yes. but for the specs going to vocations certain vocations, they will go for their own trade cses after bslc and get their 3rd stripe after their trade cses.Originally posted by Master -_-:BSLC = Basic Section Leader Course
ASLC = Advance Section Leader Course
BSLC = 9 weeks (i think) as a CPL
ASLC = 3 weeks pass out as 3SG
Never will i ever be in SISPEC... hahaha
most prob in Guards "Dare to Strike"
Just saw a "Guards" Super Puma rounding tekong while booking out![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:sorri ahhh its Ready To Strike!
BSLC = Basic Section Leader Course
most prob in Guards "[b]Dare to Strike"
Just saw a "Guards" Super Puma rounding tekong while booking out[/b]
wats tat?Originally posted by greyskymorning:me oni noe wat's SAFINCOS...
father of SISPECOriginally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:wats tat?![]()
wrong leh.Originally posted by Master -_-:BSLC = Basic Section Leader Course
most prob in Guards "Dare to Strike"
Just saw a "Guards" Super Puma rounding tekong while booking out![]()
how i know sia.. i dun even wish to go thereOriginally posted by jeramy:wrong leh.
BSLC = 10 weeks
ASLC = 11 weeks includes a 4-week trip to taiwan
eventually all who go to sispec will become 3SG, either after ASLC or they get promoted in the unit they are posted to after BSLC
yup. PS got PS cse.Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:What about Platoon SGT do they need 2 go through "Extra" cos?![]()
ya. to be a PS or a CSM need to go back to SISPEC for extra course. in SISPEC got 8 companies, A to G and one Advanced Specialist Training Wing specially to train PS and CSM.Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:What about Platoon SGT do they need 2 go through "Extra" cos?![]()
not really lah. actually its all about the same whether you become a commander or a normal man. it just depends on your luck loh. if you dun wan to go sispec/ocs then choose to be a man and are posted to those siong units like recce troopers or rifleman also super siong one the course there.Originally posted by edLow:i dont intend to go sispec / ocs! why?
SISPEC:
Suffer
In
Silent
Plus
Extra
Confinement
OCS:
Only
Clown
Go
yeah man OETI confirm shiok.. Only Eat Talk IdleOriginally posted by jeramy:not really lah. actually its all about the same whether you become a commander or a normal man. it just depends on your luck loh. if you dun wan to go sispec/ocs then choose to be a man and are posted to those siong units like recce troopers or rifleman also super siong one the course there.
wherever you go you still must go for the course unless of course you sibei heng kana those stay-out one like OETI loh.
There are others before SAFINCOS...Originally posted by greyskymorning:father of SISPEC
That is becoz he is a WHIMPOriginally posted by Initial`D:SISPEC one word to describe: "SUX"
My fren kana posted there he say tats the end of him.
SISPEC sux!!
Tekong sux!!![]()