thank you thank you.Originally posted by duotiga83:wahhh.....this FAQ so power
learn a lot sia![]()
oh yes comms cord.. i really getting old.Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:15. a roll of the cord (... forgot wat its called. anyone?)*
comms cord u meankekeke....
oh.. ok. i din include cos i keep them in a tupperware in the poncho pouch when we were allowed to get the thin ponchos. (no such thing as goretex at my time). think its quite diff now. not sure how diff though.Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:errrrrrr soldier where is ur range card & maker![]()
wah. tt one abit the kua zhang. and dun teach the enlistees bad lah!Originally posted by jOhO:radio!!!![]()
u r welcome. i oni trying to pull business for the forum mah. and share some experience.Originally posted by bluez_sky:wow......juz dint come in for bout 1 day n so much has happened in here. thanx for all de info provided wuming78![]()
(realli gan dong for taking all de effort to tink n type out all de info) n all who haf contributed
we will not b so blur when we go in, especially those from de enhanced batch. will take some time to digest all de info though. thanx again.
muhahaha good 1 wuming78Originally posted by wuming78:u r welcome. i oni trying to pull business for the forum mah. and share some experience.![]()
Originally posted by wuming78:time for somemore information for those who are enlisting soon
1. the bmt training programme is about 8 weeks, the first 3 of which is confinement. this is not including ptp.
2. SOC timing to pass for bmt : 10:30 mins
3. IPPT: must pass
4. to pass BMT: need to pass IPPT and BTP.
5. BTP: all 100m. cannot remember how many rounds out of how many rounds means pass.
6. even if you get gold for IPPT you wont get the money but you can wear the gold badge
7. things you do during BMT:
a. footdrill
b. quite alot of physical training like swimming
c. field camp
d. m16
e. range
f. various "courses"
g. ippt
h. soc
i. OC evening
j. CO evening ?
k. POP rehearsals
l. route marches
m. sit test
hm.. anymore?
so you can see there are lots of things to do within the short time!
essential things to learn asap when u first go in:
1. tie bootlace
2. do sbo properly - to fit you, tape all loose ends
3. the helmet netting
4. the fullpack - loose straps also.
(always remember to keep your fullpacks clean as u will need to book out with them. not clean means no bookout!)
5. bathing in double quick time/ sharing of shower cubicles
6. use handfone at nite without sergeants knowing
7. call sergeant sergeant, platoon sergeant platoon sergeant, and PC and OC Sir! (and greet them! all of them!)
8. proper pushup
9 admin attire = tshirt (vest) + black shorts; pt attire = singlet + same black shorts. for both white socks to be folded down.
10. smart 4 - DO NOT wear ur jockey cap like a baseball cap! the mouth of the cap should be at eyebrow level. the waist velcros should be done all the way. they prob ask for standing collars. and brush shine the boots. TIP: u will be given 2 pairs of boots: keep one for chiong sua and one for parades and drills and meals. saves quite alot of trouble.
11. wearing helmet - wear until the line infront is at eyebrow level, not too far up your forehead. and DO NOT ever carry your helmet like a vegetable basket!
hm.. tts all for now.. need to go out liao.. come back den tell more!(doing this really brings back good old memories!)
can any 1 explain wats BTP? intervals of 100m? crazy man.....24 rounds tink i m going to faint after sprinting 24 times of 100mOriginally posted by erijazz:5. BTP: all 100m. cannot remember how many rounds out of how many rounds means pass.
Stage A (run down) - 24 rds
Stage B (tatical tgts) - 16 rds
Stage C (night shoot) - 16 rds
Total : 28 shots to pass and 45 shots to get Marksman $ 200 + badge
no lar...BTP is M-16 or SAR21 rangeOriginally posted by bluez_sky:can any 1 explain wats BTP? intervals of 100m? crazy man.....24 rounds tink i m going to faint after sprinting 24 times of 100m. onli 2 admin shirts r issued rite? my fren said wear till stink.....cos everytime sweat like hell
when marching to meals wearing de shirt.
alot of essential outfield items you will pick up and learn after going outfield a few times. for me, my SBO always have these itemsde mess mug is juz a normal small-sized plastic mug izzit? wats comm cord? is jack knife issued by SAF or gotta by ownself 1? de torch lights u r refering to r L-torches or normal torches?
1. black rubber bands, big and small*
2. black tape*
3. spare batteries for torchlight*
4. ziploc
5. pen/pencil
6. writing material - the small black book - put inside ziploc*
7. small mirror with camo*
8. 2 x insect repellent tubes*
9. spare black string
10. jackknife*
11. more than one torchlight
12. half gloves
13. mess mug* in plastic bag
14. ear plug and whistle inside whistle pouch*
15. a roll of the cord (... forgot wat its called. anyone?)*
16. compass
17. dummy grenade and magazine
of course during bmt you wont have to have and you are likely not allowed to have certain things u want to get yourself (e.g. own torchlight, compass). this just serves as a guide.
and a standard rule of thumb: always secure all your items! i secure things like the torchlight and even jackknife to my sbo.
in both lists the * items are more important.
oic....mi blur read 2 fastOriginally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:no lar...BTP is M-16 or SAR21 range![]()
2 types of mug...1 is plastic green color the other 1 is metal mug keep inside SBO water bottle pouchOriginally posted by bluez_sky:Originally posted by wuming78:
de mess mug is juz a normal small-sized plastic mug izzit? wats comm cord? is jack knife issued by SAF or gotta by ownself 1? de torch lights u r refering to r L-torches or normal torches?
BTP: basic trainfire packageOriginally posted by bluez_sky:can any 1 explain wats BTP? intervals of 100m? crazy man.....24 rounds tink i m going to faint after sprinting 24 times of 100m. onli 2 admin shirts r issued rite? my fren said wear till stink.....cos everytime sweat like hell
yup. and comms cord is a spool of erm.. cord used for various purposes like tying of your basha.Originally posted by bluez_sky:Originally posted by wuming78:
de mess mug is juz a normal small-sized plastic mug izzit? wats comm cord? is jack knife issued by SAF or gotta by ownself 1? de torch lights u r refering to r L-torches or normal torches?
Originally posted by bluez_sky:can any 1 explain wats BTP? intervals of 100m? crazy man.....[color=red]24 rounds[/color] tink i m going to faint after sprinting 24 times of 100m. onli 2 admin shirts r issued rite? my fren said wear till stink.....cos everytime sweat like hell
u realli scare mi manOriginally posted by erijazz:![]()
24 rounds means 24 bullet.
5. BTP: all 100m. cannot remember how many rounds out of how many rounds means pass.i tink u r refering to ATP here rite? i juz check wif de recruits handbk n de total no of rounds fired should b 40, 20 rounds required to pass n 35 required to get marksmanship for BTP.
Stage A (run down) - 24 rds
Stage B (tatical tgts) - 16 rds
Stage C (night shoot) - 16 rds
Total : 28 shots to pass and 45 shots to get Marksman $ 200 + badge
oh yes u r rite. BTP dun have run down anyway.Originally posted by bluez_sky:Originally posted by erijazz:
i tink u r refering to ATP here rite? i juz check wif de recruits handbk n de total no of rounds fired should b 40, 20 rounds required to pass n 35 required to get marksmanship for BTP.