rem to refer to my faq.Originally posted by duotiga83:begin buiying some army stuffs liao![]()
yar got refer....but buy important 1s 1st.....not so important 1s laterOriginally posted by wuming78:rem to refer to my faq.(advertising abit lah..)
i onli worry my chin up , 2.4k and blurness( i sometimes can b blur under stressOriginally posted by 12qwaszx:Hey 83, few tips for BMT for you
1) Pass swimming cat. test
2) can do 6 chin ups
3) can run 2.4km in < 11:40
4) don't act hero unless you want to go OCS / Sispec
5) don't blur
6) enjoy your brotherhood
with those 6pts in mind, you'll breeze through BMT. Hopefully.![]()
in the end wif a certain basic level of fitness and strong camaraderie wif ur mates, bmt would be perhaps the most enjoyable 3 mths of ur entire ns stint.Originally posted by 12qwaszx:Hey 83, few tips for BMT for you
1) Pass swimming cat. test
2) can do 6 chin ups
3) can run 2.4km in < 11:40
4) don't act hero unless you want to go OCS / Sispec
5) don't blur
6) enjoy your brotherhood
with those 6pts in mind, you'll breeze through BMT. Hopefully.![]()
heard a lot of my friends say BMT is their best ns time.....Originally posted by wuming78:in the end wif a certain basic level of fitness and strong camaraderie wif ur mates, bmt would be perhaps the most enjoyable 3 mths of ur entire ns stint.
for me it wasnt - it was good but i had even better times!Originally posted by duotiga83:heard a lot of my friends say BMT is their best ns time.....![]()
haha...finally waited for 7mths........i finally going to experience itOriginally posted by wuming78:for me it wasnt - it was good but i had even better times!
great info thnkxOriginally posted by 12qwaszx:don't worry, recruits don't have much stress one lah, UNLESS you suay suay kenna arrow IC or what.
yeah, 1 lap breast stroke can liao. must have proper technique. coz' if pass swimming cat test. most probably can relax in bunk when got swimming lessons unless your instructors siao on like mine last time ask the coy go do endurance training!!
improve chin ups by doing more dumb bells and do chin ups! ask your friend to assist you by pushing you up when you cannot do. if really cannot do, hang onto the bar for as long as you can. Confirm + guarantee can improve.
when you see your palms got blisters coming out, don't worry, everyone will have that and continue to train. After the blisters recovered, most probably you can do at least 6 liaoz............
ok.....i'm doing the standard 1 1stOriginally posted by 12qwaszx:push ups ah? this one just do more push ups loh. i don't know any techniques to train pushups. Just do more pushups loh.
Yeah, everytime knock it down is 20 standard. but must prepare to do more than that lah. coz' the instructors will most likely tell you do 20 standard pushups, 20 diamond, 20 spider.... then the cycle repeats...
so just do more pushups loh.
Tats gdOriginally posted by 12qwaszx:Hmm, i felt the same as 78.
I had a good time in BMT coz' 1 poly friend of mine in same coy as me and another in a coy next to my block. my section don't have sabo king and everyone was great.
in the end, 4 pple go OCS and 3 pple go Sispec from my section.
But the best time I had was when i'm with my unit. SAF gave me the chance to go visit other country!!! so good. and it's free! hehehe![]()
call me wumingOriginally posted by 12qwaszx:Hmm, i felt the same as 78.
I had a good time in BMT coz' 1 poly friend of mine in same coy as me and another in a coy next to my block. my section don't have sabo king and everyone was great.
in the end, 4 pple go OCS and 3 pple go Sispec from my section.
But the best time I had was when i'm with my unit. SAF gave me the chance to go visit other country!!! so good. and it's free! hehehe![]()
sureeee....n thnkxOriginally posted by 12qwaszx:good luck to you.
NS will be one of the most memorable part of your life.
and it's all about 1 word ' Endure '
cheers![]()
yah.. sometimes dun think too much is good, esp when u kanna tekan or kanna like really suay things during exercise. heh.Originally posted by 12qwaszx:good luck to you.
NS will be one of the most memorable part of your life.
and it's all about 1 word ' Endure '
cheers![]()
callmi 2383Originally posted by 12qwaszx:hey 83, got think of where you want to go after BMT or not? because this is 1 question your PC will ask you during the routine interview
af? u can almost forget abt it. i guess u mean nsf af tech. it is like dio 4d or toto man.. hahah... wonder if they still post ppl there in the first place.Originally posted by duotiga83:callmi 2383
air force ( i knw chances is slim), signal?guards also interested.....![]()
1 of my poly mate tio AF tech....he super slack nw siaOriginally posted by wuming78:af? u can almost forget abt it. i guess u mean nsf af tech. it is like dio 4d or toto man.. hahah... wonder if they still post ppl there in the first place.
signals.. still possible.
gds o cos... high aspirations huh?![]()
u dun haf to go gds to try rappeling.Originally posted by duotiga83:1 of my poly mate tio AF tech....he super slack nw sia
guards i wan try rappling![]()
oic.....Originally posted by wuming78:u dun haf to go gds to try rappeling.![]()