oic.....Originally posted by wuming78:not letter. u will noe 1 wk after ur POP when u go back to hear the posting.
wah. ur pc say already u stil dun believe him?Originally posted by Master -_-:Hehe... my pc told me to enjoy myself at ocs...
I dunno la.. i wun hold my hopes too high
eh brudder.. dun make me excited lehOriginally posted by wuming78:wah. ur pc say already u stil dun believe him?
congrats! u r making ur first step towards entering the officer's corp!
u wil be joining the charlie/hotel batch. so will be 54/03 occ.
i said b4 liao mah. if oni coy best go, den one batch of recruits oni like how mani wil go ocs?Originally posted by Master -_-:eh brudder.. dun make me excited leh
I am not my company best leh
Master dream come ture.....Originally posted by wuming78:i said b4 liao mah. if oni coy best go, den one batch of recruits oni like how mani wil go ocs?
coy best may not go. not coy best may go.
somemore ur pc say liao leh.
anyway its oni the first step. u stil haf 265 daes in ocs b4 u get commissioned.
Originally posted by wuming78:WAH LAU EH!!!!!
[b]rank equivalence in OCS
one's rank in ocs will determine wat rank one will turn out to be if one becomes OOC at any point in the OCC (sounds so similar huh? )
OOC during pro-term 3SG or CPL (depending on how far into pro term; for inf, gds and cdo, haf to go ROC)
OOC during service term CPL
OOC during tri-service term PTE
this is roughly the case. results may vary.
but this does NOT mean a pro-term cadet is equivalent to a 3SG. a cadet is the lowest life form in the saf and has to follow the instructions of any other ranks other than the recruits! [/b]
?Originally posted by Master -_-:WAH LAU EH!!!!!
Originally posted by wuming78:?
hopefully u will be in 54/03 OCC and not 54/03 OOC
Originally posted by wuming78:nowadays still need to iron no.4?
[b]Handy Things to always have when in OCS
13. iron (yes, i brought my own iron in)
yes of cos!Originally posted by BrUtUs:nowadays still need to iron no.4?
heard b4 got ppl complain ironing will spoil No.4...Originally posted by wuming78:yes of cos!
in OCS, need to starch too.
isit? spoil in wat sense?Originally posted by BrUtUs:heard b4 got ppl complain ironing will spoil No.4...
Use moderate heat will do and dun leave ya iron unattended.Originally posted by BrUtUs:heard b4 got ppl complain ironing will spoil No.4...
yes. ladies who sign on as officers will undergo their bmt in ocs - one of the wings (currently sierra) conducts that. after that they will carry on with their occ in sierra wing until pro term, when they will either leave ocs for their pro term in other schools, or get posted to the inf/gds/cdo wings to do their pro term. sierra and tango wings do not conduct pro terms usually.Originally posted by ryangian:Does the ladies who sign on as officers follow the route as mention in the post
yes. in ocs u r required to iron and even starch ur smart 4s. the smart 4s are also required to not be faded or worse, have difference in tone between the top and the slacks. so it makes sense to delegate some no 4s as permanently smart and others as permanently long.Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Use moderate heat will do and dun leave ya iron unattended.
I usually will iron anyway. Makes packing the no 4s easier to fold and more compact in a way.
Will their training be as siong as the men or will they get it easy...no offences to ladies who read this postOriginally posted by wuming78:yes. ladies who sign on as officers will undergo their bmt in ocs - one of the wings (currently sierra) conducts that. after that they will carry on with their occ in sierra wing until pro term, when they will either leave ocs for their pro term in other schools, or get posted to the inf/gds/cdo wings to do their pro term. sierra and tango wings do not conduct pro terms usually.
they go thru the same training as all the guys, at least during occ. dunno abt their bmt - for obvious reasons.Originally posted by ryangian:Will their training be as siong as the men or will they get it easy...no offences to ladies who read this post
frm wat i heard the reason was the no.4 bcm thinner n easily tear...Originally posted by wuming78:isit? spoil in wat sense?
hm.. haven experienced tt myself. all my no. 4s are ironed every wk.Originally posted by BrUtUs:frm wat i heard the reason was the no.4 bcm thinner n easily tear...
mine oso, but the slacks at the butt area do get holes easily after a long time...Originally posted by wuming78:hm.. haven experienced tt myself. all my no. 4s are ironed every wk.
tts prob more due to our sitting anywhere and everywhere and the constant squatting and standing.Originally posted by BrUtUs:mine oso, but the slacks at the butt area do get holes easily after a long time...