Black tape,to tape ur sbo and other,noramlly ppl will start to borrow when they nv bring,cloth tape also can,more expensive.Originally posted by bluez_sky:da ting from my fren who is oredi inside:
1) Ziploc bags, large sized 1s to keep no 4 dry in SBO n some small sized 1s oso
2) Slippers (no slippery 1s, or else end up slipping n fall in toilets)
3) Underwear, 3 pairs perm inside fieldpack & a few more pairs for wearing
4) Talcum powder (beri important, to keep feet n body dry, so as to keep away stench from sweat)
5) Washing powder
6) additional pair of shorts
7) radio or discman (original CDs, or else u will get into trouble)hp battery charger (onli for 1st wk...where u'd b excused
after dat can try but dun get caught)
9) cable ties
10) alarm clock (if u r garang enuff can dun bring cos every1 will b bringing n there will sure b some1 1's in ur bunk who will wake u up damn early)
n URSELF!!
Originally posted by bluez_sky:
da ting from my fren who is oredi inside:
1) [b]Ziploc bags, large sized 1s to keep no 4 dry in SBO n some small sized 1s oso
2) Slippers (no slippery 1s, or else end up slipping n fall in toilets)
3) Underwear, 3 pairs perm inside fieldpack & a few more pairs for wearing
4) Talcum powder (beri important, to keep feet n body dry, so as to keep away stench from sweat)
5) Washing powder
6) additional pair of shorts
7) radio or discman (original CDs, or else u kena stolen not get into troublehp battery charger (onli for 1st wk...where u'd b excused
after dat can try but dun get caught)
9) cable ties<---no need
10) alarm clock (if u r garang enuff can dun bring cos every1 will b bringing n there will sure b some1 1's in ur bunk who will wake u up damn early)
n URSELF!!
Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:according to my fren, cable ties r used for tightening de belt of SBO cos it's rather loose n beri irritating when it swings around during SOC.
9) cable ties<---no need
my unit dunt use cable tie...we all use black tape...BMTC will sure ask u all go buy black tape 1...Originally posted by bluez_sky:according to my fren, cable ties r used for tightening de belt of SBO cos it's rather loose n beri irritating when it swings around during SOC.
dunt get caught 4 bringing cameraOriginally posted by NeonTetra:torch light in case black out.
pen to write some letters.
camera to take photos with buddies?
Originally posted by NeonTetra:yah.....i forgotten bout de torch. buy a bigger L-torch cos de 1 supplied by SAF is beri small. n bring in @ least $7, $3 for shaving off hair till botak
torch light in case black out.
pen to write some letters.
camera to take photos with buddies?
i think its bicycle hook. but anyway bmt wont have soc so early. and i think only thin guys like me really need bicycle hooks.Originally posted by bluez_sky:according to my fren, cable ties r used for tightening de belt of SBO cos it's rather loose n beri irritating when it swings around during SOC.
i m from de enhanced bmt batch 1.....dat means those dat got a NAPFA gold or silver, so de schedule will b quite packed. but dun tink will get SOC within de 1st 2wks riteOriginally posted by wuming78:i think its bicycle hook. but anyway bmt wont have soc so early. and i think only thin guys like me really need bicycle hooks.
can bring those rubber bands (thick black ones) too. extra hp batt, extra batt, receiver, plastic bags, some detergent for washing clothes, coins (for coin fone or drinks dispenser), alarm clock. can bring some but not too many clothes hanger, cos they would prob wanna standardise eventually. snake powder is nice too.
i was from enhanced too. and yup if i dun rem wrongly theres no soc for the first 2 wks.Originally posted by bluez_sky:i m from de enhanced bmt batch 1.....dat means those dat got a NAPFA gold or silver, so de schedule will b quite packed. but dun tink will get SOC within de 1st 2wks rite![]()
those going to ptp haf oredi adapt to de lifestyle inside n they haf learnt a lot of things like foot drills. sigh....sometimes wish i chose de ptp route....got free food n allowance some more.....nua @ home never even get a single cent
n there r no more washing machines inside now....cos of some bastards who would put in onli a pair of underwear causing them to spoil frequently.
i quite often hand wash my clothes whenever after jogging or cycling as there is onli 1 T-shirt n a pair of shorts....but wash 2 slowly often.....sometimes 2 lazy juz leave it in a bucket of water n accumulate a few more shirts then wash...hahaOriginally posted by wuming78:i was from enhanced too. and yup if i dun rem wrongly theres no soc for the first 2 wks.
theres washing machine - the red pail they give u lor.but its true - almost everyone washes their clothes in the toilet either while they bathe or whenever theres free time. so bring some detergent lah. hand wash is not difficult! im sure ur sergeants will "teach" u all.
anyway for enhanced, there will be so many things to do and the training programme is so packed that b4 u noe u r going to pop already. 8 weeks is really not hard to pass.Originally posted by bluez_sky:i m from de enhanced bmt batch 1.....dat means those dat got a NAPFA gold or silver, so de schedule will b quite packed. but dun tink will get SOC within de 1st 2wks rite![]()
those going to ptp haf oredi adapt to de lifestyle inside n they haf learnt a lot of things like foot drills. sigh....sometimes wish i chose de ptp route....got free food n allowance some more.....nua @ home never even get a single cent
n there r no more washing machines inside now....cos of some bastards who would put in onli a pair of underwear causing them to spoil frequently.
u r not meaning clothes pegs rite? dun they supply clothes hangers inside? they r rather bulky....how to put into a normal sized bag.Originally posted by wuming78:can bring some but not too many clothes hanger, cos they would prob wanna standardise eventually.
hm.. i dun think they supply hangers. and oh yes bring the pegs as well. jus bring some hangers jus in case u dun get the chance to get them in the first few days.Originally posted by bluez_sky:u r not meaning clothes pegs rite? dun they supply clothes hangers inside? they r rather bulky....how to put into a normal sized bag.
dun scare me man.....i heard of stories of recruits getting slash by concertina wires or broke their limbs at de last obstacle cos they juz haf no more strength to chiong up de ramp to gain momentum.Originally posted by wuming78:anyway for enhanced, there will be so many things to do and the training programme is so packed that b4 u noe u r going to pop already. 8 weeks is really not hard to pass.
and thinking of soc jus sends shivers down my spine man!![]()
err.. no lah.. not all those. those are quite unlikely, though u haf to be careful and take note of the landing posture, wich ur frenly pti will teach u all, to prevent injuries, esp to ur back.Originally posted by bluez_sky:dun scare me man.....i heard of stories of recruits getting slash by concertina wires or broke their limbs at de last obstacle cos they juz haf no more strength to chiong up de ramp to gain momentum.
tts y a pti i knew once said, when ppl hear soc half of them fail already; when they hear its a test yet another half of them fail; so b4 the test even start many ppl haf failed!Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:But really wor...SOC is nightmare men....got 1 time i scare until 1 2 vomit...but after the shiong run & the obstacle...i finally past...& the timing is 8.43mins...& i was so happi!
This 1 is like go DB than bring 1Originally posted by pangkee:underwear n slipper is all u need to bring