y not? but i guess oni if theres a reasonable chance of success.Originally posted by duotiga83:cmpb call mi again......ask mi pass nafa...then can go in in Oct instead of dec......shld i try?![]()
forget it....let them train u. SAF provides de best training for bmtOriginally posted by duotiga83:cmpb call mi again......ask mi pass nafa...then can go in in Oct instead of dec......shld i try?![]()
i still got train...but my running n pull up still suxOriginally posted by wuming78:y not? but i guess oni if theres a reasonable chance of success.
eeerr....is ptp 1stOriginally posted by bluez_sky:forget it....let them train u. SAF provides de best training for bmtgot monthly allowance some more inside
but 2 bad no freedom. i mean, if u juz manage to get a silver for ur NAPFA, no pt. enhanced bmt is more xiong n there is less time for adaptation.
ptp is to train u up for bmt, de best training to prepare u for bmtOriginally posted by duotiga83:eeerr....is ptp 1st![]()
tat is wad i heard also....Originally posted by bluez_sky:ptp is to train u up for bmt, de best training to prepare u for bmtalotta pple train up for their NAPFA to get a silver, but slack after dat. they will haf problem in their bmt.
huh.......wat u mean? which 1 temptingOriginally posted by duotiga83:tat is wad i heard also....
but then BMTin Oct or PTP in Dec kinda tempting![]()
bothOriginally posted by bluez_sky:huh.......wat u mean? which 1 tempting![]()
yeah. even if u train liao still canot pass, u can never haf too much of training.Originally posted by Parka:If you're not doing anything important outside now, I suggest you train and go in.
Go in fast, come out fast.
i wan go in fast, come out fast...but my bodi wun listen to mi.....Originally posted by wuming78:yeah. even if u train liao still canot pass, u can never haf too much of training.![]()
u oni need to pass the test rite? trust me its not tt hard. jus train regularly and go and give it a try. its better than not trying than in future keep wondering if u would have passed rite? if try liao canot den lan lan lor, but take it as a starting point and start to train regularly. in no time u will be in good shape, and feel good too!Originally posted by duotiga83:i wan go in fast, come out fast...but my bodi wun listen to mi.....![]()
yeah....my main issue is pull up n 2.4kOriginally posted by wuming78:u oni need to pass the test rite? trust me its not tt hard. jus train regularly and go and give it a try. its better than not trying than in future keep wondering if u would have passed rite? if try liao canot den lan lan lor, but take it as a starting point and start to train regularly. in no time u will be in good shape, and feel good too!![]()
hm.. how much can u do and wats ur timing now?Originally posted by duotiga83:yeah....my main issue is pull up n 2.4k![]()
kinda slow cos i train my stamina 1st....pull up is btw 1-3Originally posted by wuming78:hm.. how much can u do and wats ur timing now?
these 2 need abit more time to train though.but dun be disheartened! i have seen ppl start wif zero to doing like 9 to 10 at the end of bmt. as for 2.4, its also possible to improve quite alot.
btw 12.30 is not difficult! realli!Originally posted by duotiga83:kinda slow cos i train my stamina 1st....pull up is btw 1-3![]()
mi run staduim 3rds already 10mins liao.....Originally posted by wuming78:btw 12.30 is not difficult! realli!
1-3... hm.. u need to put in more effort consistently to hit 6..
start training now!
wah.. ok.. start going to jog constantly, if possible everyday. and for some days do interval training - sprint short distances and rest, sprint and rest.Originally posted by duotiga83:mi run staduim 3rds already 10mins liao.....n yar...realli need to hit 6
for mi i do sprinting after a slow jog.....something like tisOriginally posted by wuming78:wah.. ok.. start going to jog constantly, if possible everyday. and for some days do interval training - sprint short distances and rest, sprint and rest.
last time the interval trg we had was sprint one round the track within 1 min 30 s, den rest for 3 mins. repeat for a few times, increasing the timing to max 1min 45 s, until u haf sprinted like 6 rounds - 2.4km. tt can be quite siong!Originally posted by duotiga83:for mi i do sprinting after a slow jog.....something like tis