wah. u mean all the brc and scouts do soc using carbine?! tts not fair!Originally posted by Tango1:Organic weapon? Carbine...heh heh...damn good for SOC, lighter, and easier to clean. On mission, I usually take out the sling and just use a thin, but reinforced string (the type for mountaineering), make it into a loop, tie on the buttstock and then connect it to the D-ring on my SBO....virtually silent except for the weapon itself. Pity the infantry companies man...
Other equipment loadout? 732 set...knn...can die man carry that stupid thing and run when kena contacted...
other items? plenty of cylume sticks (dunno why the bladdy cmdr and 2 I/C dunno how to carry some) and maybe some smoke grenades.
Vocation is Gds BRC scout signaller.
Heh heh...Originally posted by wuming78:wah. u mean all the brc and scouts do soc using carbine?! tts not fair!
anyway heard they are phasing out the 732. but i think wats worse than the 732 is its oversized headset!
but if ur head is big, and u haf to wear the headset b4 putting on the helmet, how can u make the helmet fit?Originally posted by Tango1:good thing they are phasing out the 732...can die man, carry that stupid thing...as for the headset, I didn't have a problem ley...maybe becasue my head's big...![]()
sala leh. of all the recce elements in the army, only infantry scouts carry SAR21/M16. sian man SAR21 is a killer in soc. damn heavy. sucks gunOriginally posted by Tango1:Heh heh...That's the incentive for us for having survived SMI and CST I guess...
The recoil is a kicker though...I used that for my ORD shoot.
But not all scouts carry carbines. My fren in 3 SIR was issued M-16 throughout his NS. Kinda weird. I know for sure that Armour and Gds scouts, and LRRPs get carbines....not too sure about all the infantry units.
good thing they are phasing out the 732...can die man, carry that stupid thing...as for the headset, I didn't have a problem ley...maybe becasue my head's big...![]()
oh yes.. but at least its shorter and hence less of an obstruction when it comes to clearing obstacles?Originally posted by jeramy:sala leh. of all the recce elements in the army, only infantry scouts carry SAR21/M16. sian man SAR21 is a killer in soc. damn heavy. sucks gun
That's because we dun wear helmet...only jungle hat...helmet is worn only when we are on the road...Originally posted by wuming78:but if ur head is big, and u haf to wear the headset b4 putting on the helmet, how can u make the helmet fit?
hence sometimes can c ppl's helmet not being worn properly or displaced by the headset.
my fren likes to tie the headset on the helmet instead. good way, but it means need to turn up the volume all the way .
Not salah lor...you just confirmed for me that infantry scouts carry M-16/SAR-21...wah liow....sian man, if I had to carry the SAR-21 for SOC...lucky that's history for me...Originally posted by jeramy:sala leh. of all the recce elements in the army, only infantry scouts carry SAR21/M16. sian man SAR21 is a killer in soc. damn heavy. sucks gun.