Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:During outfield!!!
I cant do wifoutInsect Repellent
Water
errrr BARANG???Originally posted by erijazz:Ciggy (Highest priority)
Water (2 x water bottle per 24hrs)
My personal knife (for bashing through thick vegetation, sharpen before every exercise)
nope, parang is too heavy if you need to cuts twig and small branches when bashing through thick vegetations, i used a knife thats look like a kris to do the job...Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:errrr BARANG???![]()
Is it allow?...What i know SAF always use parangOriginally posted by erijazz:nope, parang is too heavy if you need to cuts twig and small branches when bashing through thick vegetations, i used a knife thats look like a kris to do the job...
only if i needs to chop the stem then i used my kurkri
i think if u wanna bring ur own knife shud be ok.Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:Is it allow?...What i know SAF always use parangCorrect me if i wrong
Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:Is it allow?...What i know SAF always use parangCorrect me if i wrong
Muahahhahahaha...Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:When in NS:
- Ciggies (Put in a clear plastic container... protect against knocks and water)
- Personal food.
When ICT:
- Ciggies (Put in a clear plastic container... protect against knocks and water)
- Personal food.![]()
It's ironic man... we picked that up while we were attached to the reservist scouts on our first Overseas trip to Down under during my service.Originally posted by erijazz:Muahahhahahaha...
I can still recall during one of my ICT exercises, my coy HQ runner ask me while he is take out stuff from his fullpack...
"lau chek, u wanna eat anything?"
den he take out...corn beef, loti, potatos chip etc...
I was like --->
my fullpack gots only some combat ration and hard tag
That is when i realised how simple i am![]()
wow. u got alot of essentials man.Originally posted by greyskymorning:Signal Set, Bino, Nite Vision, M49, Compass, Rifle
Water (Jelly Can)
lighter n soild field to smoke away insects
instant noodles, bread n some makan
umbrella for rain, the groundsheet provided not water proof
T-shirt
Slippers
no choice leh...cos of my vocation, operate in 3-4 men team. always pray hard dun hv to bring TI (thermal image sensor) n funny new gadgets / stuff like PDA etc. can liao....Originally posted by wuming78:wow. u got alot of essentials man.