simi sai?Originally posted by erijazz:Oei, why suddenly so interested about SISPEC?hmmmm.......
Someone...somebody... is going to SISPEC arh?
/me *cough* ahem ahem
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=58453
simi sai?Originally posted by BufPuf:/me luff
what u wanna know about SISPEC?Originally posted by aHGer^83:hmm...wanna noe more abt it lei...how isit like? worse den BMT?![]()
25-35%? man tats pretty a lotOriginally posted by 12qwaszx:Hi people here! I'm really surprised that there are actually a forum discussing SAF! hahaha... I felt it's really interesting so I decided to join in the fun.
FYI: Sispec is somewhere you would like to avoid after BMT. Trust me... I was a graduate from Sispec and you know what? the avg. OOC per batch per coy is about 25-35%... so You decide for yourself!
so SISPEC is pretty general in some sense....Originally posted by 12qwaszx:wa... so fast got reply one ah?.
yeah. that's during my time 3 years ago. I had half my training in Pasir Laba Camp and half at the new Rocky Hill 'Condo' in Tekong.
1 thing good about Rocky Hill is the toilet damn solid! hahaha..!!!
You in army now or going to enlist? But going to Sispec will have more vocation choices for you loh. After you finished Sispec BSLC course, you will go to either ASLC which will train you to be an Infantry Section cmdr. Then you'll go to Infantry/Guards unit.
If you got posted after BSLC, you'll go to different units for further training like combat engr, armor, sniper etc....
wich unit u ord-ed from and wich unit u going to?Originally posted by 12qwaszx:not expert lah, but went through it like so many others. so just want to share some experience to help pple get through it coz' it'll really be a culture shock for recruits who are going there.
I was from the 14th BSLC. Already ORD for 1yr 10mtns liao.![]()
oh. u one of the pai-mia (bad life) ppl.Originally posted by 12qwaszx:I'm was a Infantry Pioneer Specialist in 5SIR.
Same vocation now 'cept that I'm in a NS Infantry unit instead of an active unit.

o cos not lah. i where got so pro?Originally posted by 12qwaszx:Nice pictures... you took it?
reminds me of my Sispec days.....![]()
hey. can start a thread in this forum, telling us all abt sispec - like who gets to go, bslc, aslc, the route for nsf and regular, for inf, gds and cdo and all the other vocations, and oso for the various erm... specialists like scts, mortar, and not to forget the more advanced cses like the PS cse, the CSM cse? think alot of ppl wud wanna noe esp those going bmt soon or in bmt now. thanks!Originally posted by 12qwaszx:In this thread, i think people forgot to mention about the structure of Sispec.
I'll just briefly highlight it here for those who wants to know.
In a Sispec coy, there's no commissioned officers. The whole company are ran by WOSE.
OC = SWO
2IC = MWO or 1WO
PC = 2WO or 1WO
CSM = SSG or 1SGT or MSG
So when you are in Sispec, expect old style military.
Learn from the old birds and give them respect![]()
wow......this is 2nd time i heard about tisOriginally posted by 12qwaszx:In this thread, i think people forgot to mention about the structure of Sispec.
I'll just briefly highlight it here for those who wants to know.
In a Sispec coy, there's no commissioned officers. The whole company are ran by WOSE.
OC = SWO
2IC = MWO or 1WO
PC = 2WO or 1WO
CSM = SSG or 1SGT or MSG
So when you are in Sispec, expect old style military.
Learn from the old birds and give them respect![]()
gam sia! will be looking fwd to it.Originally posted by 12qwaszx:ok, i'll start a thread about route to become a specialist for all those who wants to go become a san tiao
wad is OOC?Originally posted by 12qwaszx:Hi people here! I'm really surprised that there are actually a forum discussing SAF! hahaha... I felt it's really interesting so I decided to join in the fun.
FYI: Sispec is somewhere you would like to avoid after BMT. Trust me... I was a graduate from Sispec and you know what? the avg. OOC per batch per coy is about 25-35%... so You decide for yourself!