hm.. i've never heard of it. are you pes e or something?Originally posted by blackblack85:hi. i'm new here
does anyone know what the residential induction program is about and what they do there? just curious ....![]()
sounds like some job training...is it for military training in sg?Originally posted by blackblack85:hi. i'm new here
does anyone know what the residential induction program is about and what they do there? just curious ....![]()

if it is for the pes e ppl, they dun do much. the course i jus 1 wk or 3 wks i think. they go thru NE and other lecture-based learning.Originally posted by blackblack85:its for pes e people...
but dunno what they do there![]()
most ppl who are going to undergo bmt at tekong will report to pasir ris.Originally posted by blackblack85:oh another question
On the day of enlistment, why do some people report to Pasir Ris to go to tekong, while others report to CMPB instead??
is it the same, as in does everyone end up in the same place eventually?
since when still got people go report at CMPB? its old school liaoOriginally posted by blackblack85:oh another question
On the day of enlistment, why do some people report to Pasir Ris to go to tekong, while others report to CMPB instead??
is it the same, as in does everyone end up in the same place eventually?
not sure. mabbe those who got downgrade? who refuse to serve ns (e.g. jehova witness)?Originally posted by NathanG5:since when still got people go report at CMPB? its old school liao![]()
jw go db...Originally posted by wuming78:not sure. mabbe those who got downgrade? who refuse to serve ns (e.g. jehova witness)?
yeah, well, they really deserve it lor..............Originally posted by BrUtUs:jw go db...
gross overlook on my part!Originally posted by TCP/IP:Bmtc has been mentioned many times in this thread, but what does it mean?
wat u mean reflect light? i wore a metal framed spectacles last time and it was ok. of course it wasnt bright and shiny and reflective. they may make u tacticalise ur specs if they are so reflective.Originally posted by 01024G:Can wear specs that can reflect light hor? Or must die die also those plastic frame ones?
log PT is definitely something from the history - and will be staying that way. duck walks and starjumps are banned too.Originally posted by Xicq:wow wuming78... power.lol
hopefully they dun kena log pt n changing parade when they r in Bmt.some of u might react by telling me these r banned,yes they r banned in tekong but not mono intake.
its just some punishment to make u move faster or do things faster..n its also the most effective way to set your mind into military mode..Originally posted by 01024G:Actually what is the use of changing parade? Other than change faster and waste time, i find no meaning in doing that. And only make more people fall out.