hm... so problematic? how come? i tot ur CO and all tt quite on and supportive?Originally posted by jacobs:I wonder will my unit get best combat unit or try to? with over 60% of men and specs not giving a care. Probably ask the controller,"what do i have to do to get readcon 2b?". Sad but true, it's with this mood that we are going for our ATEC.
Ex.pegasus, we were assessed by our brigade. Everyone was pissed with the training schedule already. Then the results came out, readcon 3. I can imagine the faces of my CO and S3. Well, they brought it upon themselves.
Ya, they are on, very very on. Supportive? My unit did 12 alert red in yr 2003 i think. Either we are on alert red or outfield, there was once the company on alert red was made to go outfield too. Imagine all the trouble of cleaning and replacement of spoil equipment. Then there were two ops bacinet, the first one it was one day work, one day off, one day(morning til afternoon) go back camp training. The 2nd one was pretty ridiculous, two days work, off one day, fourth day training( route marches and pt ) And things that happen in the route marches are really crap. Made each company( which consists of one shift, the other is doing duty ) carry two tentage, walk a distance, set up tentage competition, carry the set up tentage run around a tree. Crappy stuff, lotsa them.... wear admin, SBO, wear boots then carry jerry cans and sandbag in public, walk pasts tanah merah mrt all that. i can go on and on....Originally posted by wuming78:hm... so problematic? how come? i tot ur CO and all tt quite on and supportive?
hm... busy huh? mabbe cos ur CO and all tt too many r from u noe where, hence all those funny ideas.Originally posted by jacobs:Ya, they are on, very very on. Supportive? My unit did 12 alert red in yr 2003 i think. Either we are on alert red or outfield, there was once the company on alert red was made to go outfield too. Imagine all the trouble of cleaning and replacement of spoil equipment. Then there were two ops bacinet, the first one it was one day work, one day off, one day(morning til afternoon) go back camp training. The 2nd one was pretty ridiculous, two days work, off one day, fourth day training( route marches and pt ) And things that happen in the route marches are really crap. Made each company( which consists of one shift, the other is doing duty ) carry two tentage, walk a distance, set up tentage competition, carry the set up tentage run around a tree. Crappy stuff, lotsa them.... wear admin, SBO, wear boots then carry jerry cans and sandbag in public, walk pasts tanah merah mrt all that. i can go on and on....
Tanks Tanks.....Ooops I mean ThanksOriginally posted by BÃ¥seline:Steady lar LoVeMeLoVeMenOt bro!
Very nice pics and congrats again for the best army unit.![]()
yah.. when they haf all these great ideas of things to do, without having a feel of ppl on the grd.Originally posted by laurence82:Its always dangerous (to men) when senior officers got too many ideas in their headm, some donch know the meaning of 'limits'
send FO for gocc? for wat?Originally posted by s|nNeD:seems like its the case for all units eh...
my CO and S3 also always come up with funny ideas...
then my CO... from an artillery unit... trained with the US marines before one... super garang... and he very pro-guards one...
always want to send us FOs to Guards Conversion Course...
becoz my S3 and CO had lots of funny ideas... want to send FO for GOCC coz i have friends who support the Guards Battalion during their exercises... then my CO and S3 super pro guards one... they even said something like sending us for BRC courses and airborne and lotsa crap...Originally posted by wuming78:send FO for gocc? for wat?
regulars mabbe lah.. nsf dun think can. and its weird! imagine someone sign on as an arty offr. end up being sent for gocc. he wud be thinking: wtf?! wat a waste of time! brc cse somemore! mabbe for FO lah.Originally posted by s|nNeD:becoz my S3 and CO had lots of funny ideas... want to send FO for GOCC coz i have friends who support the Guards Battalion during their exercises... then my CO and S3 super pro guards one... they even said something like sending us for BRC courses and airborne and lotsa crap...
hm.. i tot gfac is correct for fo? think my dys3 went for it.Originally posted by s|nNeD:i am cool with the BRC cse coz i am sure its beneficial... but the GOCC... abit off...
one of my FO friend went for GFAC course... their idea again...
well normally its the DYS3 of the infantry unit who goes for the GFAC course...Originally posted by wuming78:hm.. i tot gfac is correct for fo? think my dys3 went for it.
but in the end its stil weird lah. going for brc cse wont help in an arty offr career. mabbe more garang oni.![]()
So, which unit u from? Last time my unit also very on cos wanted to be best of the best ma..COs also will get promoted faster mah.Originally posted by jacobs:Ya, they are on, very very on. Supportive? My unit did 12 alert red in yr 2003 i think. Either we are on alert red or outfield, there was once the company on alert red was made to go outfield too. Imagine all the trouble of cleaning and replacement of spoil equipment. Then there were two ops bacinet, the first one it was one day work, one day off, one day(morning til afternoon) go back camp training. The 2nd one was pretty ridiculous, two days work, off one day, fourth day training( route marches and pt ) And things that happen in the route marches are really crap. Made each company( which consists of one shift, the other is doing duty ) carry two tentage, walk a distance, set up tentage competition, carry the set up tentage run around a tree. Crappy stuff, lotsa them.... wear admin, SBO, wear boots then carry jerry cans and sandbag in public, walk pasts tanah merah mrt all that. i can go on and on....
think hes flown off liao .. to thailand!Originally posted by rancour5:So, which unit u from? Last time my unit also very on cos wanted to be best of the best ma..COs also will get promoted faster mah.
From the sounds of it, 1st Tentage Battalion, Singapore Armed Forces.Originally posted by rancour5:So, which unit u from? Last time my unit also very on cos wanted to be best of the best ma..COs also will get promoted faster mah.