no no.. those are for logistics officers and officer cadets. not storemen.Originally posted by 12qwaszx:Is it? I don't even know where is school of logistics. HAhaha. No wonder everyone wants to be storeman.
i haven kanna any - jus b4 i ord i nearly kanna 3 though.Originally posted by 12qwaszx:OH! Then I think it is the most comfortable camp liao loh.
What is the total number of extras you guys kenna throughout NS huh? I personally kenna 9 extras in unit, and 1 during school. All for stupid things. hahaha... The max i kenna at any one time is "Take 3". hahaha... but I've heard of "Take 21" before. Anyone took 21 before? Hahaha...![]()
anyone whos appointment and rank is higher? its under the informal punishment - jus like for all the other ranksOriginally posted by 12qwaszx:Who gives PC extras huh? OC or CO? I kenna all from CSM. bloody hell, but a nice guy when he won $ while betting on S-League.
yup. each appointment can give a certain number of extras, confinements, etc. i cant rem how many exactly though. i dun usually give extras, but i have given quite alot of confinement, late bookouts, defaulters. heh. i haven given extras to my specs before - no point lah. all commanders. unless v serious default.Originally posted by 12qwaszx:I see... Is it true that for each rank, they can give a limit number of extras?
like 3sgt can give 1
PS can give 3
CSM can give 7 ?? etc...
can verify or not?
The first time i kenna extra is very funny. My bunk got 7 specs, than 6 are still sleeping at 7am+++, CSM open door and shout "OOOEEEIIIII". Everyone stunned like blur f***. HAhaha... It has only been 2 weeks since we got posted in to that unit. Hahaha.. guess we left a lasting impression on my CSM. In the end, all changed to smart 4, go coy office got f upside down by CSM and all open new account in the informal punishment book. HAHAHAHAHA.... damn funny.![]()
i dun believe in sending ppl to DB so easily. it has wide spread implications and impact on morale and rehabilitation, worse still, for regulars or even nsf who want to go uni.Originally posted by 12qwaszx:Yeah, my PC also nv gave us extras before. Only kenna from CSM. When my CSM is mad, he is really mad... There was a certain period in time where he is sending an avg of 1 person to DB per week. All in all, about 10+ pple served in DB before in my coy. hehehe.. All the SP coy platoons will have at least 1 men with DB experience though 120 pl contribute the most. Even 1 spec got sent to DB. SO he is a real terror. I still like that guy though he is harsh sometimes, but we are partly to blame too. hehehe...
Originally posted by 12qwaszx:i think change subject lah, so serious leh, talk about war. hehehe
Which camp sells the cheapest Tiger beer huh? ITC sells $1.20 leh. any camp lower than that?
security of a nation is of paramount importance and underlies the assumptions of all nations when they plan for nation-building.Originally posted by boy in blues:NSF liability is all for the event of martial self-defense and nothing else. i'll not lose 2.5 of my prime years for any reason less significant. haha, i actually said it like we've a say in it at all.
i tot officers r using the cz 99?Originally posted by wuming78:wat a good question!
1. i haven been trained on the p226 yet.
2. i can give an answer here but when the real situation comes chances are the decision will be diff.
one cannot and should not allow his men to desert regardless of their reasons - this will weaken the other soldiers' morale. but one should never resort to threatening or even killing one's men - unless there is absolutely no other choice.
we can only assure him tt his parents are well taken care of (hopefully, sometimes need abit of lying) and ask him to consider abandoning his mates - who need him just as much if not more than his parents.
Something regarding ammo which i won't say, using handphone in ammo dump. The thing is so serious that MP was called in to investigate and when the chief of army knows it, he let the shit roll down hill, everyone down the line got #@%@$.Originally posted by 12qwaszx:hahah.. 35 extras? that's a record! why he kenna so jialat, trip CO fall down during parade ah? hahahha....
as i said i haf absolutely no idea!Originally posted by TVaddict:i tot officers r using the cz 99?
Originally posted by jacobs:err... wats wrong wif tt ah? i and my peers and my specs always do tt at my unit.
he got five for wearing jockey cap to cookhouse in long four.
Due to disciplinary problems, after serving one and half yrs, the discipline has slacken. Charlie coy reverted to bmt disciplinary style while alpha, bravo and support was given warnings by their respective csm and officers. About the jockey shit, it's rsm orders.... must wear beret when wearing smart 4 or long 4.Originally posted by wuming78:err... wats wrong wif tt ah? i and my peers and my specs always do tt at my unit.![]()
dun like to wear beret. jockey cap more convenient.Originally posted by jacobs:Due to disciplinary problems, after serving one and half yrs, the discipline has slacken. Charlie coy reverted to bmt disciplinary style while alpha, bravo and support was given warnings by their respective csm and officers. About the jockey shit, it's rsm orders.... must wear beret when wearing smart 4 or long 4.