where your answer?Originally posted by jOhO:GOOD QUESTION!!!![]()
Think jOhO looking for it now.Originally posted by guardsmen:where your answer?![]()
Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Think jOhO looking for it now.![]()
Not to worry too much.... they give very advance letters nowadays. I must say the administration is getting better.Originally posted by yakyak:halo dude, my advise is to keep it clean and accessible, coz u will be receiving ur reservist letter in no time.
take care.![]()
Sibeh onz ah you.Originally posted by erijazz:Never wash my SBO in my life before, can't imagine wearing a clear SBO outfield![]()
Always keep my SBO in OPS readiness, make sure everything is in it like camo wax wif mirror, dry bottle, black tape, silva compass, string button pacer, sharpenstone, kukri+ knife oil n sharpen, ear plug, OHP markers, whistle and all the black rubber band.
READY TO STRIKE, GUARDSMAN!!!!![]()
SSSSssshhhhhhhhh..................Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Sibeh onz ah you.
So early knock off liao ah??? or abusing the computers there hur?![]()
Originally posted by erijazz:SSSSssshhhhhhhhh..................
hm.. i washed my sbo once - after going thru the river crossing training at wet gap. the water there is so ... terrible tt mus wash!Originally posted by erijazz:Never wash my SBO in my life before, can't imagine wearing a clear SBO outfield![]()
Always keep my SBO in OPS readiness, make sure everything is in it like camo wax wif mirror, dry bottle, black tape, silva compass, string button pacer, sharpenstone, kukri+ knife oil n sharpen, ear plug, OHP markers, whistle and all the black rubber band.
tamade siao on...Originally posted by erijazz:Never wash my SBO in my life before, can't imagine wearing a clear SBO outfield![]()
wat is that huhOriginally posted by erijazz:Never wash my SBO in my life before, can't imagine wearing a clear SBO outfield![]()
Ha ha...Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:wat is that huh![]()
no idea!!Originally posted by guardsmen:where your answer?![]()
Is tat ur own inventionOriginally posted by erijazz:Ha ha...sorry dude, in fact, it's not button. It a pair of string tie on the SBO wif 5 beads on top and 9 beads below, wif a knot in between. It is use during nevigation for pacing of distance.
1) For every 100m, pull down 1 bead from the 9s.
2) When the 9th bead is being pull, the next 100m pull down 1 bead from the top 5s. This mean that u have traveled 1 km already.
3) Nexts, push all the 9 beads up again and repeat para 1 until the 9th beads then pull the second bead down fron the top 5s to indicate 2 km traveled. Then go on and on.....
Hope my explanation is not too confusing![]()
think again!Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Think jOhO looking for it now.![]()
Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:Is tat ur own inventioni nebe heard or c before lay
muhahaha i cOriginally posted by erijazz:Nope, i bought it at beach road quite long long ago, recently i saw if in CDO gift shop too, i think most people will not even notice it if they see one becoz they dunno its purpose. Nowadays, most people use the SAF issue 'Click' pacer unlike in the past we are not issue at all. We had to find black string or comms' cord and tie a knot every 100m or 1 km and untie it to start all over again