wow.. so we actual have 1 whole div for rapid depolyment?? we actual have a very large army and air force for a small country like usOriginally posted by laurence82:
Firstly, we go by conscription. thats why we can have large foces relative to Malaysia and Indonesia.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):wow.. so we actual have 1 whole div for rapid depolyment?? we actual have a very large army and air force for a small country like us
Originally posted by laurence82:Firstly, we go by conscription. thats why we can have large foces relative to Malaysia and Indonesia.
But do bear in mind, we can have many divisions and squadrons, the number of manpower in each unit is relatively small compared to many countries. But as to firepower and quality, I leave it to the experts here to tell you more.
total of around 300k for army. thats big alreadylah.. sg so small only....and firepower?? haha just see all the stupid things they get us to carry lah... sure got power one lah. haha and surprise to see we actuall have to many F16..and thats only the official one. haha
x2Originally posted by laurence82:Aiyah, Singapore kiasu mah,. the more the better....![]()
dun think have already lah.. unless i some secret unit that we dunno of lor. hahaOriginally posted by Arena:yah... i nvr heard of 2 Gds being ard nowadays.... Anybod got any idea?? Heard that it is a regiment of e past liao...
2 guards disbanded liao....part of the SAF's restructuring.....Originally posted by jacobs:Da ge, i nv heard of 2nd Guards leh. The webbie very informative. I like!