not really ... my ATEC plays mission based causality ... sure go from Frontline to CCP to BCS. if not meaning the Umpire chao keng loj ... nvr ensureOriginally posted by wuming78:this is cos some how, from wat i haf observed (wich may be wrong), our army does not emphasis alot on buddy aid and the actual use of medics during its exercises - all exercises get cut after an objective is taken, and a complete "re-org" is seldom practiced. and in alot of our exercises, we assume tt we will haf 100% top-up of strength after each mission - this happens even in atec. so theres no need for the medic to be too hardworking mah. all the supposedly "dead" or "injured" soldiers will be revived b4 the next mission. its creating a wrong perception and mindset amongst all.
aiyah... juz aim and fire at the medic...Originally posted by wuming78:no lah. i mean they were saying medics shud not be targetted in a war. but they still get shot ever so frequently. y? cos of all the "richochet" and "stray bullets" lor. these are blind and can go anywhere mah.![]()
y sigh?Originally posted by andywalker:receive my posting, kana combat medic.... *sign
wah. u sure all ur trainees love u?Originally posted by Power Torq:Hi! I'm a combat medic instructor in smm from 1999 - 2000. The medic song and the pledge makes me think back of the time i was there. Thanks! Pleasant experience. Teaching CMC was a hell lots of fun! Anyone was my traineeor work wif me there b4? I'm 2sg Tan Meng Kwan!![]()
Which unit are you from? I'm with ATEC.Originally posted by antoh:i m a medic in the singapore armed force ..
medics are protected by the geneva convention meaning they should not be harmed by either side if they are not fighting as a normal soldier.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:LOL...
Doesn't the red cross symbolizing medic give away the silhoutte and camoflage of the uniform?
rem the CCB rsm lim or not? i ord near the end of 1999. i driver WONG if u rem me..sorry cant rem you cos to much instructor in SMM liao.Originally posted by Power Torq:Hi! I'm a combat medic instructor in smm from 1999 - 2000. The medic song and the pledge makes me think back of the time i was there. Thanks! Pleasant experience. Teaching CMC was a hell lots of fun! Anyone was my traineeor work wif me there b4? I'm 2sg Tan Meng Kwan!![]()
yea....so what if they're protected by the Geneva Convention....u think the enemy is going to let you off?? They would fire at any enemy soldier(including medics) they see......usually its the losing side that is charged with acts not allowed in the conventionOriginally posted by wuming78:medics are protected by the geneva convention meaning they should not be harmed by either side if they are not fighting as a normal soldier.