since ord been going to run every other day. thinking of getting chin up bar and fix at home too. think now still committed and got time to do all these should do... hopefully when ippt come can maintain the std.Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:wonder u all guys finish serving NS, than next few months or rather a yr.....IPPT coming than u all got go train ur physicalFeel free 2 share ur exp
u oso sp coy! formally wich unit? wich pl in sp coy and wat was ur appt?Originally posted by Cerebral_Assassin:so far virtually my whole company(SP) did not train for IPPT since we ORD as 9th mono. only those naturally fit still managed to get gold. i also did not train but i'm naturally fit to the silver standard. if u dun train, it depends on your natural fitness. if u not in tertiary insitutes, u better train. RT is no fun
wahahah so ON sia....until now i slack until cannot slack liaoOriginally posted by wuming78:since ord been going to run every other day. thinking of getting chin up bar and fix at home too. think now still committed and got time to do all these should do... hopefully when ippt come can maintain the std.![]()
Wow how RT ahOriginally posted by Cerebral_Assassin:so far virtually my whole company(SP) did not train for IPPT since we ORD as 9th mono. only those naturally fit still managed to get gold. i also did not train but i'm naturally fit to the silver standard. if u dun train, it depends on your natural fitness. if u not in tertiary insitutes, u better train. RT is no fun
yeah.. and i dunno ... wil they remind us when we need to take ippt? or isit OTOT? and if i am posted to the reserve holding unit do i still need to take ippt?Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:wahahah so ON sia....until now i slack until cannot slack liaobut now IPPT system change 2 those birthday ones
i was from 1 guard 9th monoOriginally posted by wuming78:u oso sp coy! formally wich unit? wich pl in sp coy and wat was ur appt?
i not guard. haha... jus interested cos u said u sp. so i guess u ord for 2 yrs liao?Originally posted by Cerebral_Assassin:i was from 1 guard 9th mono
u?
actually guards also not very big formation, confirm noe each other 1 lor
yar they will remind u, i tink....if ur birthday coming tat means ur IPPT is oso around the cornerOriginally posted by wuming78:yeah.. and i dunno ... wil they remind us when we need to take ippt? or isit OTOT? and if i am posted to the reserve holding unit do i still need to take ippt?
i shall not say what i do back then. this type of info better not reveal for the sake of SAF. after all, 10th mono guys, this forum been called 702 guards is already a revelation of national defence confidential secretOriginally posted by wuming78:i not guard. haha... jus interested cos u said u sp. so i guess u ord for 2 yrs liao?
isssss itzzz.....i dunno noe about tis....702gds oso confidential secretOriginally posted by Cerebral_Assassin:i shall not say what i do back then. this type of info better not reveal for the sake of SAF. after all, 10th mono guys, this forum been called 702 guards is already a revelation of national defence confidential secret
yesssss.......702 is the military code to denote what unit is this. if u happen to access some SAF security info system probably at CMPB, u can find details of everything single f**k thing abt 10th mono, details of each soldier, evolution of the unit combat readiness, etc..... that's what i heardOriginally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:isssss itzzz.....i dunno noe about tis....702gds oso confidential secret![]()
icicic i just wait 4 a major exercise....like tis ROC wow must b damn shiok...Originally posted by Cerebral_Assassin:yesssss.......702 is the military code to denote what unit is this. if u happen to access some SAF security info system probably at CMPB, u can find details of everything single f**k thing abt 10th mono, details of each soldier, evolution of the unit combat readiness, etc..... that's what i heard
it also depicts the nature of what 702 guards is capable of doing, be it specialize in heliborne or amphibious ops. do u noe how many guards reservist units they r now, i tell u there r f**king a lot. i went to ROC in 2001 in support of a very major joint naval exercise with the taiwanese. this mission abt 2000+ reservist took part. i was part of deputy CGO(chief guards officer) team of manpower for the exercise. he taught me a lot of things abt guards formation. it was a hell of a experience. at least i was in the photograph of the major mission which includes Dr. tony tan, CGO su, DY CGO and the main HQ of the division(i shall not say which div, confidential again) that oversee guards formation.
did maj(now ltc) perry and maj nelson oversee 10th mono till ATEC?Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:isssss itzzz.....i dunno noe about tis....702gds oso confidential secret![]()
u know alot sia...now nelson is not maj liao he LTC now...he quite yando...11th Mono will be in-charge by perryOriginally posted by Cerebral_Assassin:did maj(now ltc) perry and maj nelson oversee 10th mono till ATEC?
i think perry left rite? haha.
to think i played soccer with them b4 in taiwan camp. haha
perry is goin to be at least DY CGO since he such a high flyer. tsi tsi tsi. saw him on tv news and he also appeared in a army commercial.
perry is quite fun. hahaha really bring back memories.
and i must say mr nelson is yandao ar.