dun understand? stand by area? or parade? every 3 hrs?Originally posted by Master -_-:u know we got stand by parade every 3 hours for last week!
stand by smart 4Originally posted by wuming78:dun understand? stand by area? or parade? every 3 hrs?
so u all kana stand by smart 4 and nothing else very frequently last wk? why? got parade coming? oh yah... january commander's parade isit?Originally posted by Master -_-:stand by smart 4
How u noe?Originally posted by wuming78:so u all kana stand by smart 4 and nothing else very frequently last wk? why? got parade coming? oh yah... january commander's parade isit?
o cos lah.. u all jus went in, wat other parades r there? every beginning of the mth will haf cmdr's parade mah. and since u all newbies o cos they more strict.Originally posted by Master -_-:How u noe?
Field camp over... ST1 on 20th FebOriginally posted by wuming78:o cos lah.. u all jus went in, wat other parades r there? every beginning of the mth will haf cmdr's parade mah. and since u all newbies o cos they more strict.
so now u shud be very well-versed in preparing ur smart 4 huh?
ur lanyard gone liao? leadership fieldcamp over? whens ST1?
? how come so late? TST is now longer than 4 wks?Originally posted by Master -_-:Field camp over... ST1 on 20th Feb
jus wondering wat contributed to the childhood dream?Originally posted by kY|e-_-o:hi..~!
im the current poly batch and would be enlistin next year.. i always wanted to be an officer.. its kinda a childhood dream..
so i was wondering what does it takes to be an officer? what aspects they look out for in bmt when selection for ocs? i heard from pple that u cant be those 'siao-on' type, they look for pple who can get things done at the end of the day even if they dont do anyhin much themselves.. as in they giv ideas and tell others to do.. issit??
pes a? i think ur myopia shudnt be very bad rite? it is still possible to try to apply to become a pilot. u mus rem tt alot of ppl in singapore r speckys, so theres the chance. if u get shortlisted, they will sponsor ur lasik surgery.Originally posted by kY|e-_-o:actually i wanted to be a officer.. in terms of a pilot when i was a kid.. but den circumstances forced me to switch to an army officer instead... cos im a specky..
anyway.. as a kid.. im always interested in anything military.. from reading up on military hardware, books on warfare.. i always read the 'pioneer' that my uncle brings back.. haa.. so i guess thats the main factor and driving point for me to be an officer.. my first taste of leadership is when i was a pc in ncc.. it was a great experience.. to be able to make right decisions and ur men respecting u for it... even tho its onli ncc.. haha
juz went checkup yesterday... was pes A .. yay..
good for you and work towards your dream my fren. its not an easy job. this i or rather we must fore warn you first.Originally posted by kY|e-_-o:actually i wanted to be a officer.. in terms of a pilot when i was a kid.. but den circumstances forced me to switch to an army officer instead... cos im a specky..
anyway.. as a kid.. im always interested in anything military.. from reading up on military hardware, books on warfare.. i always read the 'pioneer' that my uncle brings back.. haa.. so i guess thats the main factor and driving point for me to be an officer.. my first taste of leadership is when i was a pc in ncc.. it was a great experience.. to be able to make right decisions and ur men respecting u for it... even tho its onli ncc.. haha
juz went checkup yesterday... was pes A .. yay..
speckies can be pilots too... just that your chance of being a fighter pilot would be slimmer...Originally posted by wuming78:pes a? i think ur myopia shudnt be very bad rite? it is still possible to try to apply to become a pilot. u mus rem tt alot of ppl in singapore r speckys, so theres the chance. if u get shortlisted, they will sponsor ur lasik surgery.
in any case, ever tot of signing on den?
oic. thanks for the headsup!Originally posted by s|nNeD:speckies can be pilots too... just that your chance of being a fighter pilot would be slimmer...
sorry... actually that was more for kY|e-_-oOriginally posted by wuming78:oic. thanks for the headsup!
hee.. i try not to have any high expectations and to juz do my best..Originally posted by Master -_-:Have Fun in ur journey to the warrior's hall
hm! and u can stil get pes a for tt? interesting...Originally posted by kY|e-_-o:oh.. for ur info.. im around 700 degrees.. so.. its impossible for me to be a pilot..
u can always apply to sign on as a army officer b4 u get enlisted.Originally posted by kY|e-_-o:hee.. i try not to have any high expectations and to juz do my best..
and yes.. i do plan to be a regular if i get into ocs..
can enlighten me on that? hee.. thanks~Originally posted by wuming78:u can always apply to sign on as a army officer b4 u get enlisted.
means u can go and apply to be a regular b4 u enlist. o cos they will shortlist and interview u. they will also look at ur results and all.Originally posted by kY|e-_-o:can enlighten me on that? hee.. thanks~