You gonna go for ptp or regular bmt? if u goin for ptp they will slowly build up yur fitness, if u goin for regular bmt yur expected to maintain yur ippt silver fitness standard.Originally posted by xiaozu:Sorry but i dunno whether this has been asked before
How fit must you be before enlistment arh?
I mean in order to survive without too much problem la, challenging but not near death that kind
I am Pes B but i haven't been doing much exercise so quite worried
I like to know in terms of abt distance of running, chin ups, push up numbers etc....just aga aga la will do
Thanks![]()
Confinement is usually more than 2 weeks but less than 3 weeksOriginally posted by xiaozu:Hmm Enlisting tomorrow...
I was just wondering what do we usually do in the 1st 2 weeks of confinement for enhanced bmt? Will there be a introductory period or do they just throw you into the "water" and expect you to swim?
Heard there was an IPPT test lol...sure die wan la...
if you wanna go OCS or commanders jobs.. do your best for the IQ test.. don't take too long on one question too, if cannot do then skip. and there's some wierd questions at the end about your personal perferences, choose the garang, or sporty answers..Originally posted by chem:hey i heard the IQ MCQ test we do will resulted in what kind of vocation we going to get in future arh? then how? the IQ test do your best? or..average..or all do very badly..to get slack vocation? hahaha
u will probably kanna those "elite" vocation like cdo, guards, sispec, pilot, diver blah blah blah......Originally posted by chem:hey i heard the IQ MCQ test we do will resulted in what kind of vocation we going to get in future arh? then how? the IQ test do your best? or..average..or all do very badly..to get slack vocation? hahaha
The last part is not so straightforward.Where you will end up is also dependant on peer appraisal and to a little extent, something has been allocated to you before you enter BMT.I know of lotsa people who choose to be men but end up as a commander and vice-versa.I chose to be a "man", but I ended up being a Specialist..PES C somemore.Therefore, take it with a pinch of salt, and try to survive in any place the SAF puts you in.Originally posted by mdfjami:if you wanna go OCS or commanders jobs.. do your best for the IQ test.. don't take too long on one question too, if cannot do then skip. and there's some wierd questions at the end about your personal perferences, choose the garang, or sporty answers..
but really, it boils down to your performance in BMT.. They will ask everybody whether he is interested in a commander's position or not (sergeant or officer), if you answer no, you will go to a "slack" vocation loh as a man.
jus say tat u r a gay....Originally posted by chem:wah ..then how? casue me got medical..specialist letter ready liao. i was wondering..how to do the test to get a clerk post..then can slack slack. casue NS is waste of time..anyway...
of course its recommended to start training to prepare yourself before enlisting. this way you wont suffer as much while in there. what you mentioned should be more or less enough. but you may wish to vary your training, perhaps to increase the running distance or speed, or vary your statics every now and then. the purpose is to ensure your fitness level increases generally and comprehensively.Originally posted by ironpeasant:Hi i'll be enlisting early april. Just a few qns:
1) Is it recommended to start training prior to enlisting? I'm PES A. Been doing 50 push ups, 4 km runs, 12 pull ups, 50 sit ups every 2 days. Is this enuff?
2) Is it true that a high percentage of JC ppl enter OCS?
3) For OCS, guards, cdos etc. Do the recruits opt to enter or is by selection?
if u go at later tell u will go back even more late. u should stick at the 0800hrs as u could end around 1300hrs the fastestOriginally posted by chem:hmm i will be going down this wednesday. i plan to reach there at 8am. i heard my friend say its too early..the doctor / or the medice for those check up station may not come to work so fast? shall i go at a later time? or go earlier? anyone working in cmpb medical centre can tell me ?
hm.. no.Originally posted by 01024G:Can ride a bicycle outside when wearing no.4?
Why cannot wear no 4 to ride a bicycle? Then why can wear no 4 to drive a car?Originally posted by wuming78:hm.. no.
u intend to do that? why?
can lah. why cannot? my friend also everyday ride bicycle to camp.Originally posted by 01024G:Can ride a bicycle outside when wearing no.4?
Is it he wear own clothes then reach camp change to no. 4?Originally posted by Gordonator:can lah. why cannot? my friend also everyday ride bicycle to camp.
hm.. so far i have not seen anyone ride bicycle to military base to work in no. 4. probably cos its too hot to do that! but i guess if someone stays real close to the camp, i dont see why not.Originally posted by gnoik:Why cannot wear no 4 to ride a bicycle? Then why can wear no 4 to drive a car?![]()
he wore no.4 to camp and back home.Originally posted by gnoik:Is it he wear own clothes then reach camp change to no. 4?![]()
oh a misunderstanding i see. wuming ge u thought the person who originally asked this question meant wearing no.4 ride bicycle outside leisurely is it? i don't think anybody would want to do that lah.Originally posted by wuming78:hm.. so far i have not seen anyone ride bicycle to military base to work in no. 4. probably cos its too hot to do that! but i guess if someone stays real close to the camp, i dont see why not.
i dont think anyone would wan to wear no. 4 to ride bicycle outside leisurely! rite?
It's a misunderstanding lor!!Originally posted by Gordonator:oh a misunderstanding i see. wuming ge u thought the person who originally asked this question meant wearing no.4 ride bicycle outside leisurely is it? i don't think anybody would want to do that lah.![]()
if one day u see someone riding a bike outside in FBO (less weapon of course), THAT would be endurance training.Originally posted by gnoik:It's a misunderstanding lor!!Anyway if wear no 4 to cycle that person must be siao! Endurance training ar?