did u do properly the computer test tt was administered at cmpb b4 u enlist? tt one is quite impt.Originally posted by Master -_-:*sigh*
I am supposed to go cheong with my friends tonight but i ended up having a cold..![]()
Haiz.. anyone from OCS??coz i am trying my best to go OCS
Wayang got a bit..Like very fun leh..i hope i can go there leh.. How to impress the PC ah?
i not yet go in think so far liao......Originally posted by wuming78:did u do properly the computer test tt was administered at cmpb b4 u enlist? tt one is quite impt.
ur education too.
den is sit test. u haf to state u wanna go ocs.
and o cos during ur pc interviews tell ur pc too.
and o cos do ur best. help ur frens. show good attitude. u from poly rite? one coy i think at most 10 wil get to go.
no need wayang too much lah.. in the end u may unwittingly offend ur peers.
Originally posted by Master -_-:*sigh*
I am supposed to go cheong with my friends tonight but i ended up having a cold..![]()
Haiz.. anyone from OCS??coz i am trying my best to go OCS
Wayang got a bit..Like very fun leh..i hope i can go there leh.. How to impress the PC ah?
Originally posted by Master -_-:SIT test coming up...My 2IC already told me he would recommend me to OC..up to my peers then...but then...
when u go into ns u dun realli get to choose wich vocation (armour, guards, etc) u go.Originally posted by duotiga83:i not yet go in think so far liao......wan go either ocs or guards
, armour also kinda
ooorrhh...2 excited liaoOriginally posted by wuming78:when u go into ns u dun realli get to choose wich vocation (armour, guards, etc) u go.
but whether or not u go to advanced schools (ocs, sispec) u can affect more.
actualli peer appraisal does not play a veri large part to ur overall result.Originally posted by Parka:Define "then".
Originally posted by duotiga83:ooorrhh...2 excited liao![]()
Originally posted by wuming78:actualli peer appraisal does not play a veri large part to ur overall result.
but o cos i dun mean u shud start going over everyone else jus to get to ocs.
Originally posted by wuming78:
never consider sign on? u sound so enthu.![]()
[/quote]Originally posted by Parka:I don't know about that.
But I do believe and feel that if one is to get what one wants, if one has to change into another person in order to get it, it's not pretty good.
Well, change for the better would of course be beneficial. But what if it's for the worst.
My BMTC OC has a very nice quote that rings in my mind still," Don't be a hypocrite, be yourself."
Originally posted by Parka:He has been trying to get himself enlisted since last year.
YAH! GUARDS I support UOriginally posted by duotiga83:i not yet go in think so far liao......wan go either ocs or guards
, armour also kinda
Originally posted by wuming78:isit? get himself enlisted? it will come one mah...
Originally posted by Parka:It has been coming for a year.
u r riteOriginally posted by Parka:Waiting for too long already.
been waiting since last MayOriginally posted by wuming78:isit? get himself enlisted? it will come one mah...
not a yr ah......Originally posted by wuming78:realli?
duotiga: is tt so??
its the pride...Originally posted by the Bear:suffer for another 9 months being treated worse than dirt because you're a trainee...
then after that, you're commissioned...
so what..
reservist liability even longer than other ranks.. and saddled with more responsibilities...
ultimately, like what i told my BMT PC... it's not worth the grief