Originally posted by guardsmen:Any Ter Kang Exp. To Share/Complain Here?
haha.....yaya..........Originally posted by wuming78:buey liao gai.
u mean tekan?
haha..ok.wish you all the best.....Originally posted by duotiga83:i'll keep until nxt yr...bkmark here 1st
hahahaha....tahnkxOriginally posted by guardsmen:haha..ok.wish you all the best.....
enjoy ur 2 year or 2 and a half year with singapore army force.........![]()
wah lao! dun remind me of them! long long time since i kanna raped by mosquitoes and worse, sandflies! thinking of the feeling gives me the creeps!Originally posted by jacobs:Ya, i just return from an exercise. Dammit! the sandflies and mosquitoes won't stop tekaning my hands. Everytime i open my eyes, there will be one mosquitoe on my hand. Nv seen a sandfly before! only their bite marks.
hmmm simi si sandfly? i oni kena commandos mosquito assault onlyOriginally posted by jacobs:Ya, i just return from an exercise. Dammit! the sandflies and mosquitoes won't stop tekaning my hands. Everytime i open my eyes, there will be one mosquitoe on my hand. Nv seen a sandfly before! only their bite marks.
sandfly bites r much worse than mosquito ones! they r the small bites tt come in clusters, r super-itchy and stays ard much longer than normal mosquito bites!Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:hmmm simi si sandfly? i oni kena commandos mosquito assault only![]()
HUH realli!...heng never kena before...only kena those BIG PATCH of mosquito bitesOriginally posted by wuming78:sandfly bites r much worse than mosquito ones! they r the small bites tt come in clusters, r super-itchy and stays ard much longer than normal mosquito bites!![]()
Originally posted by 12qwaszx:SAF insect repellant is the best. don't waste $ on commercial ones.
sorrie. no coils outfield for tactical reasons.Originally posted by Parka:x2
me always use that. + mosquito coil
No offence, sometimes i just hate it. " For tactical reasons, you cannot do this and that ", then you see them using cylum sticks here and there, L-torch with tactical light which is red. I mean it's training right? Do we need to train to be bitten by mosquitoes, sandflies or ants...? There's more shit we can't do because of tactical reasons. Arh... really piss with SAF.Originally posted by wuming78:sorrie. no coils outfield for tactical reasons.![]()
understand... tts the diff betw instructors and commanders. commanders haf to do the same thing as the men - watever the men canot do, commanders canot too. instructors r diff - oni those trainees haf the restrictions.Originally posted by jacobs:No offence, sometimes i just hate it. " For tactical reasons, you cannot do this and that ", then you see them using cylum sticks here and there, L-torch with tactical light which is red. I mean it's training right? Do we need to train to be bitten by mosquitoes, sandflies or ants...? There's more shit we can't do because of tactical reasons. Arh... really piss with SAF.![]()
but we cant possibly be using live rounds in normal trg!Originally posted by jacobs:Haiz.... alot of crap in SAF. How to train soldiers to take proper cover using blanks? I can only look forward to ORD.
But you should know sweat will just dilute it and when you sweat you will attract mosquitoes and sandflies. Reapplying isn't an option.Originally posted by wuming78:understand... tts the diff betw instructors and commanders. commanders haf to do the same thing as the men - watever the men canot do, commanders canot too. instructors r diff - oni those trainees haf the restrictions.
in any case, alot of the "canot do" haf good reasons. no we do not need to be trained to be bitten by insects. tts y we haf insect repellent and camo scarf.
but i agree wif u - there shud be consistency in stds.
insect repellent is not realli meant to be applied on our skin u noe. i stopped doing tt cos it burns, and makes one super hot and uncomfortable! so i jus apply on my no. 4 around the openings and on those areas where mosquitoes love to attack, e.g. butt, back. i jus apply abit here and there on the face and neck. yes its effect is not ever lasting but it works too. jus need to reapply every now and den e.g. when come to a stop during movement.Originally posted by jacobs:But you should know sweat will just dilute it and when you sweat you will attract mosquitoes and sandflies. Reapplying isn't an option.
Camou scarf can actually trap sandflies... get more bites.