....Originally posted by kopiosatu:eh... i think nowadays POP u just do your route march the night before, then next day POP
u start the 24km early in the morning. the fullpack for most is supposed to be empty - wif things u wanna bring home after the parade cos u dun get to go back bunk after tt. but u haf to put in a set of smart 4 inside.Originally posted by Master -_-:What happens during POP? Can anyone describe a proper POP procedures on that day? Thanks![]()
as for the parade, u march in singing song, then turn and face the audience. den wait for GOH to come. he comes and addresses u all. den march pass out of the parade sq, where u dump ur rifles, sbo and helmet into the duffel bags, and den march in again. parents will come and put on ur caps. den throw cap and tts the end. quite short. but got ppl faint anyway.Originally posted by Master -_-:....
the parade lah friend...![]()
got GOH meh?Originally posted by wuming78:as for the parade, u march in singing song, then turn and face the audience. den wait for GOH to come. he comes and addresses u all. den march pass out of the parade sq, where u dump ur rifles, sbo and helmet into the duffel bags, and den march in again. parents will come and put on ur caps. den throw cap and tts the end. quite short. but got ppl faint anyway.![]()
u mean they changed? no wonder.. cos all the recruits getting weak now. if they march and immediately parade u will start seeing them dropping like flies.Originally posted by Master -_-:why so different?
My CSM said
the night before got 24km..
then u get to sleep.. my parade starts at 1600hrs.. so have time ah.. then u dress in ur smartest four, sbo and helmet..and march on... like that only ah? how long ah?
so sad never get company best.. only platoon best...haiz...![]()
yup. usually is some MP lah. not minister. he will give speech and witness the march pass.Originally posted by Master -_-:got GOH meh?![]()
Originally posted by wuming78:u mean they changed? no wonder.. cos all the recruits getting weak now. if they march and immediately parade u will start seeing them dropping like flies.![]()
last time was march den straight away parade. so i guess now u all get to rest and sleep first b4 the parade. ok lah... mabbe u smell better infront o ur parents and galfrens.
wah lao... u r the kind o ppl ppl wanna hamtum. plt best still complain. so got ur ticket to ocs?
no no.. u c ah. 4km per hour. so 24 km means 6 hours. + all the lunch and watever breaks means abt 9 hrs. the parade starts at 5 i think. but o cos haf to be ready b4 tt - say 3 (u shud noe the army by now). so will haf to start at 6 am in the morning lor. tts abt how it was for my time - in 2001.Originally posted by Master -_-:![]()
if ur parade starts at 9am or 10am.. maybe from 24km, go parade lor... i wanna be company best leh... my company best is also best pt.. haiz.. he confirm go ocs lehz..
my ocs pass is still dangling
when ah? 2 more wks?Originally posted by duotiga83:oh man.....5mths of waiting![]()
Originally posted by wuming78:when ah? 2 more wks?
yesOriginally posted by wuming78:when ah? 2 more wks?
Originally posted by Master -_-:![]()
ur pes b? ur back problem is cured ah?Originally posted by duotiga83:yes...disrupt...disrupt...no ooc...no ooc.....
tat 1 slight misalignmentOriginally posted by Master -_-:ur pes b? ur back problem is cured ah?![]()
har? wat disrupt wat ooc?Originally posted by duotiga83:yes...disrupt...disrupt...no ooc...no ooc.....
no bk in?Originally posted by Master -_-:![]()
i mean disrupt PTPOriginally posted by wuming78:har? wat disrupt wat ooc?
orr... aiyah.. no need think so much. if can disrupt good lor. if canot den take it as more time to train and ur bmt easier. frm wat i noe, alot of recruits who disrupt their ptp come back to bmt much less fitter than those who stayed on, esp those who passed ippt during the first ptp test and got disrupted. so perhaps its better to stay on.Originally posted by duotiga83:i mean disrupt PTPno repeat of BMT
hhmm....icicOriginally posted by wuming78:orr... aiyah.. no need think so much. if can disrupt good lor. if canot den take it as more time to train and ur bmt easier. frm wat i noe, alot of recruits who disrupt their ptp come back to bmt much less fitter than those who stayed on, esp those who passed ippt during the first ptp test and got disrupted. so perhaps its better to stay on.![]()