haha....think it just a matter of heng and suay....Originally posted by kopiosatu:boohoohoo~ i never to experience... i like to chiong suaaaa~ why never post me to guards?!?!?!?!?!?![]()
while doing it it was prob siong. but in retrospect it was quite fun and things could haf been done better and u wished u can do it again, rite?Originally posted by jacobs:Doing quick attack the first few times can be quite siong. However, you will get used to the idea and your mentality change from " har? need to flank again arh? " to " Bo pian, have to flank them, let's go! ". In Singapore, it's usually flat land, when i was in brunei doing the flanking, we have to go down the slope, flank and charge up the slope.... the ground was really muddy. I was shouting " CHARGE!!!!! " when i was actually sliding backwards.It was siong but as you can see, can be funny.
OF COURSE!!!!!! Once i pass the course, hahahaahah~Originally posted by guardsmen:If u go Guards...Will you sign on?
Not that siong.... but being at that place makes me having very low morale. I wouldn't want to be there again. So it's pretty much wrong, sorry about that.Originally posted by wuming78:while doing it it was prob siong. but in retrospect it was quite fun and things could haf been done better and u wished u can do it again, rite?![]()
u at bmtc?Originally posted by saintboy:Actually i hope to be posted to Guards after i POP. Any idea how they select you to go there? IPPT gold? Is it must go sispec or ocs first to take course then go to Guards conversion?
It just a matter of heng and suay.........Originally posted by saintboy:Actually i hope to be posted to Guards after i POP. Any idea how they select you to go there? IPPT gold? Is it must go sispec or ocs first to take course then go to Guards conversion?
i am always in awe of the 84 gunner and assistant, esp tt time in brunei when my frens carried 84 and its rds and crossed the 7 knolls. pei fu pei fu.Originally posted by jacobs:I think you should tell your PC about your intentions afterall he is the one who will write your report. Guards are over-worked infantry, under-paid commandos. Enjoy, become 84mm assistant like my friend from 1st guards last mono. He told me although the man pack is heavy, once you reach the objective, can slack all the way.
I'm from mono-intake, whereby my ptp and bmt are all conducted in my unit. Those who POP from bmtc are still eligible to join after we had completed ours.Originally posted by saintboy:So many replies to my post! Thanx all i dunno which one to reply so i decided to write a general one. yes i am in BMTC now school 1 kilo coy. hehe.. My pop date is 4th dec! Meaning i got chance go guards?
Guards is all mono intake is it? Meaning they skip BMT and go there directly?
stil got chance o cos. but it depends on whether they haf opening. and in wich area they haf opening. so u shud ask and find out and request lor.Originally posted by saintboy:So many replies to my post! Thanx all i dunno which one to reply so i decided to write a general one. yes i am in BMTC now school 1 kilo coy. hehe.. My pop date is 4th dec! Meaning i got chance go guards?
Guards is all mono intake is it? Meaning they skip BMT and go there directly?
heliborne ops? u mean rappeling and all tt? cos if u mean heliborne ops as in sit helicopter and tts all, inf oso do tt. but guards do rappeling, underslung load and more things wif heli.Originally posted by saintboy:Actually i just wanna experience the heliborne ops. I think that's the closest to commando airborne ops liao.... not signing on man....
yeah, i mean the rappeling stuff. rappel down buildings in FBO and stuff like that....sounds exciting..but very shiong also ahOriginally posted by wuming78:heliborne ops? u mean rappeling and all tt? cos if u mean heliborne ops as in sit helicopter and tts all, inf oso do tt. but guards do rappeling, underslung load and more things wif heli.
Rappeling not really shiong...but fun! Guards will normally do alot different kinds of rappelingOriginally posted by saintboy:yeah, i mean the rappeling stuff. rappel down buildings in FBO and stuff like that....sounds exciting..but very shiong also ah
huh really? than he is down on his luckOriginally posted by jacobs:This msg is not meant to frighten anybody. A friend of mine has this friend. He was a guardsman and it is said while he was doing rappelling from a helicopter, the cord got stuck or what. He is now paralysed waist down.![]()
the cord got stuck and he fell?Originally posted by jacobs:This msg is not meant to frighten anybody. A friend of mine has this friend. He was a guardsman and it is said while he was doing rappelling from a helicopter, the cord got stuck or what. He is now paralysed waist down.![]()