if he do 2.5 yearsOriginally posted by www:enlist in june good.
ord during christmas time.
well i guess at least everyone else from ur batch would be enlisting the same time as u?Originally posted by melahkaoz:I'm not sure...of the exact enlistment date.. but any brothers here going to get enlisted in june ...?![]()
maiden one?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):June got reservist can count??? haha
dun get u. hahaOriginally posted by wuming78:maiden one?
oh.. isit the first one?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):dun get u. haha
do 2 years only.... so luckyOriginally posted by jacobs:June 26th 2002, I got botak for the first time. A "new" bed, "new" cupboard and lotsa "new" ppl. Time passes slowly during outfield, and over and over we went. The time in brunei and recently in thailand. The alert red and amber duties, the NDP saikang and the OPS bacinet. Nearly two yrs had passed, two more months..... one more ops bacinet at JI and it's over.
Well, it was a choice. I gave up going poly first.Originally posted by HENG@:do 2 years only.... so lucky
Well, it was a choice. I gave up going poly first. And got into a mono-intake as a man. The things i suffered in the army as a man, i won't count myself lucky.Originally posted by HENG@:do 2 years only.... so lucky
so now u in poly?Originally posted by jacobs:Well, it was a choice. I gave up going poly first.

u made tt decision so tt ur ns is 2 yrs instead of 2.5 yrs?Originally posted by jacobs:Well, it was a choice. I gave up going poly first. And got into a mono-intake as a man. The things i suffered in the army as a man, i won't count myself lucky.![]()
no he is ORDing a few days after I ROD.Originally posted by sgboy2004:so now u in poly?
oh.. no lah.. lost count already lah..if count by ICT this ok lah. but if count b4 SAF100.. then really dunno already.. 1st yr kena 4...most yrs is 1 or 2.. but this yr kena 9. haha.. my dad ask mi to sign on better. hahaOriginally posted by wuming78:oh.. isit the first one?![]()
yup, there were a few pros and cons in making this decision. If i had to serve 2.5 yrs of ns, i would have to wait another half to enrol as during that time i've not heard of poly having January intake. Temasek poly has that now.Originally posted by wuming78:u made tt decision so tt ur ns is 2 yrs instead of 2.5 yrs?
so this makes u what? 19 or 20 at most?Originally posted by jacobs:yup, there were a few pros and cons in making this decision. If i had to serve 2.5 yrs of ns, i would have to wait another half to enrol as during that time i've not heard of poly having January intake. Temasek poly has that now.
but u realise u were taking a risk? u may end up stil serving 2.5 yrs!Originally posted by jacobs:yup, there were a few pros and cons in making this decision. If i had to serve 2.5 yrs of ns, i would have to wait another half to enrol as during that time i've not heard of poly having January intake. Temasek poly has that now.
like my cousin.Originally posted by wuming78:but u realise u were taking a risk? u may end up stil serving 2.5 yrs!