actualli no need for the youngsters to grow weak - if all the parents are like this guy, and they get things their way, den no matter how strong our youngsters are they will become nua and sissy soon!Originally posted by duotiga83:are we getting weak?![]()
3 yrs? ppl will start complaining alsoOriginally posted by jacobs:We used to take ippt everyday til we pass, or SOC the day before.
If we can pass even we are shag... then the fitness is there......
Ippt in 2 or more days... ya... if ppl start to complain about so, maybe government will change the serving liability to three yrs.
I REFER to the article, 'Trainers matter more than the training methods' (ST, Nov 17).
I applaud the Defence Ministry for being transparent about its investigation findings, as well as for reviewing its training methods and safety procedures. But I feel our NSmen should be helped to take care of their personal safety, too.
I suggest that Mindef provide each NSman, especially new recruits, with a training manual to inform them about the objectives, lesson plans and safety precautions of each training activity. In this way, they would know what to expect during training and would be able to report errant training practices.
In addition, NSmen should be briefed about their rights and responsibilities as well as those of their superiors. This would help to facilitate the reporting of abuse and unfair treatment.
Next, the ongoing safety review should also cover the Individual Physical Proficiency Test (IPPT) procedures.
I understand all five IPPT items have to be completed on the same day. This is too strenuous. Attempting the 2.4km run and the other test items on different days would allow for adequate rest and recovery.
TAN BOON GUAN
i think he was one of those who simply canot pass ipptOriginally posted by TVaddict:this is the first time i hear ppl say tt it's strenuous to take all 5 stations in the same day... i seriously dun think it's siong and i believe most of the ppl i know also think the same.
has the writer forget tt 4 of the stations r static stations or izzit juz an excuse for ppl to slack?
Originally posted by weiwei83:hehe. I cant even complete five stations in one day, how do fight a war?
if cannot den stay back for RT lor.... RT RT RT all the way! burn every available weekend for RT for the sake of passing IPPT!Originally posted by the Bear:keep training
ultimately, can one
tat 4 station help to warm up for the run meh? feel no kick after doing tat 4 stations leh..... unless not on tip top physical confition!Originally posted by kopiosatu:eh gu niang lah, 2.4 nia, rest simi!??!?!? i need the other stations to warm me up for the run... sometimes no warm up at all!!!![]()
wah piang at least the stations make me exercise abit b4 i run right! if not i won't do any warm up at allOriginally posted by edLow:tat 4 station help to warm up for the run meh? feel no kick after doing tat 4 stations leh..... unless not on tip top physical confition!
some ppl canot do well in ippt but can pass soc without bating an eyelid - diff fitness.Originally posted by weiwei83:hehe. I cant even complete five stations in one day, how do fight a war?
Originally posted by weiwei83:SOC can kill! Those who havent enlisted, beware!
sorry ah.....i going enlist but i don't think so much as thisOriginally posted by weiwei83:SOC can kill! Those who havent enlisted, beware!
there is always a medic on standby. the MO is on standby at the medical centre for such tests too. i dont think there is a need for MO to certify everyone - other than taking too long, the participants can fall out if they are seriously not feeling well.Originally posted by 12qwaszx:If become 2 days of IPPT, I think our SAF will become a laughing stock.. ahahahha...
1 hour is about all that is needed to complete everything wat... why drag???? If it's for safety reasons, then simply make sure the MO certify everyone is okay before 2.4km loh. Or a slightly longer break after static and before 2.4km loh....