i met LIM Chuan Poh back when he was just a MGOriginally posted by xiao_p:ex CDF b4 the former LG Lim Chuan Poh
forgot his name![]()
highest rank?Originally posted by Master -_-:Hahaha.. it would be a LTC![]()
i have yet to meet a BG in person arh.. or even a LTG![]()
does from a distance count? I had met all three chiefs in person. nfact, I had also see stars from foreign navies officer.. even though i am just a lowly corporal.Originally posted by NeonTetra:CDF, COA, Tony Tan
query... Ng Kim Wee or Wee Kim Wee?Originally posted by shutthehellup:i've met Mr. Ng Kim Wee, Mr. Goh Chok Tong and all members of the parliament i guess, includinf chief justice....![]()
oh is it Wee?? haha.....ya must be Wee lar...our ex-President..kekeOriginally posted by s|nNeD:query... Ng Kim Wee or Wee Kim Wee?
Originally posted by s|nNeD:query... Ng Kim Wee or Wee Kim Wee?
Originally posted by Gedanken:Uncle Winston - did GOH for his ROD parade, and he dropped by pretty regularly at Hendon Camp. Rumour has it he was headed for a couple of drinks with the Para Training Wing guys.
Also Wee Kim Wee - did a WITS team presnetation when he visited Hendon. That was a bugger - because of press photography, we all had to camouflage opur faces.
aiyah he oso human mah.Originally posted by animesg:saw the chief of armour eating at sakie sushi at orchard couple weeks back, didnt thought it was him at first, then later confirm liao my group keep looking in his direction coz we all from armour also, so funny.....he was eating with his wife i think....anyway get to see him often too since i was from hq armour....but ord lor!
he was my CO in sispec...Originally posted by Master -_-:oh yah.. i met COL Loh yONG Poh before![]()
Mindef paid for the entire car izzit or just the COEOriginally posted by Groovee:biggest i saw was a 2star gen. on a mercedes benz, with his own ahmad, he was parked right beside my dad's car at e junction. btw, e mercs had a MID plate.![]()
the government vehicles (e.g. police cars and cars for senior public servants) are either waived of coe or pay a much smaller amt. this is y they regulate the number of such cars veri carefully.Originally posted by Groovee:if i remember correctly, all MID plate vehicles are military property. i dont even noe whether military vehicles need COE..