someone requested for FAQs for the diff cbt arms and vocations. mabbe u can start a separate engineers / pioneers faq!Originally posted by 12qwaszx:Maybe i'll write an extension to this SISPEC FAQ in the future. As I went to the school of combat engineer after my BSLC, and consequently being made a "pia mia" comd in Infantry, maybe I'll write about the engineer course.![]()
Originally posted by aHGer^83:the faqs very chim....read till tao hin
this song is confirmed correct. i am 29th BSLC and singing this version now...Originally posted by 12qwaszx:This sispec song a little weird leh. maybe i forgot liao, but it seems a little short? Btw, the Specialists Creed changed before rite? I was from 14th BSLC so quite long ago.
Ok, then I think the creed has changed. The one I learnt last time is longer than this one. I'll see if I can find and post the old version here.Originally posted by jeramy:I am a Specialist of the Singapore Army
With pride I lead
I excel in my specialist field
Ensure the discipline of my soldiers
And readiness of their equipment
I overcome adversity with my fighting spirit
I will defend Singapore with my life
i'm 13 batches b4 u man...Originally posted by jeramy:this song is confirmed correct. i am 29th BSLC and singing this version now...
the specialist creed? not sure changed a not but this is what we are reciting now.
I am a Specialist of the Singapore Army
With pride I lead
I excel in my specialist field
Ensure the discipline of my soldiers
And readiness of their equipment
I overcome adversity with my fighting spirit
I will defend Singapore with my life
new one?Originally posted by 12qwaszx:Old Specialist Creed
-----------------------------------
I am a Specialist of the SAF,
The backbone of the Army,
I am proud of the Specialists' Corp,
I will excel in minor tactics, weapon handling, battle preparation, physical fitness and regimentation.
My basic responsibilities are, the accomplishment of my mission and the welfare of my soldiers.
I lead to serve and serve to lead,
my men will be a reflection of mysel,
my country I will safeguard with my life.