it depends on your company. usage of these facilities would usually require supervision. however, your sergeants would more often than not do so, especially if you are genuinely enthusiastic and motivated to improve your fitness.Originally posted by mudfreak:can recruit gain access to the gym in tekong during free time?
if not am i allow to bring my own dumbells there?
thanks for the answers in advance...
hi there saab, i got skin problems, quite serious, got rash red marks nearly all around my neck, elbow, arm. Will go in tekong next yr after my poly 3rd year, but i heard from people sometimes these kind of skin problems the sergents or PS just simply ignoreOriginally posted by saabster:Forgot to add CPT NS(DR)
It would be my pleasure to help. I will try to answer what I can
Answer: E 2 canteens in tekong dun sell beer. This applies to all canteens in all camps in e whole of SAF. For recs U only get to taste beer only when u book out.Originally posted by mudfreak:Hi... i'm new to this forum
my enlistment is on december and i have a few questions to ask...
do canteen sell beer? ( drinker here)
shellscrape - deep enough for you to lie inside.Originally posted by 01024G:How deep is a shellscrape and firetrench?
should be both - m16 first, then sar21Originally posted by mr_sotong:wondering mono-intake enlistees use m-16 or sar-21 for their BMT?
about the earhole, well, i guess if u do it at night when u sleep, and remember to remove it in the morning, and no one notices, den ...Originally posted by DeMoN:Hey guys if you got a earhole, during bmt can you wear a earstick at night while you sleep to prevent it from closing or you have no choice but to let it close.
Oh ya also, if i am booking in this wed, after the 2 weeks confinement will i go home on Friday or Saturday? thanks
Depends on e mono-intake unit hve sar 21 4 u all 2 use. But anyway all recs will b train in m16 1st, is still e basic rifle. If ur unit dun hve sar 21 than lan lan, just use m16 till u pop.Originally posted by mr_sotong:wondering mono-intake enlistees use m-16 or sar-21 for their BMT?
no questions are stupid.Originally posted by redstone:This might be asked hundreds of times.
I'm not going to be enlisted for some years, but I hav some questions:
These might sound stupid, but I hope someone would answer them:
How long is BMT?
When can u book out when u are in BMT?
Thanks.![]()
bmt is 2mths.Originally posted by o-lua:hmm..how long is standard bmt??? i hear school 2 is slacker... is it >? i'm posted there. how to cope with emotional stuff... i guess i'll feel v sian and frustrated with everything.. from cannot bath, to yelled everyday.. how do i cope with these ?
2 weeks.Originally posted by o-lua:thanks ! then how long will i be stranded there without going home initially ?
Sch 1 or sch 2 siong? It all depends on heng suay. Both schs hve siong n lobo companies in them. So is either u kana a very siong one or a lobo coy. Just keep ur fingers cross!Originally posted by o-lua:hmm..how long is standard bmt??? i hear school 2 is slacker... is it >? i'm posted there. how to cope with emotional stuff... i guess i'll feel v sian and frustrated with everything.. from cannot bath, to yelled everyday.. how do i cope with these ?
They said sch 2's 'S' company hena good welfare but it takes more PES C intakesOriginally posted by contact_thatslife:Sch 1 or sch 2 siong? It all depends on heng suay. Both schs hve siong n lobo companies in them. So is either u kana a very siong one or a lobo coy. Just keep ur fingers cross!
Who say cannot bath? thats only during field camp, but oso gt power bath 4 u. In camp, U may be even required 2 bath together w ur buddies, 3 in 1 cubicle, its nt a joke! No time 4 u to take ur own sweet time to bath like hme n u bath in cold water too.
yap they rotate e pes status intake. so each coy wont always take in pes A or always pes C n so on. Take 4 eg, D in sch 1 n L in sch 2 r more welfare compare 2 J in sch 1 n M in sch 2. E above r just examples, there r more lobo n siong coys in e diff schs.Originally posted by chikopek:They said sch 2's 'S' company hena good welfare but it takes more PES C intakes