no. its dun wear the rank tt does not belong to u (and tt includes the pte rank too)Originally posted by sgboy2004:the moral of the story: LTC and above cannot take MRT
dun tink so, but mayb extras...Originally posted by Master -_-:![]()
serious? can go DB?![]()
u r posted to MINDEF???Originally posted by sgboy2004:last time my camp mate crazy...when he booked out from camp in his uniform, and cos he drove, he will change to a LTC rank after he drove out of camp... but luckily he was never caught.
Once he even worn that LTC rank and walked around in MINDEF, and nobody questioned him at all.
heard of one from an MP fren. this LTA was spotted in uniform holding hands with his gf. They stopped him and asked for his 11B. he was very reluctant to give, until my fren flared up. "I'm a farking MP u understand or not? Give me your 11B now!"Originally posted by jacobs:Ever heard of a guy wearing LTC and was caught when he took MRT?
haha me also habe black one, but without any badges, for outside wear. also have urban camo, urban tiger stripes, black and choco chip desert storm BDU pants at home, black assult carry-all vests, military winter jacket and a wet weather sleeveless tac vest, and a pair of hi-tec police assault boots. very fun to wear those stuff when i go exploring.Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Be contented of what your role in SAF are. Instill some basic pride when you put in your own Beret.
I wore a Black one and I'm proud of it.
hm... he shud get something for being an imposter.Originally posted by jacobs:That guy............ think nothing happened to him coz it was his sect comd. who did the spot check.
sound abit kua zang, usuali they commit offence onli get booked...Originally posted by HENG@:heard of one from an MP fren. this LTA was spotted in uniform holding hands with his gf. They stopped him and asked for his 11B. he was very reluctant to give, until my fren flared up. "I'm a farking MP u understand or not? Give me your 11B now!"
the guy very scared... hand over... then...
my fren look... Military Rank/Staus: WOSE.
ask him "so what rank" the guy: "er... LCP...." thats it. kenna put on handcuffs and arrested.
heard his gf also broke with him for being such a loser of a lying poser.
no wonder.....that was himOriginally posted by sgboy2004:last time my camp mate crazy...when he booked out from camp in his uniform, and cos he drove, he will change to a LTC rank after he drove out of camp... but luckily he was never caught.
Once he even worn that LTC rank and walked around in MINDEF, and nobody questioned him at all.
i heard that majors and above are not allowed to take public transport leh... wonder is it true... or issit just pure hearsay...Originally posted by wuming78:realli? but wat u mean? he not supposed to wear the rank (meaning he not LTC), or he not supposed to take mrt (assuming he is in fact a LTC), or he caught for something unrelated to his rank or his taking MRT?
actually sometimes i do go home in my uniform... coz kahtib and amk very near onli mah... so i just wear my uniform home loh... and i am not trainee...Originally posted by pkchukiss:Well, personally, I think it is really dumb to take public transport in uniform, unless you are a trainee...
For me, all the chocolate bars and crabs change to civilian before booking out, so you will never see them in uniform outside. It is therefore very easy to spot fake Lieutenants...
har? can lah. only if they can give them GP car to drive can they disallow them to take public tpt lor. if not, if no GP car how they expect them to go to work? expect all of them to haf car? at most they can change to civilian mah.Originally posted by s|nNeD:i heard that majors and above are not allowed to take public transport leh... wonder is it true... or issit just pure hearsay...
not everyone qualifies for a GP car one leh... i heard that time my RSM was telling me that you have to qualify for it one then can leh...Originally posted by wuming78:har? can lah. only if they can give them GP car to drive can they disallow them to take public tpt lor. if not, if no GP car how they expect them to go to work? expect all of them to haf car? at most they can change to civilian mah.
but truely, i've not seen a major or above in uniform taking public tpt. mabbe they change in cv lor.
hm.. nothing wrong wif wearing uniform out of camp, as long as u r properly attired. and its common to see junior officers do so oso mah.Originally posted by pkchukiss:Well, personally, I think it is really dumb to take public transport in uniform, unless you are a trainee...
For me, all the chocolate bars and crabs change to civilian before booking out, so you will never see them in uniform outside. It is therefore very easy to spot fake Lieutenants...
yup yup.. for my previous unit only CO has it.Originally posted by s|nNeD:not everyone qualifies for a GP car one leh... i heard that time my RSM was telling me that you have to qualify for it one then can leh...
ya very common.. onli nv c captain n above take bus b4...Originally posted by wuming78:hm.. nothing wrong wif wearing uniform out of camp, as long as u r properly attired. and its common to see junior officers do so oso mah.
yes it is..Originally posted by kindaichi83:Is taking a camera phone consider an offence. I took it to my BMT and my PS confiscated from me and did not give me back. I thinking of complaining but afraid that he may say I took pics of armstoke or others secret photos and such. It's been quite a while since it happened. I do not want to get charge or anything.
erm.. in my opinion, yes ur ps can confiscate ur fone, but he shud give it back to u when u bk out. o cos u wont wanna bring it in again. i dont think he shud confiscate and keep it. at least if im the pc i will ask him to return it to u when u bk out.Originally posted by kindaichi83:Is taking a camera phone consider an offence. I took it to my BMT and my PS confiscated from me and did not give me back. I thinking of complaining but afraid that he may say I took pics of armstoke or others secret photos and such. It's been quite a while since it happened. I do not want to get charge or anything.
its either ur a numbskull..im not sure wat u are..Originally posted by kindaichi83:My pc knows about it and he say serves me right. Maybe I should write in to say that they stole my fone. I got my section mates who are willing to be my witness that I never bring the fone out of my bunk so no chance to take armstoke pics. But bad thing is I have to go court, but let's die together.