so did u pooh pooh their attempt and ask them how many times do they actualli get to heat up their MREs outfield? and ask them abt those "savoury" menus tt were absent?Originally posted by snk86:hey, today at NP, there was this meet the army thingy........quite happening........got lots of stuff.....but was feeling quite cheated there as they DID let us try MRE's. but on a heated stove, and chestnut chicken(eck!) rice, braised duck rice and yellow chicken rice din appear.........while ALL the pasta was there......sigh...SAF is really desperate now man.........
HAHA! that is what me and a few of my pro-ns(finish ns) friends are planning to do tml, ask them let us try it unheated(add a "hello? OI! outfield where got time heat or!), and ask them why the famous you know what is not here.......haha........actually i am VERY attracted to a vocation.....armenent engineering spec...........looks like a job from heaven for me, anyone from there? can tell me the pro and con of it?Originally posted by wuming78:so did u pooh pooh their attempt and ask them how many times do they actualli get to heat up their MREs outfield? and ask them abt those "savoury" menus tt were absent?
no lah.. i dun think they r desperate. in fact, i think in these times of employers' job mkt, they r definitely receiving alot more applications than in good times.
never ask ur frens who haf finished ns abt ur intention and thoughts?Originally posted by snk86:HAHA! that is what me and a few of my pro-ns(finish ns) friends are planning to do tml, ask them let us try it unheated(add a "hello? OI! outfield where got time heat or!), and ask them why the famous you know what is not here.......haha........actually i am VERY attracted to a vocation.....armenent engineering spec...........looks like a job from heaven for me, anyone from there? can tell me the pro and con of it?
haha, ok.......btw tml after i takan the ration guy, i am gonna go ask the recuirtment guy about the pros and con of armenent eng(not ammo tech! hahaha).....although i am only expecting the pros............Originally posted by wuming78:never ask ur frens who haf finished ns abt ur intention and thoughts?
u r not the first one to haf asked abt this vocation. but so far i can only find this thread. however i think there shud be at least another one at this forum or military nuts. mabbe u wanna give a try searching for it.
get ur frens to sign on too.Originally posted by snk86:haha, ok.......btw tml after i takan the ration guy, i am gonna go ask the recuirtment guy about the pros and con of armenent eng(not ammo tech! hahaha).....although i am only expecting the pros............
Desparated?Originally posted by snk86:hey, today at NP, there was this meet the army thingy........quite happening........got lots of stuff.....but was feeling quite cheated there as they DID let us try MRE's. but on a heated stove, and chestnut chicken(eck!) rice, braised duck rice and yellow chicken rice din appear.........while ALL the pasta was there......sigh...SAF is really desperate now man.........
unfortunately im not.Originally posted by snk86:haha, well, some of them are LOSERS(READ THAT ALL!) who plan to siam to aussie or canada after poly.......well, others are those who had think of 101reason to get pes E......only got got a few chaps.......one plan thinking of signing......another sign last year already under JPAE.....he machiam thinking of joining SOF.....siao kia..........well, dunno lah, anyway, wuming78, you are regular ah?
yes they do. but ate so much of it until i grew totally sick of it.Originally posted by snk86:anyone someone pls bring out all the infamous MRE menu lei.......long time since i saboh anyone liao......haha............oh yeah, i din know they so nice give malt horlick sweet as part of the ration pack lei...........someone here pls confirm THAT.........
what so infamous? the food is good compared to last time.Originally posted by snk86:anyone someone pls bring out all the infamous MRE menu lei.......long time since i saboh anyone liao......haha............oh yeah, i din know they so nice give malt horlick sweet as part of the ration pack lei...........someone here pls confirm THAT.........
nono! as in they only took out the best mah..........so must takan a little mah.........Originally posted by kopiosatu:what so infamous? the food is good compared to last time.
Originally posted by snk86:nono! as in they only took out the best mah..........so must takan a little mah.........
x2Originally posted by erijazz:![]()
haha, okok, joking only lah. ........but serious man........the pasta heated up also taste so so lor.....so i am a little scared of outfield now......because if the best taste that way, i cannot imagine the taste of the yellow rice with chicken.......well, of course mah, must think lei.......i haven in NS yet........haha.........Originally posted by kopiosatu:x2
... i have no idea what is wrong with kids nowadays ...Originally posted by snk86:haha, okok, joking only lah. ........but serious man........the pasta heated up also taste so so lor.....so i am a little scared of outfield now......because if the best taste that way, i cannot imagine the taste of the yellow rice with chicken.......well, of course mah, must think lei.......i haven in NS yet........haha.........
i think the rations would be one of the last things u worry abt when u go outfield for ex.Originally posted by snk86:haha, okok, joking only lah. ........but serious man........the pasta heated up also taste so so lor.....so i am a little scared of outfield now......because if the best taste that way, i cannot imagine the taste of the yellow rice with chicken.......well, of course mah, must think lei.......i haven in NS yet........haha.........
i think the taste of the ration will be one of the last things u worry abt when u go outfield.Originally posted by snk86:haha, okok, joking only lah. ........but serious man........the pasta heated up also taste so so lor.....so i am a little scared of outfield now......because if the best taste that way, i cannot imagine the taste of the yellow rice with chicken.......well, of course mah, must think lei.......i haven in NS yet........haha.........
argeedOriginally posted by kopiosatu:... i have no idea what is wrong with kids nowadays ...
no pasta, they complain... got pasta, so critical...
because of food u scared of outfield...