no leh... i will be reporting somewhere in one of the military bases in changi...Originally posted by sadcafe:First,u need to go to School Of Provost for RP course.The duration is 2 weeks(if i have not forgotten).
After the course,u will be post to different unit.
Combat pay, guard duty unless you are Rsm's combat runner.Originally posted by Bum Ble Bee:no leh... i will be reporting somewhere in one of the military bases in changi...
rp life nt bad mah... stay at guard house... training oso quite relac...Originally posted by Bum Ble Bee:what is it about ah?
report in full battle order...
its doesnt sound good rite?
for my next 2 1/2 years i gonna do guard duty liao rite?
oh hows the training like? sian or not? can go to wat rank?Originally posted by BrUtUs:rp life nt bad mah... stay at guard house... training oso quite relac...![]()
whats Rsm's combat runner?Originally posted by jacobs:Combat pay, guard duty unless you are Rsm's combat runner.
Gd life leh....
everyday sit in lecture room, onli got a few days do combat stuff... the training duration is very short... last time everyday can book out so nt sure abt now...Originally posted by Bum Ble Bee:oh hows the training like? sian or not? can go to wat rank?

err.. i dun understand. tot u were an RP from FDS?Originally posted by NathanG5:but if you know that you are a RP now..that means you will not be in FDS..
in the posting slip it will show "name" n your "posting" right?Originally posted by wuming78:err.. i dun understand. tot u were an RP from FDS?
oh...so des..Originally posted by NathanG5:in the posting slip it will show "name" n your "posting" right?
if your voaction is RP it will show RP/1SIR something like that..so you know your a RP in 1SIR..but if airbase one is like this FDS/TAB..
nobody noes what the hell is FDS during my posting...n nobody noes its RP vocation..my PS tell me go there dig hole n shoot airplane one![]()
Ermm... i'm not sure what they do, but during an exercise, ask them why they are there. They told me they are rsm's runner, but i know another guy who is also rsm's runner. After asking again, they say there's admin runner and chiong suah runner. Basically, i see them carry 840 or 940 signal sets.Originally posted by Bum Ble Bee:whats Rsm's combat runner?
ic..when we 1st heard about FDS..we tot we are in for a good time..hey its shoot peh kee n orr kang nia(kena bluff)..nothing hard right..Originally posted by wuming78:oh...so des..
on the contrary, FDS was one of the units i got to noe of first when i enlisted, back in 1997.![]()
i totally agree.Originally posted by NathanG5:check every single serviceman security pass..even if they are a COL or BG..do check them if you dunno them at all or you are not sure..if they pull rank..call your PC..if they pull rank at your PC..your PC will call your RSM..n that guy is game over..