worthwhile depends on u... there r other vocation tat give better pay... most of ppl who i met sign on say very sian... advantages is tat u dun go for combat exercise tat much, but ur job is almost the same everyday...Originally posted by nage:I was browsing the army recruitment website and found out that among the units that u can apply to sign on is the military police.
My question is,issit worthwhile to apply for milltary police,what kind of training they undergo,is the pay good,any advantage or disadvantage on choosing military police instead of the regular infantry,guards,etc
Please advice.Thanks in advance.
i think the site would tell you their job scope?Originally posted by nage:I was browsing the army recruitment website and found out that among the units that u can apply to sign on is the military police.
My question is,issit worthwhile to apply for milltary police,what kind of training they undergo,is the pay good,any advantage or disadvantage on choosing military police instead of the regular infantry,guards,etc
Please advice.Thanks in advance.
pay? hm.. i dunno if MP considered as cbt vocation. if it is not, den the difference wud be the cbt allowance lor. other than tt shudnt haf diff.Originally posted by nage:Thanks for the insights.Anyone got anymore info or stories regarding military police cos there's not many info on them.
is the pay lower than a normal infantry personnel with the same rank?
Also,i wear specs,Can someone who wear specs become a military police
Do i have to undergo BMT if i sign on with MP?
Thanks in advance
They most probably want to know whether you are in for the job or the money.Originally posted by nage:Thanks for the replys.
Anyway i've send them an e-mail and they said i have to pass an interview in order to be selected.Anyone knows what's the interview about,what questions will be asked?Any advice on how to pass the interview?
hmm..All along my interest is in law enforcement.Some of my friends with O levels and ite qualifications had tried applying for the police force but failed,they said that the competition for places were stiff as those diplomas and A levels holders were also applying for the same post.So normally the police force would take in those who are higher qualified.For me,I only have itc so i feel the next best thing for me would be joining the MP.Originally posted by Sagara:hmm..first of all why do u wanna be in the millitary police ..
wanna catch thugs or lawbreakers can join the Police force wad..
juz wondering what do you see in being an MP![]()
oic... hope u like life there... gd luck to u...Originally posted by nage:hmm..All along my interest is in law enforcement.Some of my friends with O levels and ite qualifications had tried applying for the police force but failed,they said that the competition for places were stiff as those diplomas and A levels holders were also applying for the same post.So normally the police force would take in those who are higher qualified.For me,I only have itc so i feel the next best thing for me would be joining the MP.
Hi,good to know someone here is an MP.anyway thanks for the info.U mention height,meaning the taller u are,the higher your chances of being selected?Will email u if i have any questions.thanks for the offer.Originally posted by trafox10:Well, i'm a MP myself(NSF)....it doesnt matter whether u wear glasses or not....and yes,MP is a combat vocation and u'll get combat pay.well, I'm not sure about the Regular's pay. It should be the same as other combat units.
During my BMT,i was selected for the MP interview and they will choose according to your height.
Regarding training, After your BMT(of course you ahve to go thru BMT!) you will have to go thru a MP basic course abt 3 months,and if u're coming from SISPEC, you will have to go thru a SPEC 2 course(3 months). During this course, you will learn military law,Unarm combat,roles of the military police(how to arrest people....Things that MPs do...),basic drills,FIBUA, how to handle a P226 pistol...
After that ,you will have to go thru a 3 D 2 N summary exercise. After that u will get your posting. There are 5 coy...they are Zone provost(Law enforcement), Active provost(drills,drills and silent precision drills,parades,SAF day and NDP), Special Investigation Branch ,Security branch and Dog unit. If u kenna external posting, it'll be doing guard duty at mindef or being the guard commander there. If u sign on as a regular, you will go thru your tour, which means that u will have a chance to be posted around the companies in Provost.
About the interview that u mention, i dont really know what are the questions. just be confident and show your interest and desire in becoming a MP. If you kenna my company after the MP basic course, you will be doing drills,drills,parades,parades....ironing of uniform....silent precision drills.(difficult to master)..Need anymore info just email me.
u from which coy ah? apc?Originally posted by trafox10:Well, i'm a MP myself(NSF)....it doesnt matter whether u wear glasses or not....and yes,MP is a combat vocation and u'll get combat pay.well, I'm not sure about the Regular's pay. It should be the same as other combat units.
During my BMT,i was selected for the MP interview and they will choose according to your height.
Regarding training, After your BMT(of course you ahve to go thru BMT!) you will have to go thru a MP basic course abt 3 months,and if u're coming from SISPEC, you will have to go thru a SPEC 2 course(3 months). During this course, you will learn military law,Unarm combat,roles of the military police(how to arrest people....Things that MPs do...),basic drills,FIBUA, how to handle a P226 pistol...
After that ,you will have to go thru a 3 D 2 N summary exercise. After that u will get your posting. There are 5 coy...they are Zone provost(Law enforcement), Active provost(drills,drills and silent precision drills,parades,SAF day and NDP), Special Investigation Branch ,Security branch and Dog unit. If u kenna external posting, it'll be doing guard duty at mindef or being the guard commander there. If u sign on as a regular, you will go thru your tour, which means that u will have a chance to be posted around the companies in Provost.
About the interview that u mention, i dont really know what are the questions. just be confident and show your interest and desire in becoming a MP. If you kenna my company after the MP basic course, you will be doing drills,drills,parades,parades....ironing of uniform....silent precision drills.(difficult to master)..Need anymore info just email me.
erm.........for that, i 'm not sure, coz that time, all the people selected were abt 1.7m...and only a few who went for the MP selection, and got into SISPEC didnt make it to becoming a MP. Unless u signed on before your enlistment. Not sure if you can do that though.Originally posted by nage:Hi,good to know someone here is an MP.anyway thanks for the info.U mention height,meaning the taller u are,the higher your chances of being selected?Will email u if i have any questions.thanks for the offer.
I'm also not sure about the signing on before enlistment issue.Anyway my height is 1.7m,dunno if can get in or not cos there will definately alot of guys who are much taller than me.Originally posted by trafox10:erm.........for that, i 'm not sure, coz that time, all the people selected were abt 1.7m...and only a few who went for the MP selection, and got into SISPEC didnt make it to becoming a MP. Unless u signed on before your enlistment. Not sure if you can do that though.![]()
Originally posted by trafox10:Well, i'm a MP myself(NSF)....it doesnt matter whether u wear glasses or not....and yes,MP is a combat vocation and u'll get combat pay.well, I'm not sure about the Regular's pay. It should be the same as other combat units.
yup. mabbe can start faq on MPs.Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:Clear cut info about MP
maybe u should ask them in detail about the signing on before enlistment, coz MP selections does not happen all the time and only a lucky 30 to 40 people can get it. During my batch,there were about 100 over people coz NDP is coming and we need the people for the Silent Precision drill performance. but recently there are only 30 to 40 people posted to provost. If u can sign on here b4 ur enlistment would be the best.Originally posted by nage:I'm also not sure about the signing on before enlistment issue.Anyway my height is 1.7m,dunno if can get in or not cos there will definately alot of guys who are much taller than me.
What does the special investigation MP do anyway.what type of military crime do they investigate?
Yupz....APC.....Originally posted by BrUtUs:u from which coy ah? apc?![]()