I oso look down on pple who keng to downgrade! Esp those who tried but failed and yet keep trying. Come on lah, serving NS really such a torture mehZ?Originally posted by Bejean:Just a simple message / advice to newbirds :
If u want to keng / downgrade, do it during your medical examination please. It is easier than when posted to BMTC or unit. When in BMTC / unit liao, Out of course is often look down upon and waste alot of time, somemore no pride at all.
Worse is when in combat unit, keng = making your platoon mates suffer, they might have to do additional work, carry your combat load and do more fatigues.
Anyway, chao keng ppl i look down on you.![]()
I actually don't give a fuck to ppl who downgrade during their CMPB medical examination, if u can downgrade good, enjoy your NS then.Originally posted by gnoik:I oso look down on pple who keng to downgrade! Esp those who tried but failed and yet keep trying. Come on lah, serving NS really such a torture mehZ?![]()
well...sometimes if there are those whose injuries are genuine during training...like maybe a slip disc from an accident during his SOC...u'd say otherwise rite?Originally posted by Bejean:I actually don't give a fuck to ppl who downgrade during their CMPB medical examination, if u can downgrade good, enjoy your NS then.
But leh those scums who keng and siam in units deserved to die, they sabo their platoon mates, as if we have alot of manpower .....the things u are supposed to be doing will be passed on to someone else...Bastards.![]()
Keke...not sure but Changi Village confirm have...u so romantic har ? Still write letter to girlfriend sibo?Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Minor question: Is there a postbox in BMTC2?![]()
most recruits in BMT like to take off their shirt when they are in the bunk due to the hot and humid weather, especially after training. as for shower, everyone will shower inside a single cubicle without doors.Originally posted by tubtoedip:hi, i heard that when u r doing NS u cant be too body shy. is it true that u have to shower in a common shower? is it true that you even hav to do exercises barechested? like for PE? i heard there will be many instances where you have to take your shirt off? is it true that most of the guys sleep barechested too? doesnt it get cold?
im quite body shy coz im a bit heavy n not to happy about the way my body looks? is this only rumors from my older frenz or r they true? sometimes i dont even feel normal? the most natural thing for a guy like going barechested is a big deal? do you guys know of any ways i can get over my problem b4 i enlist and be made fun at by the other guys?
Barechested runs?I dont think so.Army regulations stipulate proper attire for every kind of training.I've seen people being reprimanded for not wearing their tops during runs.Originally posted by tubtoedip:so its not necessary to be topless? thats quite the relief. but some of my older frens say that some of the exercises and runs you got to do barechested? they say there is some ability run where you run barechested. they even say some training will need to be barechested. is it possible to tell the officer if ure not comfortable doing something barechested, u can be allowed to wear a shirt?
i want to ask if will be any improvement to the body as far as it looks. i jus dont want to be the fat guy. i lost weight but still i dont look as fit.
that's very true. last time we requested to take off our singlet because of the hot sun. but our sergeant rejected the idea fearing we might get heat stroke.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Barechested runs?I dont think so.Army regulations stipulate proper attire for every kind of training.I've seen people being reprimanded for not wearing their tops during runs.
Originally posted by tubtoedip:hi, i heard that when u r doing NS u cant be too body shy. is it true that u have to shower in a common shower? is it true that you even hav to do exercises barechested? like for PE? i heard there will be many instances where you have to take your shirt off? is it true that most of the guys sleep barechested too? doesnt it get cold?
im quite body shy coz im a bit heavy n not to happy about the way my body looks? is this only rumors from my older frenz or r they true? sometimes i dont even feel normal? the most natural thing for a guy like going barechested is a big deal? do you guys know of any ways i can get over my problem b4 i enlist and be made fun at by the other guys?
during admin time, you can choose to do whatever you like.so its not necessary to be topless? thats quite the relief. but some of my older frens say that some of the exercises and runs you got to do barechested? they say there is some ability run where you run barechested. they even say some training will need to be barechested. is it possible to tell the officer if ure not comfortable doing something barechested, u can be allowed to wear a shirt?
i want to ask if will be any improvement to the body as far as it looks. i jus dont want to be the fat guy. i lost weight but still i dont look as fit.
that is bizarre. how would taking off the top cause one to be more vulnerable to heat stroke than not doing so?Originally posted by Gordonator:that's very true. last time we requested to take off our singlet because of the hot sun. but our sergeant rejected the idea fearing we might get heat stroke.
well, i don't know how true that is too. maybe they believe the singlet shield the skin from direct sunlight thus minimizing heat stroke.Originally posted by wuming78:that is bizarre. how would taking off the top cause one to be more vulnerable to heat stroke than not doing so?
Relax.You'll will develop an immunity to ego.When the mud hits your face and you guys are doing night navigation and LP exercise in the damp soil.Who gives a flying f*ck about ego.Originally posted by tubtoedip:what do u do during admin time? so u mean u can walk around topless or in shorts during this time? i thought the army was stricter than this. sure a not there will be ppl with worse physiques. becoz when i saw during my medical checkup, in room 6 when u strip to ur shorts, there were guys with fit physiques. i was like the only flabby one in sight. and the horrible thing is im not fat enuf for obese bmt and a little fat for the regular bmt. im mildly obese so its still not for the pes bp. this really sux. will it be like school when its always the fit, sporty guys who always show off. shit la. on top of the hard training its gonna be a bigger blow to my ego.
Usually they will let you apply leave for SATs and TP test provided you have the documents to prove them.Originally posted by Gordonator:as a trainee, u are not allowed to take leave, unless it's really urgent. but u can speak to your PC and try your luck.