offence, etc. fighting, AWOL
they can charge you...
but the penalty is maybe only a reprimand or a fine lah, won't go DB
cos not that serious... DB is for very serious offence, etc. fighting, AWOL
Go DB no big deal, whether as NSF or NSman. Really nobody cares.
Go as NSman quite funny and unique.
Yup, funny that people go DB for lying about such things.. But I wonder if it has happened before.. Hmmmm..
why need to lie about position,salary or qualifications?
qualifications i dun think they heck care.afterall since u are not working and taking $$$ from saf.its still ok.
its when u try to claim $5000 for reservist training as civilian salary when your true salary is $2500,then they can charge u and send u to db.
Qualification does not affect you position in SAF so they not bothered.
But pay wise, there had been example of this and it's a chargable offence.
Default ICT also chargable so is IPPT.
Don't understand. What has your job position/appointment etc. has to do with the SAF?
Why do you bother lying?
Giving false information to a civil servant (regardless of ministry/stat board...can be HDB, CPF, IRAS, MINDEF....) you can be jailed even under civil law, what more military law?
By the way your job/company/qualifications has nothing to do with your posting/vocation or how often you get mobilised/ICT. The SAF has budgeted all that, I have mates who are pilots, CEOs, lawyers...it doesn't mean a thing. ICT/Mobilise is the whole unit, they do not care a thing who u are....neither do they care about it for your posting/vocation.
You are just a soldier to the SAF.
Why bother lying? I don't get it.