i thought it's not allowed to kill medics...???Originally posted by the Bear:ahh.. the Combat Medical Orderly...
damn, but according to people, we're the 3rd person in any platoon shot by the sniper after the PC and the Platoon Sargeant.... screw the Geneva Convention!
well. no one can blame stray bullets or richochets.Originally posted by GHoST_18:i thought it's not allowed to kill medics...???![]()
wah hes not supposed to do tt leh!Originally posted by 12qwaszx:I think being a combat medic also very siong. need to do fire movements too and on top of that, carry that stupid stretcher everytime. Their medic bag contains quite a lot of goodies though. hehehe.... once when we don't have enough water, my platoon medic open up a pack of water for us to drink. hahhaha... Dunno what's that pack of water liao, looks like something to drip pple with, taste salty tough. hehehe...![]()
Originally posted by 12qwaszx:I think being a combat medic also very siong. need to do fire movements too and on top of that, carry that stupid stretcher everytime. Their medic bag contains quite a lot of goodies though. hehehe.... once when we don't have enough water, my platoon medic open up a pack of water for us to drink. hahhaha... Dunno what's that pack of water liao, looks like something to drip pple with, taste salty tough. hehehe...![]()
Originally posted by 12qwaszx:But that medic became BCS property liao. We have another medic who replaces him. he is also very good. look like mohammad ali, very big and fit, a 3sgt medic.
Hartmann solution? i thought juz mixed some plain water with salt. hehehe... but yeah, it's a really good drink for those shack out faces.
Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:i sing this song everyday during my Medic Course
ok I just found this....
The SAF Medic's Pledge
I'm a medic in the Singapore Armed Forces
I take pride in my vocation, my skills
and the responsibilities entrusted to me
I will [b]seek to constantly upgrade my
professional knowledge and skills
I will save lives and reduce suffering; show care,
concern and compassion to all those I treat
I will serve my fellow soldiers, the Medical Corps
and the SAF with total commitment
Medics Of The Field
Our nation called as need arose
For stations in the field
To treat out fallen brothers all
The wounded and the ill
Our pioneers rallied to this call
Then thousands joined this band
And soon a new cry could be heard
A ringing thru the land
* Medics all are we
The medics of the field
We serve the wounded and the sick
The brave who will not yield
Our hearts we give our skills
We share with valour pride and will
No matter when we're battle ready
The medics of the field*
The sound of battle in their ears
The wounded lie around
A hundred cries for "MEDIC!" rise
From those upon the ground
We run to heed their every call
Bring care that they deserve
Our mission bold, our purpose clear
To seek and save and serve
*Chorus
They come to us by land and sea
They're sent to us by air
The wounded and the dying too
For treatment and for care
By day or night, in war or peace
We serve the best we can
The lifeline of the SAF
We're there for every man
whahah .. you think all medic are matrix?Originally posted by wuming78:well. no one can blame stray bullets or richochets.![]()
no lah. i mean they were saying medics shud not be targetted in a war. but they still get shot ever so frequently. y? cos of all the "richochet" and "stray bullets" lor. these are blind and can go anywhere mah.Originally posted by antoh:whahah .. you think all medic are matrix?
whahaOriginally posted by 12qwaszx:I think being a combat medic also very siong. need to do fire movements too and on top of that, carry that stupid stretcher everytime. Their medic bag contains quite a lot of goodies though. hehehe.... once when we don't have enough water, my platoon medic open up a pack of water for us to drink. hahhaha... Dunno what's that pack of water liao, looks like something to drip pple with, taste salty tough. hehehe...![]()
in war ar .. i think most of us will be hiding behind cover .... we have no exception but to shoot us like a rifleman .... i dont think is very fair ... at times i rather return my armband to them since they say us until like no value to the platoon like thatOriginally posted by wuming78:no lah. i mean they were saying medics shud not be targetted in a war. but they still get shot ever so frequently. y? cos of all the "richochet" and "stray bullets" lor. these are blind and can go anywhere mah.![]()
Originally posted by antoh:whaha
finally someone speaks for me !!!!!!!11 they think medic all are kengsters ... haiz ... they dont understand how a medic works ... they work 24 hrs no time ....
after a battle is where the medical team comes in .... when all the rest is ROC ... we are the one who need to still treat the casuality and send them to BCS for evalcuation ... but they still cheong with the man ... in the bashing and cheong to clear the objective .. the only difference is they nvr shoot only. what is this word coming to?
i think all ppl in the SAF should be medically trained juz like usOriginally posted by the Bear:until they walk a mile in our shoes, they won't know...
i showed friends the damned infusion needle thing... and they were glad they weren't me
this is cos some how, from wat i haf observed (wich may be wrong), our army does not emphasis alot on buddy aid and the actual use of medics during its exercises - all exercises get cut after an objective is taken, and a complete "re-org" is seldom practiced. and in alot of our exercises, we assume tt we will haf 100% top-up of strength after each mission - this happens even in atec. so theres no need for the medic to be too hardworking mah. all the supposedly "dead" or "injured" soldiers will be revived b4 the next mission. its creating a wrong perception and mindset amongst all.Originally posted by antoh:in war ar .. i think most of us will be hiding behind cover .... we have no exception but to shoot us like a rifleman .... i dont think is very fair ... at times i rather return my armband to them since they say us until like no value to the platoon like that