ya mus strip... jus stand there, strip, cover your mouth n cough.... then they ask questions then bye bye already...Originally posted by CyanSupra:Must Strip naked and walk ard is it?
I scare scare leh...
I will be goin for checkup next year...
No la...CMPB most of the doctor is male...holding cpt rankOriginally posted by CyanSupra:heard from my friend said that got some female doctor rite?
1)They will ask if u have shorts or not, if yes, u strip till shorts. If no, u will strip to your underwear and will be given a robe to wear.Originally posted by chem:hmmm ask u all senior a few questions.
1) the stripping one hor , u at the waiting room get ready to see the MO right , in the waiting room i heard u all strip till left underwear? or what? whats the situation huh? i heard now for those with underwear got robe to wear leh. anyone gone for medical check up this year? can provide me with latest information?
2)the check up is stations by stations right? can someone tell me how many stations ar? blood test urine test ECG...etc etc
3) after finsih MO liao must go take uniform measurements then go lab do the MCQS?
4) the CMPB earliest time open is what? 8am?
hmmmm means if i wear a t shirt and a short pants above knee one..then inside wear underwear. they will not ask me to strip off till underwear?Originally posted by Sagara:1)They will ask if u have shorts or not, if yes, u strip till shorts. If no, u will strip to your underwear and will be given a robe to wear.
2)Roughly 6-7 stations if i'm not wrong. [blood,urine,ECG?,dental test X-Ray and some others.
3)take uniform measurements and boot and cap size.
4)I got my appointment schedule at 8am
Hope this helps
u seemed very concerned about being asked to strip to underwear.Originally posted by chem:hmmmm means if i wear a t shirt and a short pants above knee one..then inside wear underwear. they will not ask me to strip off till underwear?
hey next time u go into army hw?Originally posted by chem:erm yeah as u know i am only 18. and i have never done this before.
poke finger... 1 drop of blood is enough...Originally posted by chem:hahah icic.
CMPB can wear slipper right? i plan to wear slipper on that day. eh
the blood test is draw half tube blood or finger prick?
would it be possible to either consolidate all your questions and post it at one go here, or start a new thread for your ad hoc questions? this FAQ is already growing oversized, and is not quite friendly for enlistees to search for useful information. i want to control its size here. thanks.Originally posted by chem:ehhh the the army boots how leh? got take size also arh? siao bo? i dunno how to tie the shoelances for army boots leh. only sports shoes i know lol.
the boots u jus wear n write down the size u wan... not need to tie the shoelaces when u r trying....Originally posted by chem:ehhh the the army boots how leh? got take size also arh? siao bo? i dunno how to tie the shoelances for army boots leh. only sports shoes i know lol.
Originally posted by meiji:hi. i have some questions. will appreciate any help.
1) when will one be informed about being selected for mono-intake? before/after pre-enlistment check-up?
you will only know when you receive the letter instructing you where to report on your enlistment day.
2) if selected for mono-intake to go to commando, there is no way to decline right?
hm.. if im not mistaken, shortlisted candidates are asked to go for selection before enlistment, and you can indicate your preference then. but im not sure how much influence your preference has in determining the final outcome. if everyone in a particular batch declines, chances are they will be sent there regardless of their preferences.
3) only pes A can go commando?
yes.
4) long time ago, there used to be a practice where the only son will not be selected for commando. does this practice still stands now?
not so sure... i think we are all aware that our national birth rate is declining at a dismaying rate. if they stick to this age-old policy, they may not have any commandoes (or other similar vocationalists) in time to come. and it will be too late to revise the policy only when there is insufficient young men.
i am asking all these on behalf of my boyfriend. he has gone for pre-enlistment check-up a couple of weeks ago and is currently pes D.
pes D usually means he will be safe from cdos, diver, and other similar "elite" vocations. btw why is he pes D?
all these concerns regarding commando are not his (in fact he quite excited about enlistment) but his parents' (know lar, parents always ultra dote on their kids)
thanks in advance!