pes upgradeOriginally posted by Bum Ble Bee:under what circumstances will recruits get a bmt recourse?
pes upgrade?
fail bmt?
recourse?
failed ippt?
can feed me with info?
how long is recourse batch?
is it usually really f***** up with attitute problem people go to this recourse?
does that mean that u only have to take the lessons and trainings that u miss in ur previous bmt?
eg: never go fieldcamp due to illness, kena bmt recourse, no need to take range, grenade, ippt etc? just prepare go for fieldcamp?
failed ippt, no need go range,soc etc etc, just prepare for ippt?
pes upgrade from pes c, e. no need go range, fieldcamp just take soc, sit test etc?
after bmt recourse will be transfered to new units? hopefully sispec or ocs?
got pop or poc? is it tougher than enhance,ptp bmt?
how long will one have to wait? i see lcp,cp, sgt marching like recriuts too leh...
that means i may be the only private in a recruit platoon?Originally posted by wuming78:pes upgrade
fail bmt - fail ippt might or might not, dpding on ur pc and oc
recourse
recourse duration same as normal lor. and u haf to go thru everything once again.
after recourse, everything else same lor - can go sispec, ocs, etc.
wats poc?
and dun understand ur last sentence.
if u go for a bmt recourse for those pes a and b ppl, its as though u haf never been thru bmt - u go thru all the works, and u pop wif them.Originally posted by Bum Ble Bee:that means i may be the only private in a recruit platoon?
that means if i did may range already, i will have to take it again?
same as normal as in 16wks or 10wks?
POC is Passing Out Ceremony...
its a smaller version of POP...just a simple ceremony....for pes c and e...
hm.. when i went bmt as a lcp, i din get to keep my rank. tt was in 2001.Originally posted by Nothingie:unless it's changed now:
but last time, if they haf enuff recourse pple, they'll form a recourse company with a 7wk course. Oso, the trainees were allowed to keep their rank. but if u go there as a cpl, then u'll most likely get lots of arrows... oh, & no need for 2 weeks confinement.
tat was some yrs back liao, dunno abt now.
i guess i can offer u some advise as i came across the same case b4...a storeman aspired to become officer, spent his own money to go for ops and ask MO for an upgrade then requested for combat BMT......Originally posted by Bum Ble Bee:i am from pes C... elbow problem...
i inspire to be a commander...
i just passed out from BMT too...
am i crazy, tht everyones thinking of how to chao keng and slack in NS... but i want to experience combat leh...
i am not really physically fit... but still able to perform lah...
in my new unit, if i go MO, they most prob can give me a PES upgrade...
but most people will think like that is "siao" leh... even my PC sorta discourage me...
haai...i dunno leh... whens the next recourse batch? in which company? how long is this recourse batch period?
Siao on..... very siao on, we need ppl like you to share the task of feeding mosquitoes. Not one not two not three not four not five not six not seven........... i'm refering to months. Well, seriously it can be an enjoyable time, as true friends are made when the time is the toughest.Originally posted by Bum Ble Bee:i am from pes C... elbow problem...
am i crazy, tht everyones thinking of how to chao keng and slack in NS... but i want to experience combat leh...
but most people will think like that is "siao" leh... even my PC sorta discourage me...
haai...i dunno leh... whens the next recourse batch? in which company? how long is this recourse batch period?
pple trying to downgrade, u trying to upgrade???Originally posted by Bum Ble Bee:i am from pes C... elbow problem...