actually wat r bicycle hooksOriginally posted by wuming78:oh yes it can shake quite badly, especially for skinny ppl like me. tts where the bicycle hook comes in - to tighten it. else it can really be uncomfortable running with a jumping webbing.
yah.. i haf seen quite alot of recruits who cant pass the swim cat test too. mabbe i sua ku and tot every one can swim.![]()
winston choo. yup yup..Originally posted by erijazz:Uncle Choo is the ex ex CGS (Chief of General Staff) before they had CDF![]()
bicycle hooks are er.. elastic ropes that are abt 50 cm long and have hooks on both ends. commonly used to secure things to the back of bicycles, and used by taxi drivers to secure a boot that cannot be fully closed.Originally posted by bluez_sky:actually wat r bicycle hooksnvr heard of them bef....hooks used to lock bicycles
Originally posted by bluez_sky:actually wat r bicycle hooksnvr heard of them bef....hooks used to lock bicycles
quite high i mus say. but monkey bar is usually not the problem. the oni prob monkey bar can cause and alot of recruits like to complain of is causing ur palm to hurt and break - cos skin too tender. the most "casualty rate" station is usually the ramp - when ppl dun land properly when they jump they hurt their backs.Originally posted by bluez_sky:how high is de casualty rate of SOC during bmt? i was swinging on de monkey bars a few days ago. my mucles were oredi rather fatigue after doing other exercises n it was drizzling then. as i was bout to reach other end, i slipped n fell, hitting my legs against a bar below. it was so painful n there was a slight swell on my right leg. lucky my head dint kena.
hm.. usually would be a few months b4? but i have heard of cases where they receive the letter only very late. if u r unsure mabbe u can try calling to ask.Originally posted by Master -_-:when do u get the enlistment letter leh![]()
i only know the date via Net..i.e.27th August.. but then, i dun even have the letter and shopping listOriginally posted by wuming78:hm.. usually would be a few months b4? but i have heard of cases where they receive the letter only very late. if u r unsure mabbe u can try calling to ask.
via net? meaning? if u talking abt miw i not sure if the date is accurate cos for me some of the details are not. anyway i think its better for u to call them to ask. if its 27 aug its oni like 2 wks later! as for the things, u can take a look at http://www.mindef.gov.sg/index.asp?cat=ebk under the "recruit's handbook" although if im not wrong its abit outdated.Originally posted by Master -_-:i only know the date via Net..i.e.27th August.. but then, i dun even have the letter and shopping list![]()
i got mine in mid april even though my enlistement day is in Oct. u should get ur letter soon if de net oredi posted de date unless postman cock up n de letter dunno end up where.Originally posted by Master -_-:i only know the date via Net..i.e.27th August.. but then, i dun even have the letter and shopping list![]()
i believe they haf gloves inside now? wat bout de obstacle where gotta climb up rows of logs? i got a pro wif balance, i m a flat footer n i haf a slight leg length discrepancy of 2cm.Originally posted by wuming78:quite high i mus say. but monkey bar is usually not the problem. the oni prob monkey bar can cause and alot of recruits like to complain of is causing ur palm to hurt and break - cos skin too tender. the most "casualty rate" station is usually the ramp - when ppl dun land properly when they jump they hurt their backs.
yes they provide half gloves now. so lucki. used to be we had to buy ourselves. jacobs ladder u mean. tt one not too bad unless u got fear of heights. if u got balance prob the balancing log den mabbe can prob.. but its an ez station in the end. u never kanna downgrade for ur flat foot rite?Originally posted by bluez_sky:i believe they haf gloves inside now? wat bout de obstacle where gotta climb up rows of logs? i got a pro wif balance, i m a flat footer n i haf a slight leg length discrepancy of 2cm.
to those who can bablance well mayb ez.....haha. no.....i guess they dun bother bout flat footers now......there r quite a lot of them. mayb dats y de pt shoes r designed for flat footers....haha. they ask me whether i can run or not when i tell them bout my leg length dicrepancy pro. they said can run can oredi, though they said they will check wif SGH for my medical record. but i tink they nvr even check 1.....so many pending cases they oso heck care.Originally posted by wuming78:yes they provide half gloves now. so lucki. used to be we had to buy ourselves. jacobs ladder u mean. tt one not too bad unless u got fear of heights. if u got balance prob the balancing log den mabbe can prob.. but its an ez station in the end. u never kanna downgrade for ur flat foot rite?
there are diff degrees of flat footedness if im not wrong, and for the most severe case where the persons footprint is practically the whole foot, they r usually downgraded cos they canot run.Originally posted by bluez_sky:to those who can bablance well mayb ez.....haha. no.....i guess they dun bother bout flat footers now......there r quite a lot of them. mayb dats y de pt shoes r designed for flat footers....haha. they ask me whether i can run or not when i tell them bout my leg length dicrepancy pro. they said can run can oredi, though they said they will check wif SGH for my medical record. but i tink they nvr even check 1.....so many pending cases they oso heck care.
huhOriginally posted by bluez_sky:i believe they haf gloves inside now? wat bout de obstacle where gotta climb up rows of logs? i got a pro wif balance, i m a flat footer n i haf a slight leg length discrepancy of 2cm.
isit? when was tt? i thought they always left it to us? but i do feel gloves r not useful. for parallel bar in fact they can be rather slipperyOriginally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:huhgloves is not allow during SOC oni those with sweaty palms may oni allow 2 wear
& by the way i think Tekong strictly not allow 2 wear gloves during SOC
hehe.. its..Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:Run down 400mLow wall
Balancing bean
Monkey Bar
Low rope
Swinging Bridge
The Gate
Jacob Ladder
Low Ram
run down how many meters
During my & ur time lor...gloves really useless 1 lar oni good about gloves is during u dig Selfscripe or trenchOriginally posted by wuming78:isit? when was tt? i thought they always left it to us? but i do feel gloves r not useful. for parallel bar in fact they can be rather slippery
Originally posted by wuming78:hehe.. its..
700 mlow wall
parallel bar
step up
monkey bar
low rope
horizontal log
swinging bridge
balancing beam
window
jacobs ladder
ramp
600 m
oh...last time even for digging i dun realli use them.. all the warts on the palms enuff liao. haha.. but dunno abt now!Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:During my & ur time lor...gloves really useless 1 lar oni good about gloves is during u dig Selfscripe or trench![]()
hahaha.....of all de obstacles i onli noe de low wall, parallel bar, monkey bar, low rope, window, jacobs ladder n de ramp. pls enlightened bout other obstacles if there's nuthing confidential bout it. de balancing beam is de 1 u r toking bout, where gotta run across quickly rite? they dint ask anything bout my flat feet during de medical exmaination though i haf put it down together wif my leg length discrepancy as other medical conditions, so i presume they treat it as an unimportant issue.Originally posted by wuming78:hehe.. its..
700 mlow wall
parallel bar
step up
monkey bar
low rope
horizontal log
swinging bridge
balancing beam
window
jacobs ladder
ramp
600 m
700 m : still okOriginally posted by bluez_sky:hahaha.....of all de obstacles i onli noe de low wall, parallel bar, monkey bar, low rope, window, jacobs ladder n de ramp. pls enlightened bout other obstacles if there's nuthing confidential bout it. de balancing beam is de 1 u r toking bout, where gotta run across quickly rite? they dint ask anything bout my flat feet during de medical exmaination though i haf put it down together wif my leg length discrepancy as other medical conditions, so i presume they treat it as an unimportant issue.