Originally posted by YI:yes.. nothing beats that! Crawling on unsuspected ants hole isn't a good experience either.
Maybe i have been to the rocky hill at tekong but not know it. However, the FOFO hill at pasir laba is a hell place to dig. That's what i know. I do not know why they let us use changkols anyway, we use to dig with ET sticks and blades where only once we dug with changkol was company's defence. Five men digging four fire trenches but it was alright. Ya, the sandflies, live firing area's mosquitoes and ants' bites turn out to be the worst thing of the entire outfield. Spiders, we saw quite a number, the size of my palm. But they are harmless unless provoke. The ants.. bloodly airborne ants. They can leap off the leaves on top of you and land on you.Originally posted by wuming78:i dug shellscrape wif changkol b4 oso, but tt one was bo bian. the grd was too hard! and we had to dig shellscrape AND fire trench on it! (oh btw its at rocky hill at tekong)
Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:There's one time our M113 APC overturn at the foot of the hill, nobody was hurt but the commander was hopping mad and he told the the entire company to right the entire thing by ourselves again! Wah piang! Siong until cannot make it. And that's not all! After that, he told us to lift up the APC and carry it to the top of the hill! It took us about four hours, and after that still got to carry on with training...
eh that is not funny man..someone can get killed...Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:There's one time our M113 APC overturn at the foot of the hill, nobody was hurt but the commander was hopping mad and he told the the entire company to right the entire thing by ourselves again! Wah piang! Siong until cannot make it. And that's not all! After that, he told us to lift up the APC and carry it to the top of the hill! It took us about four hours, and after that still got to carry on with training...
hey hey long time no see! where u been?Originally posted by NathanG5:eh that is not funny man..someone can get killed...
take wat veh for ur despatch?Originally posted by duotiga83:For mi is despatch frm east to west then north then south then back to north
6SIR10SIB(fetch despatch clerk)
DB (drop my DYS1)
HSA (SGH)
CMPB
MINDEF
SAFTI
Kallang Basin( collect Base)
10SIB
6SIR
all in 1 dae![]()
the miserable mini van....can go only max 50km/hrOriginally posted by wuming78:take wat veh for ur despatch?
haha... not bad mah. spend more time on the road lor.Originally posted by duotiga83:the miserable mini van....can go only max 50km/hr![]()
wah lao.....somemore this 2 daes weather freaking hot siaOriginally posted by wuming78:haha... not bad mah. spend more time on the road lor.
last time i do despatch i sit GP car. vroom vrooom!![]()
eat so much wind mus be damned air-headed now.Originally posted by duotiga83:wah lao.....somemore this 2 daes weather freaking hot siayesterdae under study is worse sia the loc going
6SIRKakit Bukit
HSA
CMPB
Kallang
SAFTI
Pasir Laba
Mindef
Nee Soon
10SIB
6SIR
har noe.......go too many places until i get so blurOriginally posted by wuming78:eat so much wind mus be damned air-headed now.![]()
my comp screwed up..n doing my last phase of my intense, hardcore, mind blowing individual training..Originally posted by wuming78:hey hey long time no see! where u been?
u haf signed the contract? when r u going to be erm.. re-absorbed?Originally posted by NathanG5:my comp screwed up..n doing my last phase of my intense, hardcore, mind blowing individual training..![]()
not yet..got reservist next month..planning for a last gathering with my buddiesOriginally posted by wuming78:u haf signed the contract? when r u going to be erm.. re-absorbed?
aiyoh.. its the CP rehearsal for goodness sake and u stil wan to complain! dun commission lor.. somemore its already more relac than in the past liao.Originally posted by onuris:the most shiong thing for me so far....is the CP rehearsal i am attending currently, feet kana blisters, heel aching, face became 'chao ta'...
The parade is the greatest thing to have man... i miss those days... damn, my OCC couldn't get enuff votes to get the whole parade on VCD. sucks man... cherish it. though its shiong, its gratifying.Originally posted by onuris:the most shiong thing for me so far....is the CP rehearsal i am attending currently, feet kana blisters, heel aching, face became 'chao ta'...
x 2. it was siong but most njoyable, esp since it was the last daes when we were all together. and luckily we did get the vcd even though we were the only one inf wing.Originally posted by s|nNeD:The parade is the greatest thing to have man... i miss those days... damn, my OCC couldn't get enuff votes to get the whole parade on VCD. sucks man... cherish it. though its shiong, its gratifying.
Originally posted by jOhO:Whoops, didn't realise that you're from CDO too, jOhO. What years were you there? If you were at the old barracks, I might just know you.
10 click withdrawal full platoon weapons, 2 casualties per platoon and 3 day charlie mike, [b]IN THAILAND.
those in combat should know wat i'm talking about.[/b]
was tt the bmt for all, or cdo bmt?Originally posted by Gedanken:Oooh, yeah, Thailand. Battalion exercise, chopper insertion, 6 click FBO run to the RV point in 46 degree weather. That was fun.
And then, of course, there was BMT. The highest I counted was 540 pushups in FBO and 1460 scissors jumps.
Ya.... right....Originally posted by wuming78:was tt the bmt for all, or cdo bmt?
anyway regardless, these things wont happen now.