school of combat engineer. Everynite can hear kok kok sound one...idiots trying to get downgrade by hitting their knee with ET stick...Originally posted by pkchukiss:What's SCE???
SCE=Singapore Combat EngineersOriginally posted by pkchukiss:What's SCE???
hey bochupi u fr SOCE ar...i fr 30 last time...Originally posted by Bochupi:school of combat engineer. Everynite can hear kok kok sound one...idiots trying to get downgrade by hitting their knee with ET stick...![]()
Originally posted by Bochupi:school of combat engineer. Everynite can hear kok kok sound one...idiots trying to get downgrade by hitting their knee with ET stick...![]()
i dunno abt commandos but i dun like commandos..act tough onli.. *my own personal views no hard feelings...Originally posted by wuming78:
commandos oso siong mah - naturally.![]()
ya lor, was supposed to go NDU but my whole batch kanna transfer to 30SCE for mono intake.Originally posted by nww16:hey bochupi u fr SOCE ar...i fr 30 last time...![]()
u haven heard the news abt 2.4 run on treadmills at the safra clubs for reservists? oni there wil no be any monetary awards lor. ppl haf commented tt the piped in music motivates them to run faster!Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):clubs?? got meh??? last time heard nee soon PTI will close one eyes one.. now how??
think the toughest course for them should be the ranger course ba...but i donno lah, cause i not CDO one.Originally posted by nww16:i dunno abt commandos but i dun like commandos..act tough onli.. *my own personal views no hard feelings...![]()
got diff meh?? running on treadmill or track.. haha if u a hamster then maybe got diff lah.. but.. haha nvm..... got problem with chin up now lah.. haha used to be able to do 15 but now.. pass also got problem.. club there how??? got close one eye??Originally posted by wuming78:u haven heard the news abt 2.4 run on treadmills at the safra clubs for reservists? oni there wil no be any monetary awards lor. ppl haf commented tt the piped in music motivates them to run faster!mabbe u wanna give tt a try.
well, i think theres diff lor - its certainly more difficult running on actual grd compared to running on the spot.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):got diff meh?? running on treadmill or track.. haha if u a hamster then maybe got diff lah.. but.. haha nvm..... got problem with chin up now lah.. haha used to be able to do 15 but now.. pass also got problem.. club there how??? got close one eye??
tts the std thing for PTIs. one of their tests is extended SOC in FBO, so they haf to train tt frequently. and o cos they haf to be really fit - for obvious reasons.Originally posted by pkchukiss:I heard from one of the PTIs taking my company that their training at the School of Physical Training is really mad...
They run SOC in FBO every week, run 5 km every morning, and are found in push-up positions many times a day... So much so that even my PS made some comment about PTI being so tough that all they exchange their brain power for muscle power...
Originally posted by firered:yup, tekong is WHAT SIA, compared to sce...
i WAS frm sce...now at somewhere else *winks at wuming*
and i feel that nothing is really shiong if compared to cdo rangr's 65 day field camp plz...
c'mon physical toughness is something trainable, mental toughness then is the one which determines alot of things...
oh. was tt u? the person who complained while undergoing i think engineer or pioneer cse?Originally posted by firered:cuz i complain alot here last time and u were there to reply me LOL
btw now at ayer rajah camp, life is abit better now..haha
Can you perhaps try not to condemn others for their behaviour?Just because he complains about the PT regime and the fact that he may be unfit before enlistement doesn't give you the right to deride his choice of life during pre-enlistment days.Put yourself in his shoes, you wouldn't want to do the same things that he is doing, and any comments to the contrary are usually lies you tell yourself to assuage your lying heart..Originally posted by josephting:You won't be doing RT if you have been exercising at least 3 times per week, each time at least 30min. Most people know that but often give excuses such as no time or family commitment, or simply too "lazy" to do it, so who is to blame? No one except YOURSELF!