wow. u sure haf a good mem to rem first the number of each exercise den the sequence and the exercises!Originally posted by pkchukiss:Booked out at around 6pm today (however that is not the point).
My company RT training is really heavyweight (at least in my opinion). 50 chin-ups, 20 normal push-ups, 20 diamond, 20 spider, 300 hula claps, 20 chin-ups, 100 step-ups, 70 alternate thrusts, 160 crunches, 20 normal push-ups, 35 chicken-backsides, 20 normal push-ups (in that order) -- all in 2 hours. Prior to that, we have done 60 chin-ups as a "warm up" 3 hours prior.
Somemore, this is only my BMT! Is there any chance the physical training would get worse in future units?
I get the feeling that my company is one of the ones in school 2 with the toughest training regime. I heard from my friends that they barely did push-ups for their field camp, while I found myself in push-up position most of the time...
knn u scared mi u know.. i thought u talking about reservist RT.. do so much want my life meh???? nb mi havent book my ippt.... die already lah.. how to pass????Originally posted by pkchukiss:Booked out at around 6pm today (however that is not the point).
My company RT training is really heavyweight (at least in my opinion). 50 chin-ups, 20 normal push-ups, 20 diamond, 20 spider, 300 hula claps, 20 chin-ups, 100 step-ups, 70 alternate thrusts, 160 crunches, 20 normal push-ups, 35 chicken-backsides, 20 normal push-ups (in that order) -- all in 2 hours. Prior to that, we have done 60 chin-ups as a "warm up" 3 hours prior.
Somemore, this is only my BMT! Is there any chance the physical training would get worse in future units?
I get the feeling that my company is one of the ones in school 2 with the toughest training regime. I heard from my friends that they barely did push-ups for their field camp, while I found myself in push-up position most of the time...
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):knn u scared mi u know.. i thought u talking about reservist RT.. do so much want my life meh???? nb mi havent book my ippt.... die already lah.. how to pass????
haha next time ask them state clearly lah. knn scary ok.. train?? think i dun want meh??? just mentally weak nowadays. haha... rotting away......Originally posted by wuming78:at first i oso tot is reservist rt.. go and train now lor!
oh i noe!Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):haha next time ask them state clearly lah. knn scary ok.. train?? think i dun want meh??? just mentally weak nowadays. haha... rotting away......
they bring alarm clock with them that will ring every 10mins ah? anyway I find all these legal limit stupid lah...Originally posted by pkchukiss:I have no bloody idea, but it seems that they want to "train beyond the point of fatigue" before letting us off... The result is marching to TFT with my DC sergeant complaining of our f***ed marching...
But then again, my company is also very generous with welfare... Once I had 2 canteen breaks in one of the weeks, just 3 days from each other!
Then again, I have heard of stories of companies so slack, I think I am doing overtime... My friend's company sergeants asks them to do only 10 push-ups at maximum at a time, while one of my company's platoon can do 20 push-ups every 10 mins (the maximum legal limit) for moving a little too slow for their liking.
Moral of the story? I am glad I am not in that platoon...
x 2Originally posted by Bochupi:anyway I find all these legal limit stupid lah...
Hmm... Today quite a few companies doing RT. I've seen them suffering together with us. However, their RT finished earlier than us...Originally posted by wuming78:wow. u sure haf a good mem to rem first the number of each exercise den the sequence and the exercises!
i suppose the 60 chin ups are assisted? heh.. as mentioned if u all can do all tt u haf mentioned with std and without assistance den perhaps u r the wrong grp to be targeted for RT.
doesnt matter if ur coy siong or not and other coys as siong or not lah. u r in this coy and tt is the fact and reality now. y bother to compare? jus think of how u can go thru it lor.
oh.. and u mus be one of those recruits who i saw at pasir ris in the evening - and i was wondering if they kanna late bk out or rt.![]()
hahaha i oso tot it is the reservists ippt when u fail u go for RT...if i reservist RT kanna like tat i immediately go downgrade...anyway i oso going to keng into medical board liao....hate reservist...waste my two yrs still wan mi to serve 13 yrs cycle... dunno for f**k..as if s'pore will go into war like tat...Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):haha next time ask them state clearly lah. knn scary ok.. train?? think i dun want meh??? just mentally weak nowadays. haha... rotting away......
sure. mabbe one dae u might be grateful for these sessions.Originally posted by pkchukiss:Hmm... Today quite a few companies doing RT. I've seen them suffering together with us. However, their RT finished earlier than us...
I don't mind the original intention behind this "cloaked" tekan session, but my hand is so shacked that I cannot raise it above my chest level, so I must bitch around a little (grumble, grumble, grumble...)
try going to SCE lor, then you know what's tough...Originally posted by pkchukiss:Nobody has answered my question. Is there any way (any bloody way at all), can training get tougher than this (in any humane unit a PES B guy can be posted to?)
yes definitely. dont haf the impression u haf gone thru the worst of all cos u haven. aloto us haf gone thru more. it jus makes u stronger - physically and mentally. when u look back in future u wil think its chicken feet and be grateful for it.Originally posted by pkchukiss:Nobody has answered my question. Is there any way (any bloody way at all), can training get tougher than this (in any humane unit a PES B guy can be posted to?)
i'm fr SCE .....wat's tough i'm immune liao... been thru worse shit...Originally posted by Bochupi:try going to SCE lor, then you know what's tough...
haha this is not tough lah.. just want to torture u only lah... some of my men rt all the way in their bmt... also pop what...and when are tirred u cannot do mean u cannot do.. so they are training your mental lah i think. haha..fast craft timing is fixed they have to let u go one lah... if not intent dinner for u???not so easy one ok last min.. hahaOriginally posted by pkchukiss:Nobody has answered my question. Is there any way (any bloody way at all), can training get tougher than this (in any humane unit a PES B guy can be posted to?)
keng?? cannot lah.mi poor guy lah no money to go see specialist lah... sob sob.. then tehan key appointment so cannot sabo my unit lah.. sighz.. sob sob sob... salty veg life.. u heard b4?? mi used to it already lah..Originally posted by nww16:hahaha i oso tot it is the reservists ippt when u fail u go for RT...if i reservist RT kanna like tat i immediately go downgrade...anyway i oso going to keng into medical board liao....hate reservist...waste my two yrs still wan mi to serve 13 yrs cycle... dunno for f**k..as if s'pore will go into war like tat...![]()
clubs?? got meh??? last time heard nee soon PTI will close one eyes one.. now how??Originally posted by wuming78:oh i noe!
go for those ippt held at the safra clubs!![]()