i would bring about one wk's supply, and bring washing liquid or powder to wash them.Originally posted by mr_sotong:how many underwear is needed during the confinement weeks for PTP.....?
Don't worry, BMT will teach you.Originally posted by redstone:What if a recruit can't swim?
depends on ur fast craft timing...nt always e same time, ur company will inform u e bk in n out timings. unless u wan to swim fm tekong to mainland singapore, than dun hve to wait 4 e fast craft.Originally posted by joie:which school is nearer to the jetty?
also, normally what time is book in and book out and how long to walk from the schools to the jetty?
Would they force the recruit or what?Originally posted by octega:Don't worry, BMT will teach you.
(They will make a chicken swim like a duck, if you know what I mean![]()
)
It is not the 70s' so dun worry that you will be push to the pool.Originally posted by redstone:Would they force the recruit or what?
Originally posted by wuming78:does these things issue to ptp recruit on the enlistment day?
[b]Your Enlistment Day - In-Processing
(contributed by Ponders)
If you have any medical or related letters, show it to your Platoon Commander during the first 48 hour compulsory interview. He'd most prolly ask you to bring it to Medical Officer for endorsement.
As for what the process will be that day, you go to a building, surrender IC, get a piece of paper + green IC and ID tags. (piece of paper goes to parents).
Then you go auditorium for a rehearsal of the swearing in followed by actual swearing in. Then you go lunch/dinner with parents then you send them off.
From then on, you collect your equipment, then check the equipment, then try it for size. When you happy, sign. Sometimes you sign first then try the size. (see below)
You happy liao and once everybody is happy with their equipment... you all go get new hairstyle ($2). Don't bother getting hair cut outside, Tekong barber says it has to be "approved" by them. quite stupid actually because he will say if trimmer cuts anyhair, he will charge $2, then he will press hard to make sure he cuts some hair.
After new hairstyle it's most probably admin work already. fill up forms, declare drugs abuse, etc etc. You will be briefed on discipline, rules, etc etc.
Equipment to be issued:
WHEN you surrender IC, you will be given a black sling pack.
At the company line (your bunk) you will be issued.
1 field pack,
1 black duffel bag with wheels.
1 helmet + camou net
2 pairs of boots
5 green socks 2 white socks (which you won't get to use in school 2)
5 sets camouflage uniform + sewing kit
1 pair of running shoes
2 t-shirt
2 singlet
2 shorts
1 belt
1 pair of garters
1 jockey cap
1 set if 2 mess tin
1 mess mug
1 green mug
1 set of utensil
1 toothbrush
1 toothpaste
1 soap and soap box
1 dental floss
1 toiletries bag
1 toggle rope
1 webbing (army bra)
2 water bottle + pouches
1 pair ear plugs
2 tin shoe polish + 1 brush
1 jack knife (victorinox)
did i miss anything out?
after 1-2 days, you will be issued
1 or 2 set of camou cream
2 insect repellant (burns)
black rubber bands
1 notebook
1 thermometer
1 Gore-tex jacket (suggest you write name on it, highly priced item as only PES A/B personnel are issued and not replaceable by credit)
hm.. i havent been to PTP, but i believe they do issue all of them anyway on enlistment day.Originally posted by mr_sotong:does these things issue to ptp recruit on the enlistment day?
u will be issued 5 pairs ofgreen socks (for wearing with boots) and 2 pairs of white socks (for PT shoes) regardless of which sch you are posted to.Originally posted by o-lua:eRmz, y wun get to use 5 green sock and 2 white sock in school 2 ?? i'm going school 2 mah, what's the diff ?
Yes they canOriginally posted by mr_sotong:can recruit book out when the public holiday falls on the confinement weeks?
1) ya got take photo... but not sure is for wat.... as for the uniform, u will need to try out boot, uniform, cap, running shoes....Originally posted by chem:hello. i am new here. i will be going for medical check up next year jan. i have already applied for poly admission but then the CMPB deferment officer told me that i have to go through the medical check up first since the poly posting results is not out yet.
just a few question to ask you all.
1) the medical check up we will have to take photo for the card as well as measurements for the uniform?
2)mine ear got problem leh. i think i should get specialist letter before going down for the check up?and how long will this thing drag on and on? i heard u will be given pending status..then refer to what ever goverment specialist?
casue my ear problem quite serious as in..deaf and no ear drum inside..cannot let water go in etc. i have been seeing specialist at mout elizabeth hospital for 10 years.
3)the medical check up i heard got check teeth one arh? i very scare of dentist leh. later got tooth decay how? must take out arh? whats the situation like?
jus wear t-shirt n short pants can already.... dont wear long pants or elseOriginally posted by chem:yah hor..the strip one.. whats the situation like arh? must bring extra pants or not. or wear t shirt and short pants enough liao?