2nd pilot is call RIO or nw as WSO(Weapon System officer). Provide 2nd eye for pilots, reduce pilot workload, watch radar screen...etc...Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:last few days c the channel i top gun by the way is tat top gun![]()
ok nvm back 2 question errrr 1 fighter-plane 2 pilots rite
than wats the duty of the 2nd pilot(behind the 1 who fly the plane)

huh i thought the guy in front shootOriginally posted by kopiosatu:WSO - Weapon system officer
pilot fly the plane, that guy behind shoots
behind person help select weaponsOriginally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:huh i thought the guy in front shoot![]()
O i c.......Originally posted by duotiga83:2nd pilot is call RIO or nw as WSO(Weapon System officer). Provide 2nd eye for pilots, reduce pilot workload, watch radar screen...etc...

Ohhh wo da kai yan jie liaoOriginally posted by duotiga83:behind person help select weapons![]()

next time use layman terms.Originally posted by duotiga83:behind person help select weapons![]()
like that also classified?Originally posted by kopiosatu:next time use layman terms.
pilot drive the plane
wso is the vehicle commander
yeah, the material used isn't very strong, that's why the fuel tanks are in a way 'anti bullet', meaning the bullet will penetrate the hull.Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:than hor.....c the show lar i tink the plane armor is very weak lay...kena abit bullets than the plane 1 2 MAYDAY liao....i dunno lar can some1 tell me is it true![]()
u wan thick armour ah......search A-10 Thunderbolt IIOriginally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:than hor.....c the show lar i tink the plane armor is very weak lay...kena abit bullets than the plane 1 2 MAYDAY liao....i dunno lar can some1 tell me is it true![]()
not pilot....my HOBBYOriginally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:i think u all full time pilot sia.......![]()
muhahaha in tis forum u very xiao ON fighter planes ma...but u like commerical planes example SIAOriginally posted by duotiga83:not pilot....my HOBBY![]()
Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:muhahaha in tis forum u very xiao ON fighter planes ma...but u like commerical planes example SIA![]()
i mean u lyk Boeing 747 those planesOriginally posted by duotiga83:...1st part i know.....2nd part
dun understand wad u saying
eh...solely on miltary.....Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:i mean u lyk Boeing 747 those planes![]()

hey nice pics ahhOriginally posted by duotiga83:eh...solely on miltary.....
commercial ones....not that ons....
erm... its my job?Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:i think u all full time pilot sia.......![]()