u r more lucky...my time oni can food, jus open n eatOriginally posted by wuming78:hm.. perhaps u were lucky to haf tried the nicer menus (last i knew, there were like 6 menus). and yes, the rations are definitely more edible and tasteful when heated and when one is hungry with nothing else to eat. but yes, u cannot get it anywhere and its supposedly an offence to bring it out of an saf compound for consumption (except perhaps for the smaller items in the menus tt are commercially available).
dun worry u will haf ur chance.
yeah. things haf changed and improved for the better.Originally posted by greyskymorning:u r more lucky...my time oni can food, jus open n eat
some, not all the MREs.Originally posted by sgFish:haha ok..well i think that ppl who like airline food would like the MREs..heh dunno la..perhaps i just have an affinity for ready to eat foods and stuff like that![]()
oh yeah, reason for the negative.Originally posted by snk86:hey why not we do this, we list out all the MRE's you guys have eaten, heard of so far, each person give one, from a scale of 1 to 10 lah, dun repeat.
for me,
chestnut *shurrers chicken rice
rating: err..........-6
HOHO! wah..........that one ah.....at least 9/10 man...........taste super.........commercial standard man.Originally posted by 12qwaszx:combat rations got chicken curry and duck rice meH?????? they changed menu liao ah?
Bobor Terigu is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
Originally posted by ah boi:Bobor Terigu is the best.... esp when u put it on ur M113 roof overnite... so cooling when u eat it...![]()
You paid helluvalot for the flight. The food has to be good.Originally posted by sgFish:haha i think i tried the curry chicken one. its kinda nice la. a bit off topic here but who here likes airline food (in general)?
no more cans these daesOriginally posted by Gedanken:SAF MREs sound positively heaving. Luckily in my day we only got the US MREs on LRRP missions - those were OK. However, some of us were tempted to tie a few brownies together and see if it would be effective as a flak vest.
I always threw out the canned rations - got a couple of cans of Campbells and some packs of UHT milk and hey presto! New England Clam Chowder at BTEC!![]()