I think so too....Originally posted by wuming78:i think it shud be frm the provost.
for NDP, it will be FDS... cos i am in that unit...Originally posted by ditzy:Should be Provost, they're trained for these formal occasions. Dun u think?
FDS not being field defence sqn rite?Originally posted by Bum Ble Bee:It will be FDS unit in Guards of Honour...
FDS is field defence sqn loh...Originally posted by wuming78:FDS not being field defence sqn rite?
so u mean the FDS in the provost unit becomes the guard of honour most of the time?Originally posted by Bum Ble Bee:FDS is field defence sqn loh...![]()
yeap... FDS, frm air bases in singapore... since being in RP is also a provost unit too...Originally posted by wuming78:so u mean the FDS in the provost unit becomes the guard of honour most of the time?
pardon my ignorance. my only knowledge of fds are those in the bases, most of them responsible for base security.
heads of states i am not sure... but NDP is FDS...Originally posted by Master -_-:When heads of states come to Singapore, normally there is a GOH contingent to receive them right? Who normally are assigned? Commandos ah?![]()
i guess all the RPs need to go thru the RP trg first b4 being posted to the various FDSs ard singapore.Originally posted by Bum Ble Bee:yeap... FDS, frm air bases in singapore... since being in RP is also a provost unit too...
nw i still on course mah... quite irrelevant leh...whole day keep chiong sua...chiong like hell only ask us to guard air base...
ar bo whole day give us standing parade as GOH training... me stand in the hot sun everyday till today go "pai nian" all my relatives wondering how come i become soo black liao....
drill so be good too, RSM always "knock us down"....
always see my PC walking ard with that GOH polo-Tee....
hm.. for the head of state i would presume its the provost ppl.Originally posted by Bum Ble Bee:heads of states i am not sure... but NDP is FDS...
yeap...RP course is 2 wks...FDS course is 12 wks....Originally posted by wuming78:i guess all the RPs need to go thru the RP trg first b4 being posted to the various FDSs ard singapore.
so does tt mean all the FDSs will get to do GOH duty, mabbe on a rotation basis? or isit some RPs r chosen after the cse to do nothing else (not even get posted to FDS) but GOH duty? (i gather this frm ur relation tt ur PC has a GOH shirt, wich seemed to imply there is a like GOH squad of sorts)
anyway wat kind of chiong sua u all doing now during the RP trg?
but i think u all mus haf aloto pride, esp if u all noe u all wil get to do GOH duty as ur job.
its the provost GOH company...Originally posted by Master -_-:When heads of states come to Singapore, normally there is a GOH contingent to receive them right? Who normally are assigned? Commandos ah?![]()
u still in rp training? in which camp?Originally posted by Bum Ble Bee:yeap...RP course is 2 wks...FDS course is 12 wks....
not all frm FDS unit will get into GOH.... perhaps the more outstanding and taller personnels will get in... still a lot will try to escape, cause the sacrifices made is too big liao...all wkends burn, plenty of wearing smartest 4... and all RSM are drill perfectionist....
all the sacrifices to get a No.1 uniform, a shirt, a certificate and an appearance in TV...
GOH selection for FDS unit will be in april ba..if i am not wrong...
selection frm the 4 airbases in singapore...
chiong wat ah? hmm.... section & platoon movements, fibua, fieldcamps, exercise earthworm, setting up posts, digging plenty and plenty of shellscapes and firetrench.... still not really sure of the timetable.... but the treatment there is recruit level if not even worse....
pple will try their best to "escape" frm GOH selection...like my sergeant too...heehee...
there is only one GOH platoon(normally its the charlie platoon) in FDS..it will be chose immediately by the RSM the moment you 1st fall in your own base..Originally posted by Bum Ble Bee:yeap...RP course is 2 wks...FDS course is 12 wks....
not all frm FDS unit will get into GOH.... perhaps the more outstanding and taller personnels will get in... still a lot will try to escape, cause the sacrifices made is too big liao...all wkends burn, plenty of wearing smartest 4... and all RSM are drill perfectionist....
all the sacrifices to get a No.1 uniform, a shirt, a certificate and an appearance in TV...
chiong wat ah? hmm.... section & platoon movements, fibua, fieldcamps, exercise earthworm, setting up posts, digging plenty and plenty of shellscapes and firetrench.... still not really sure of the timetable.... but the treatment there is recruit level if not even worse....
pple will try their best to "escape" frm GOH selection...like my sergeant too...heehee...
ohh nathan65, u are frm FDS too?Originally posted by NathanG5:there is only one GOH platoon(normally its the charlie platoon) in FDS..it will be chose immediately by the RSM the moment you 1st fall in your own base..
u shld add the more facts on the RSM..they are MP Warrant and are in our worst luck our RSM
since when in FDS there is anything call a weekend?
in FDS there is no such thing as timetable also..all anyhow one..
since when FDS is respected? we do all the dirty works..our mock enemies are the elites...
we beat the pilots in every IPPT available..
we beat them in every inter Squadron Games
n we are only given RPs pay..sad isnt it?
but we sure love it when we name FDS as Food Drinks n Snacks
the lowest lifeform in camp with the greatest authority in hand..especially at nites
haha...u sure found the rite person. he was an RP too.Originally posted by Bum Ble Bee:ohh nathan65, u are frm FDS too?
tell me all about it leh...cos me is still on course, in CAB....
hows lifes during course, unit life, and GOH stuff...
thanks![]()
thanks for the clear relation.Originally posted by Bum Ble Bee:yeap...RP course is 2 wks...FDS course is 12 wks....
wah. for who?Originally posted by Parka:I was a GOH once...
hahahhahaaaaaa. way back in secondary school..
Originally posted by wuming78:wah. for who?
GOH? where? not the actual NDP in padang right?Originally posted by Parka:I was a GOH once...
hahahhahaaaaaa. way back in secondary school..
your life in FDS is gona be very special..Originally posted by Bum Ble Bee:ohh nathan65, u are frm FDS too?
tell me all about it leh...cos me is still on course, in CAB....
hows lifes during course, unit life, and GOH stuff...
thanks![]()